We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dirty and run down”
Review of Grace Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grace Inn
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Quesnel
Kimberley, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“dirty and run down”
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Would never stay here again, and because I booked through a booking agent I was outta luck! had to sleep on the sketcky uncomfy beds for 2 nights! The breaker blew when I tied to microwave my sons bottle while I watched tv. after one shower there was no hot water, and the tub filled up and wouldn't drain as you had a shower. the lobby was nice, I just wish they would put as much effort into the rooms.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa777777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
graceinn, Manager at Grace Inn, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you for your Review Lisa

Your complaints certainly help us to improve the small details that are sometimes overlooked by housekeeping staff in busy times.

We apologise for all the inconvenience that you had to face during the stay

Your room was booked under a different name so it took us a while to figure out your booking.

On further investigation, it was found that when you reported the issues, front desk agent apologised for it and offered you a different room. He has also given you 50% refund.
You had the refund but you refused to shift to another room.

We tried to offer our best to you nut if you will refuse to it, we cannot further push for it.
There is replacement for any defected or unsatisfied purchase in the consumer market.
Replacement can be offered but not forced on the consumer.

We still welcome you to stay with us and we will try our best to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    8
    4
    7
    6
See reviews for
6
7
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kralendijk, Bonaire
Level Contributor
51 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

The Magnusen Grace Inn is an older motel, but the rooms are clean & comfortable. We stayed for 4 nights. The price was the most competitive we found compared to other hotels in the area. Service was good and the complimentary continental breakfast each morning was a nice touch. Free wifi was also a nice plus. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KOB159014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
graceinn, Manager at Grace Inn, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Traveller,

Thank you for your Reviews

We always look forward hearing from you because it helps us to improve our services

We appreciate your Comments.

On addition to that we have recently rebuilt out Hot Tub and indoor Pool Facility that was shut down for a long time.
Also we have upgraded to Tile flooring and new bathtubs for our bathrooms.

We look forward to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Me and my boyfriend staying in this hotel for 6 months whilst working at Gibraltar mine. They were very accommodating and gave us a cheaper monthly rate. They offer free basic breakfast every day which was great from the price we paid. The room was kept clean and was cleaned most days. The hotel could do with being updated however for a place to stay whilst working it was perfect. It is a 5 min walk to downtown Quesnel and a 30 min walk to the recreational centre.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hannah l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
graceinn, Manager at Grace Inn, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you for your review Hannah.

We really appreciate your good comments.

Also we would like to bring to your notice that we have recently upgraded to new bathrooms for the rooms.

We constantly keep working upon our travellers comments that help us to improve.

Looking for ward to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanderhoof, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2013

Hotel had nice off-season rates (winter) and was close to downtown..and had a excellent restaurant next door. They've also opened a partnership with local coffeeshop for delivery of hot breakfasts!
Still, continental breakfast was more than ample with muffins, eggs, toast and cereal.
Plans are in place to upgrade pool and hot tub facility..which was closed. If this comes around, it will be an added bonus.
Very friendly staff and Tejinder (owner) who greets you every morning @ 7 for breakfast. Highly recommend this over more expensive chain hotels in the neighbourhood. Your pocketbook will thank you.

Room Tip: Pool closed but plans for upgrade this Spring. Kingsuite was great, room on southside needs maintena...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
graceinn, Manager at Grace Inn, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you for your review Lorne

We always want to hear from our travellers as it gives us chance to find our weak points.
As you mentioned in your review about the pool and hot tub closed, We would like to bring it to your notice that Pool and hot tub facilities are now open. We have built a brand new pool.

So your next visit you can enjoy there facilities too.

Looking forward to welcome you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wetaskiwin, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 February 2013

Super helpful, clean, huge rooms, and very comfortable bed. Will stay again for sure. Manager let me use his computer and printer as I was having problems with mine. Room # 27 was perfect.
Check out best ever Fish & Chips, meat pies, etc, right next door.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ruth h h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
graceinn, Manager at Grace Inn, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you for the perfect review score Ruth.

We look forward to welcome you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this motel on our way to visit family up north. Right from the beginning of our stay we were greeted by very friendly staff. Girl in office at check in was very helpful and looked up restaurants that we might like and printed out a map for us.

We were a little dissapointed by pool being closed, but were given a pass to the local rec center which was quite nice. Kids loved being able to use tarzan and slide! I loved the gym and sauna. :)

Room was older but was very clean. Room had modern bed spread and we found the little basket of free toothpaste, shaving cream, razer, and more to be an unexpected treat! Never have seen this provided in room anywhere else before! Standard digital cable- no pay movies, but I watch everything online usually so the free wi-fi made that ok.

In morning we were greeted by the owner Tejinder. He was welcoming and showed us to the free breakfast. Fresh boiled eggs were a nice treat.

Overall great value. Excellent price. If we come through this way again we will deff stay here. :)

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank citygirltraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
graceinn, Manager at Grace Inn, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you for your Review.
We want to bring to your notice that our pool and hot tub are now operational.

We apologise for any inconvenience that you had to face during the stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langley City, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

I booked this motel on line and was looking forward to soaking in the hot tub upon arrival. When I arrived in the city, I was greeted by a large billboard for this motel, prominently mentioning their hot tub and pool. I was shocked to be told that these amenities had not been functioning for months. The proprietor was quite rude and deceitful resulting in us exiting this place without staying even one night.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank father_ernie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
graceinn, Front Office Manager at Grace Inn, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
We always welcome your reviews about Grace Inn. Since the time you stayed with us, our management has been changed and we have front desk attendants as very friendly and courteous. Our pool and hot tub are being built from scratch now. It will be functional from September 2013. So give us a chance for a warm welcome and you can see the change since your last visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Quesnel hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quesnel hotels
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Quesnel
Quality Inn Quesnel
#3 of 15 in Quesnel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
0.2 mi away
Billy Barker Casino Hotel
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Tower Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Sandman Hotel Quesnel
Sandman Hotel Quesnel
#4 of 15 in Quesnel
3.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
2.4 mi away
Airport Inn Motel and RV Park
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Quesnel BC
Travelodge Quesnel BC
#5 of 15 in Quesnel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grace Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grace Inn

Property: Grace Inn
Address: 530 Carson Ave, Quesnel, British Columbia V2J 2B5, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Cariboo > Quesnel
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Quesnel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Grace Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sit­u­ated in the charm­ing city of Ques­nel, British Co­lum­bia and within walk­ing dis­tance to the area's main points of in­ter­est, Grace Inn fea­tures com­fort­able ac­com­mo­da­tion along with friendly ser­vice. Grace Inn is ide­ally placed in the heart of the city cen­tre. Guests will find beau­ti­ful LeBour­dais Park as well as the scenic River­front Walk­ing Trail only mo­ments away. Twin Ice Are­nas, a pop­u­lar hockey venue is also only sec­onds away. Guests stay­ing at Grace Inn will enjoy start­ing the day with a free con­ti­nen­tal break­fast or brows­ing the in­ter­net with free wire­less ac­cess. The inn also fea­tures an on-site day spa and laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grace Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Quesnel
Quesnel Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing