We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very basic, friendly staff”
Review of Grace Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grace Inn
Ranked #15 of 15 Hotels in Quesnel
Reviewed 7 July 2010

We stayed one night in this hotel on our way to Northern BC. It was clean and the bed was comfortable. Staff was very friendly. This is your BASIC motel, not the Ritz. Price was fantastic so it was about what we had expected. No surprises.

Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank Albertameev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
graceinn, Front Office Manager at Grace Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate all of our guests feedback regarding their stay with us. Please contact us if you would like to discuss your previous visit. We hope to see you again.

Regards,

Grace Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2010

This is an excellent place to stay for a night or two when you are in Quesnel. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the price is right and the owner is friendly and has a wonderful smile.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine_Evelyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
graceinn, Front Office Manager at Grace Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind words. We appreciate your positive statement regarding your stay with us. We hope to see you again.

Regards,

Grace Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2010

Good basic clean rooms. Great friendly staff. I stayed a week. I would definately stay here again. The room had a small fridge, coffee maker and a microwave oven. What more do you need? Great fish and chips place next door. (The Wee Chippie) Being next to the RCMP (cop shop) and Ambulance station I heard neither of them leaving. The only sounds I heard (being a light sleeper) was the shuttleling of box cars due to the rail tracks being close by.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPBritishColumbia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
graceinn, Front Office Manager at Grace Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards,

Grace Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2010

Stayed at the Grace Inn with a Junior Hockey team of 30 persons on two seperate occasions. All of our requests were met without question. The location is great for enjoying the downtown core, walking distance to all needs.
The rooms are average size but are comfortable and clean, wireless internet, and cable television.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Granted99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
graceinn, Front Office Manager at Grace Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We appreciate all of our guests' feedback as we continually strive to meet and exceed guest expectations. We look forward to see you again soon.

Regards,

Grace Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2010

The room was clean and roomy, the towels were soft and fluffy. It was quiet and the King sized bed had a 2" memory foam topper, so I had a very good sleep. The owner is very friendly and remembers your name. There is a good selection in the continental breakfast. I stayed here on my way north, and also on my way home. I would come back again and again. Excellent value, especially as you travel north.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eattfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
graceinn, Front Office Manager at Grace Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice words. We value our guests feedback and hope everyone will have an enjoyable travel experience. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Regards,

Grace Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer mit 30-en Nr, weiter von der Strasse.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Junihurricane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kurt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
graceinn, Manager at Grace Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quesnel hotels
0.2 mi away
Billy Barker Casino Hotel
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Quesnel
Quality Inn Quesnel
#3 of 15 in Quesnel
125 reviews
1.7 mi away
Super 8 Quesnel BC
Super 8 Quesnel BC
#12 of 15 in Quesnel
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Airport Inn Motel and RV Park
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Quesnel BC
Travelodge Quesnel BC
#11 of 15 in Quesnel
194 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Tower Inn
Best Western Tower Inn
#2 of 15 in Quesnel
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grace Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grace Inn

Address: 530 Carson Ave, Quesnel, British Columbia V2J 2B5, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Cariboo > Quesnel
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 15 Hotels in Quesnel
Price Range: £30 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Grace Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sit­u­ated in the charm­ing city of Ques­nel, British Co­lum­bia and within walk­ing dis­tance to the area's main points of in­ter­est, Grace Inn fea­tures com­fort­able ac­com­mo­da­tion along with friendly ser­vice. Grace Inn is ide­ally placed in the heart of the city cen­tre. Guests will find beau­ti­ful LeBour­dais Park as well as the scenic River­front Walk­ing Trail only mo­ments away. Twin Ice Are­nas, a pop­u­lar hockey venue is also only sec­onds away. Guests stay­ing at Grace Inn will enjoy start­ing the day with a free con­ti­nen­tal break­fast or brows­ing the in­ter­net with free wire­less ac­cess. The inn also fea­tures an on-site day spa and laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Grace Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Quesnel
Quesnel Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing