We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome value for a great room and super bed and shower.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grace Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Grace Inn
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Quesnel
nanaimo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome value for a great room and super bed and shower.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2010

We have been to lots of motels and the grace inn has been one of the most accommodating. Their beds are super comfy and the showers are heavenly. The value of the rooms are super awesome. You get large beds and large TV's. It's close to downtown and I really can't say enough about it. I think it's just a good family run facility that gives you the best that they can give.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank timpton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
graceinn, Front Office Manager at Grace Inn, responded to this review, 26 September 2011
Thank you for the great feedback. We very much appreciate all of our guests opinions. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards,

Grace Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    8
    4
    7
    6
See reviews for
6
7
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2010

There is not a lot of accommodation to choose from in the Quesnel area so we decided to stay at this establishment. The room rates were very low so I guess you get what you pay for. The room was quite run down and tired and really need some improvement. The room was fairly clean. We noticed some towels that appeared to have blood on them and rubber gloves that were left in the laundry area so that was a bit off-putting. On the flip-side the staff appeared to be friendly and quite helpful. I would not stay at this motel again, nor would I recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
graceinn, Front Office Manager at Grace Inn, responded to this review, 23 September 2011
Dear Guest,

We are sorry you didn’t enjoy your stay with us. Some of our rooms are undergoing routine maintenance and improvements. We encourage guests to speak with us if they are unsatisfied with a room. We regularly throw out old/damaged towels and do our best to ensure that linens provided are clean and free of any blemishes; on occasion items do get missed. If you would like to speak with us further about your stay please contact us.

Thank you for your feedback,

Grace Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Quesnel hotels

Parksville, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2010

We weren't expecting the Ritz, but our room at the Grace was in sad shape with the bits and pieces missing from the furniture and the cabinetry, discolouration (mold?) on the peeling wallpaper, and the last guests' food left in the refrigerator.

Our room was marked as handiapped accessible, but the only concession were grip bars in the bathroom - the bathroom was by no means wheel-chair accessible, and it would have been impossible to manouver a wheelchair in the bedroom.

Good location and quiet, but I wouldn't recommend it, despite the low room rates.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
graceinn, Front Office Manager at Grace Inn, responded to this review, 29 October 2011
Dear Guest,

We apologize you didn’t enjoy your stay with us. We encourage our guests to speak to us if they find a room unsatisfactory. On occasion our staff may miss something in a room but we do try our best to meet guests expectations. We have recently started following up with guests shortly after receiving room keys to ensure they are satisfied. If you would like to speak with us further regarding your stay please do not hesitate to call.

Thank you for your feedback,

Grace Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camrose, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2010

We stayed one night in this hotel on our way to Northern BC. It was clean and the bed was comfortable. Staff was very friendly. This is your BASIC motel, not the Ritz. Price was fantastic so it was about what we had expected. No surprises.

Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Albertameev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
graceinn, Front Office Manager at Grace Inn, responded to this review, 17 October 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate all of our guests feedback regarding their stay with us. Please contact us if you would like to discuss your previous visit. We hope to see you again.

Regards,

Grace Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Revelstoke, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2010

This is an excellent place to stay for a night or two when you are in Quesnel. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the price is right and the owner is friendly and has a wonderful smile.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine_Evelyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
graceinn, Front Office Manager at Grace Inn, responded to this review, 3 October 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind words. We appreciate your positive statement regarding your stay with us. We hope to see you again.

Regards,

Grace Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British Columbia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2010

Good basic clean rooms. Great friendly staff. I stayed a week. I would definately stay here again. The room had a small fridge, coffee maker and a microwave oven. What more do you need? Great fish and chips place next door. (The Wee Chippie) Being next to the RCMP (cop shop) and Ambulance station I heard neither of them leaving. The only sounds I heard (being a light sleeper) was the shuttleling of box cars due to the rail tracks being close by.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JPBritishColumbia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
graceinn, Front Office Manager at Grace Inn, responded to this review, 17 October 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards,

Grace Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2010

Stayed at the Grace Inn with a Junior Hockey team of 30 persons on two seperate occasions. All of our requests were met without question. The location is great for enjoying the downtown core, walking distance to all needs.
The rooms are average size but are comfortable and clean, wireless internet, and cable television.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Granted99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
graceinn, Front Office Manager at Grace Inn, responded to this review, 26 September 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We appreciate all of our guests' feedback as we continually strive to meet and exceed guest expectations. We look forward to see you again soon.

Regards,

Grace Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quesnel hotels
0.2 mi away
Billy Barker Casino Hotel
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tower Inn
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Quesnel
Quality Inn Quesnel
#2 of 15 in Quesnel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Quesnel BC
Travelodge Quesnel BC
#5 of 15 in Quesnel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sandman Hotel Quesnel
Sandman Hotel Quesnel
#4 of 15 in Quesnel
3.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
2.4 mi away
Airport Inn Motel and RV Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grace Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grace Inn

Property: Grace Inn
Address: 530 Carson Ave, Quesnel, British Columbia V2J 2B5, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Cariboo > Quesnel
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Quesnel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Grace Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sit­u­ated in the charm­ing city of Ques­nel, British Co­lum­bia and within walk­ing dis­tance to the area's main points of in­ter­est, Grace Inn fea­tures com­fort­able ac­com­mo­da­tion along with friendly ser­vice. Grace Inn is ide­ally placed in the heart of the city cen­tre. Guests will find beau­ti­ful LeBour­dais Park as well as the scenic River­front Walk­ing Trail only mo­ments away. Twin Ice Are­nas, a pop­u­lar hockey venue is also only sec­onds away. Guests stay­ing at Grace Inn will enjoy start­ing the day with a free con­ti­nen­tal break­fast or brows­ing the in­ter­net with free wire­less ac­cess. The inn also fea­tures an on-site day spa and laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Grace Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Quesnel
Quesnel Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing