We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn Quesnel
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Quesnel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2013

I do a lot of traveling for my business, and choosing a hotel is always one of the biggest challenges given that it will undoubtedly affect my condition for the business meetings.

There are three things I think are the most important factors to consider:
(1) Cleanliness: The building (i think) was built at least 30 years ago. But the interior of the hotel appeared to be recently renovated. Also, the carpet was clean, linens were really clean, and most importantly, the bathroom was really really clean.

(2) Quietness: Even when considering that the hotel is next to the highway, it was pretty quiet for me to have a good night sleep. (i'm a light sleeper too.)

(3) Mattress: Some hotels I have been to (even the ones with the big names) had not-so-comfortable beds and I couldn't wait to get done with meetings and be back home. But, the bed was pretty good.


Considering these three factors I consider most importantly when choosing a hotel, I think the Quality Inn Quesnel was very satisfactory.

And, a plus point was that the hotel has AMAZING breakfast; the quality the breakfast was such that some other hotels i've been to would charge 20 dollars for.

Well, all this to say, I will always stay here whenever I would have to come to Quesnel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Diana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2013

Driving up to this hotel I was a little worried, as it looks more dated than the other Quality Inn's I've seen. However, was pleasantly surprised when I entered our room. The rooms were renovated nicely - beds were comfortable, and service was great!

I purchased this room off of Expedia for $110 for the night, which included taxes. The hot continental breakfast was good.

The only downside was that someone else's leftovers were left in the fridge... Guess housekeeping forgot to check that when cleaning the room. Didn't touch it - so hoping they got to it after we checked out :o

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SRNAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Hotel looks old on the outside but has had updates on the inside. Room was larger than a standard room. Bathroom ceiling had some old water stains.Some furniture is still older but on the whole it was quite reasonable. Ended up in handicap accessible room but were not handicapped, shower was meant to sit and had to gerry rig shower head as it was meant to be held. Breakfast was good. Internet speed was exceptional.

Room Tip: Ask to not have hadicap accessible as shower is hard to use.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pony1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Beyond my expectations
It has been years since I visited Quesnel and was looking for a more modern hotel, good location and nice amenities. The Quality Inn had all this and more.
From the time I checked in to the time I left, I truly felt like the staff cared about their guests. From the outside the property looks like a typical hotel in a smaller city, but once you open the door to your room; you realize you are most likely in the best hotel in the city. The rooms are modern and bright. The bed was the most comfortable hotel bed I have slept on in a long time (even better than the bed I slept on while at a Westin hotel). The bathroom was bright and very clean!
For those that might travel with their pets, the hotel is pet friendly and there is a large park right next door.
The photos of the rooms on Tripadvisor must be older, as they do not represent what I saw.

Room Tip: the rooms on the second floor have balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ClarkKent9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

This is one of the best value hotels we've stayed at recently. Clean and comfortable beds and room. Helpful and friendly staff. Laundry facilities which came in handy after our canoe camping trip to the Bowron Lakes. Excellent breakfast. All at a very a good price.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skipaddlebike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

My husband and I spent 2 nights here. The afternoon clerk who took our reservation and checked us in was extremely accommodating. She took the Quality Inn code to heart! The room was very comfortable and included a small kitchen area. The jacuzzi tub was quite small and difficult to get in and out of. Because of the slant of the tub, water did get on the floor when taking a shower--this could be a slipping issue. Overall, however, we found this a most enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eyeteach1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Wow stayed back in march and was very impressed with the complimentary hot breakfast , clean & spacious rooms , in walking distance to down town and quick efficient service. Definitely one of the better hotels in Quesnel.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BabyBoo36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quesnel hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Tower Inn
Best Western Tower Inn
#2 of 15 in Quesnel
227 reviews
0.5 mi away
Billy Barker Casino Hotel
2.8 mi away
Sandman Hotel Quesnel
Sandman Hotel Quesnel
#4 of 15 in Quesnel
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Quesnel BC
Travelodge Quesnel BC
#9 of 15 in Quesnel
198 reviews
2 mi away
Super 8 Quesnel BC
Super 8 Quesnel BC
#12 of 15 in Quesnel
94 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grace Inn
Grace Inn
#15 of 15 in Quesnel
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Quesnel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Quesnel

Address: 753 Front St, Quesnel, British Columbia V2J 2L2, Canada (Formerly Talisman Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Cariboo > Quesnel
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Quesnel
Price Range: £63 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Quesnel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Quesnel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Talisman Hotel Quesnel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing