We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service, Great rooms, awesome fire pit!”
Review of Gateway Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Gateway Motel
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Radium Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Olds, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Service, Great rooms, awesome fire pit!”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Rooms are really clean and up to date, wifi was decently fast. Fire pit and BBQ access at night was awesome and they had wood there for us to burn. The view was nice as well. Beds were comfy, and coffee maker in the room.

Room Tip: Top floor is much better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jordan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    32
    7
    0
    1
See reviews for
32
54
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Radium Hot Springs, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We booked here for four days after reading the guest reviews! If anything the reviews didn't do it justice! The owners are wonderful, they really know how to make you feel welcome! The rooms are very clean, the beds comfortable and the outdoor spaces are glorious!

We would highly recommend the motel and the hot springs using the pool passes which are included with your room!

Room Tip: There are no kids spaces or pool on the premises but right down the road is the hot springs and pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaggieW1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This Motel was very friendly, room was spotless, and in the main downtown area. 1st impressions really do mater, and these were great. The Family took care with the hanging baskets and made sure everything was spot on. They couldn't have been more accommodating, Fantastic views. Outside table and chairs, very clean. Would recommend this Motel to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rehappycouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

After a long day of traveling, we found Gateway Motel after having booked a room the previous evening. We were pleasantly surprised to find the rooms exceptionally clean and comfortable. The best thing though was the complementary pass to the Radium Hot Springs Pool. We never would have realized we were so close to the pools and would have totally missed out on this experience! Thank you so much for providing this little extra! We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: No pets allowed. Very short drive to Radium Hot Springs Pool. Want to try Old Salzburg Restaurant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saskatchewan
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Thank you to the young lady that piped up and said 'my auntie has a hotel -it's red and white!' when we (on the spur of the moment) asked an elderly couple at Radium Hot springs if there were any nice hotels nearby. Best recommendation from a young person ever! We were welcomed with open arms! The owner was unbelievable accomodating, we got free tickets to the hot springs-towels to take with us, she even gave us rags to dry off our bike after she found out we were going to wash it! She even had a wine opener on request. The check in was fast, the room was so clean and spotless! And I love the encouragement of recycling without being pushy. No wastage of tiny bottles of shampoo but a large one that was well labelled. We opted for a kitchenette and it was so homey! We would recommend this place in a heartbeat and we would definitely return! Plus we would tell our friends!

Room Tip: Despite being on the main road the room was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

My hubby and I were at the Gateway Motel Sunday evening and there's absolutely nothing bad I can say about our stay. The room isn't huge but who cares? All we need was a clean, comfortable, and peaceful place to stay for the night not to mention a excellent wifi connection. We were given a room at the ground floor which was so convenient as we were able to park right in front our door! But above all these, what we appreciate the most was the consideration given to us. We arrived late and the check in counter is already closed. I called earlier that evening to advise our situation and the lady who answered the phone was so accommodating. We made payment over the phone and she made sure everything's good when we arrive. That's service at its best!! And yeah before I forget, they gave us free pool passes too....AWESOME! Thank you so much to the owners and staff of Gateway! Highly recommended!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Menggay27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 260 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

I can't believe how clean this place is! Very meticulous. Very comfortable. Bathroom was spotless. Bed was very comfortable. Would definitely recommend this to friends and/or family. Checkin was fast and friendly. It is walking distance to town and restaurants.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Beerboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Radium Hot Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn R...
#6 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
0.5 mi away
Piccadilly Motel
Piccadilly Motel
#2 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.5 mi away
Radium Park Lodge
Radium Park Lodge
#20 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Crystal Springs Motel
Crystal Springs Motel
#1 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
0.1 mi away
Motel Tyrol
Motel Tyrol
#8 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bighorn Meadows Resort
Bighorn Meadows Resort
#4 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gateway Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gateway Motel

Property: Gateway Motel
Address: 4992 Hwy 93 | Box 257, Radium Hot Springs, British Columbia V0A 1M0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Radium Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Radium Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Gateway Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This small cozy property is set in the picturesque town of Radium Hot Springs where the flowers and the scenery are as plentiful as the big horn sheep that call it home. The Gateway is located on Highway 93, just a short 5 minutes from the entrance of Kootenay National Park and it's world famous Radium Hot Springs. With spectacular mountain views overlooking the Columbia Valley, an afternoon can easily slip away relaxing in the warm sun. We take pride in providing reasonably priced accommodation, exceptionally clean rooms and superior guest service. All units offer air-conditioning and wireless Internet access. We have a range of rooms to meet your needs. Our rooms are the cleanest in the valley, 100% NON-SMOKING and exceptionally comfortable. The hot springs, restaurants, golf courses and hiking trails are only minutes away. So, why not spend some time in Radium Hot Springs and discover why we love to call this place home. We offer a light continental breakfast to all guests between 8am and 10am daily. There are a variety of baked goods (made fresh daily), fruit, yogurt, coffee and juice to choose from. We also offer traditional espresso and specialty coffees made fresh to order using only the highest quality locally roasted beans for just a little extra. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Gateway Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing