We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quality Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn Quesnel
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Quesnel
Certificate of Excellence
Roberts creek
Level Contributor
170 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Quality Inn”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Since the 1980's this has always been our hotel of choice in Quesnel(used to be called Talisman Inn) The best feature is the quiet back rooms which are now being updated. If you want a clean quiet room with breakfast included this is the place. The back rooms also have cooking facilities. You have to ask for the back rooms in the separate building to get the best rooms. The location is reasonably close to Granvilles which serves the best lunch in town.

Room Tip: Ask for a back room in the separate building
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GM8868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tania M, General Manager at Quality Inn Quesnel, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
We would like to thank you for sharing your experiences with us, and are so happy to hear you enjoy your stay every time you come. We are looking forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    55
    17
    2
    1
See reviews for
33
34
2
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hazelton, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013 via mobile

Excellent service
Clean comfy rooms
Good breakfast
Excellent prices
The owners very friendly

Our family prefers this hotel and we've tried a few. Quesnel is the halfway mark for us between home n Vancouver, we stay often. We recommend to travellers looking for good value in quesnel!

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Northern_Dad_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tania M, General Manager at Quality Inn Quesnel, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
We would like to thank you for sharing your experiences, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip through Quesnel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

How refreshing to be able to give a motel, hotel or Inn a very positive and glowing review.
This Quality Inn which was once the Talisman Inn in Quesnel is well worth the money. The rates were very reasonable, places not far from this Inn have to many negatives and are asking the same dollar or more.
This may be an older building but it has been very well updated, with great interiors starting right at the reception desk and into the rooms. It was so very clean, well lit and had most of the needs of the travelers covered.
We at first were a little concerned as the building is close to the highway which leads out of town. This was quickly dismissed as not an issue at all, the noise was not even noticeable from our room. They are pet friendly which for us is very important as we usually travel with our 18 lb fur ball.
There is a great breakfast offered to guest in a cosy little room. It was more than just muffins and coffee. The guest has a choice of juices, pastries, cerals, fresh fruit, yougurt. The big plus for my husband was being able to have waffle and sausages. It was a good start to day of adventuring around Quesnel and Barkerville.
We found all the staff would try to help in what ever was amiss for their guests. All the staff was genuinely friendly, happy and helpful.
Our hats off to all of the staff and management at this Quality Inn, we will be back on our next trip to the Cariboo. Thank you all.

Room Tip: If you have a pet the rooms close to an exit door is 126 which is were we stayed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lf185758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tania M, General Manager at Quality Inn Quesnel, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us, and we look forward to seeing you next time your in Quesnel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrace, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Rooms were clean and comfortable, our room had a mini fridge but I know others have a kitchenette which is nice if you want to eat a meal in your room. My only complaint was the volume on the television was too low, I couldn't even hear it well enough to be able to follow a program. The hotel is walking distance to Safeway and a few decent restaurants (we like Mr. Mike's). Next door is a lovely grassy park space that is nice to take a stroll after a long day of driving, especially if you have small children that need to blow off steam. The friendly service, and nice continental breakfast is always a plus. We have stayed here when driving to and from Vancouver every year for the past 20 years and have never been disappointed. My favourite part is the spectacular hanging baskets at the entrance of the hotel in the summer, well maintained, just like the rest of this hotel.

Room Tip: First floor is nice, and If you're a light sleeper I would ask for a room away from the highway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrienne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tania M, General Manager at Quality Inn Quesnel, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
Thank you for taking time to share your experiences, we are glad you like our place, and will look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helendale, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Very nice room, clean and quiet, refrigerator in room worked well; breakfast was very good with scrambled eggs and waffles; front desk attendant was very friendly and Helpful. We drove to Barkersville from the hotel leaving a car there until our return with no problems at all. Overall a very good experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tania M, General Manager at Quality Inn Quesnel, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us, and we are glad you liked our hospitality. We hope to see you next time your in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple Ridge District Municipality, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We arrived without reservations on a Monday night and were able to book a room for two. We had no preconception of what to expect, except that their billboard a few miles back mention 'hot breakfast'! The young lady at the front desk was very helpful in getting us set up and directed around the hotel. While we were checking in, another lady came in quite agitated and asked if this was a 'totally non-smoking' hotel. It was, and she was quite rude to the young lady asking if there was any other place in town that had smoking rooms. Quite calmly she directed the lady to a couple of other places nearby she could try, then the lady huffed out without a thank you. The young lady at the hotel handled this very well.

The hot breakfast was exactly that -continental style with sausages and scrambled eggs, a very good value for what we paid. The room was well laid out, clean and spacious. The night manager was even kind enough to find a corkscrew for us for our wine emergency!

The only tricky part about staying at this location is that the entrance really sneaks up on you when driving south. The deer wandering through the park beside the parking lot made up for any of that!

Room Tip: We couldn't find an elevator so if stairs are an issue a ground floor should be reserved.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2Nikkels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

Based on all the positive reviews, I booked a night at the Quality Inn. As promised, the rooms were very clean. The beds were comfortable. The room we stayed in was somewhat updated - the bathroom and carpet looked newish. The lighting was quite poor. It was a huge fixture with only one light switch and no way to personalize the amount of light.

The only reason why I would second guess staying there again is because of the horrible odour from the bathroom. We figured there was no trap or vent to prevent the sewage smell from seeping into the bathroom. Truly it was repugnant. As long as the bathroom door was closed, the room was fine. But once you entered into the bathroom, it was difficult not to gag a little. Normally a room switch would have been demanded but we were so exhausted after a long drive, we just shut the door and spent as little time in the bathroom as possible.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank travellingteachers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quesnel hotels
0.6 mi away
Billy Barker Casino Hotel
2.9 mi away
Sandman Hotel Quesnel
Sandman Hotel Quesnel
#4 of 15 in Quesnel
3.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Tower Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Quesnel BC
Travelodge Quesnel BC
#5 of 15 in Quesnel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
1.6 mi away
Airport Inn Motel and RV Park
2.0 mi away
Super 8 Quesnel BC
Super 8 Quesnel BC
#10 of 15 in Quesnel
3.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Quesnel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Quesnel

Property: Quality Inn Quesnel
Address: 753 Front St, Quesnel, British Columbia V2J 2L2, Canada (Formerly Talisman Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Cariboo > Quesnel
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Quesnel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Quesnel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Quesnel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Talisman Hotel Quesnel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing