We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the stay in both price and service”
Review of Grace Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grace Inn
Ranked #15 of 15 Hotels in Quesnel
Reviewed 7 February 2011

As a business man who travels a lot throughout Northern and southern BC, I can safety say that this Hotel has been, one of the best in price wise and service wise. The hotel Host was very eager to provide exceptional service and to make my stay very enjoyable. Housekeeping was right on the money, very through and polite. On-site laundry facility was most welcome, and inexpensive. I would recommend this Hotel to any traveller, seeking a very clean and welcome place to stay whether for a short stay or longer. "Good job and a Thumbs up to TJ and his Staff."

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobinHood3570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
graceinn, Front Office Manager at Grace Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2011

Dear Guest,

We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much for your comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards,

Grace Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2010

We have been to lots of motels and the grace inn has been one of the most accommodating. Their beds are super comfy and the showers are heavenly. The value of the rooms are super awesome. You get large beds and large TV's. It's close to downtown and I really can't say enough about it. I think it's just a good family run facility that gives you the best that they can give.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timpton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
graceinn, Front Office Manager at Grace Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2011

Thank you for the great feedback. We very much appreciate all of our guests opinions. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards,

Grace Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2010

There is not a lot of accommodation to choose from in the Quesnel area so we decided to stay at this establishment. The room rates were very low so I guess you get what you pay for. The room was quite run down and tired and really need some improvement. The room was fairly clean. We noticed some towels that appeared to have blood on them and rubber gloves that were left in the laundry area so that was a bit off-putting. On the flip-side the staff appeared to be friendly and quite helpful. I would not stay at this motel again, nor would I recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
graceinn, Front Office Manager at Grace Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2011

Dear Guest,

We are sorry you didn’t enjoy your stay with us. Some of our rooms are undergoing routine maintenance and improvements. We encourage guests to speak with us if they are unsatisfied with a room. We regularly throw out old/damaged towels and do our best to ensure that linens provided are clean and free of any blemishes; on occasion items do get missed. If you would like to speak with us further about your stay please contact us.

Thank you for your feedback,

Grace Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2010

We weren't expecting the Ritz, but our room at the Grace was in sad shape with the bits and pieces missing from the furniture and the cabinetry, discolouration (mold?) on the peeling wallpaper, and the last guests' food left in the refrigerator.

Our room was marked as handiapped accessible, but the only concession were grip bars in the bathroom - the bathroom was by no means wheel-chair accessible, and it would have been impossible to manouver a wheelchair in the bedroom.

Good location and quiet, but I wouldn't recommend it, despite the low room rates.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
graceinn, Front Office Manager at Grace Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2011

Dear Guest,

We apologize you didn’t enjoy your stay with us. We encourage our guests to speak to us if they find a room unsatisfactory. On occasion our staff may miss something in a room but we do try our best to meet guests expectations. We have recently started following up with guests shortly after receiving room keys to ensure they are satisfied. If you would like to speak with us further regarding your stay please do not hesitate to call.

Thank you for your feedback,

Grace Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2010

We stayed one night in this hotel on our way to Northern BC. It was clean and the bed was comfortable. Staff was very friendly. This is your BASIC motel, not the Ritz. Price was fantastic so it was about what we had expected. No surprises.

Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank Albertameev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
graceinn, Front Office Manager at Grace Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate all of our guests feedback regarding their stay with us. Please contact us if you would like to discuss your previous visit. We hope to see you again.

Regards,

Grace Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2010

This is an excellent place to stay for a night or two when you are in Quesnel. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the price is right and the owner is friendly and has a wonderful smile.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine_Evelyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
graceinn, Front Office Manager at Grace Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind words. We appreciate your positive statement regarding your stay with us. We hope to see you again.

Regards,

Grace Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2010

Good basic clean rooms. Great friendly staff. I stayed a week. I would definately stay here again. The room had a small fridge, coffee maker and a microwave oven. What more do you need? Great fish and chips place next door. (The Wee Chippie) Being next to the RCMP (cop shop) and Ambulance station I heard neither of them leaving. The only sounds I heard (being a light sleeper) was the shuttleling of box cars due to the rail tracks being close by.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPBritishColumbia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
graceinn, Front Office Manager at Grace Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards,

Grace Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quesnel hotels
0.2 mi away
Billy Barker Casino Hotel
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Quesnel
Quality Inn Quesnel
#3 of 15 in Quesnel
125 reviews
1.7 mi away
Super 8 Quesnel BC
Super 8 Quesnel BC
#12 of 15 in Quesnel
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Airport Inn Motel and RV Park
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Quesnel BC
Travelodge Quesnel BC
#11 of 15 in Quesnel
194 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Tower Inn
Best Western Tower Inn
#2 of 15 in Quesnel
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grace Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grace Inn

Address: 530 Carson Ave, Quesnel, British Columbia V2J 2B5, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Cariboo > Quesnel
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 15 Hotels in Quesnel
Price Range: £30 - £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Grace Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sit­u­ated in the charm­ing city of Ques­nel, British Co­lum­bia and within walk­ing dis­tance to the area's main points of in­ter­est, Grace Inn fea­tures com­fort­able ac­com­mo­da­tion along with friendly ser­vice. Grace Inn is ide­ally placed in the heart of the city cen­tre. Guests will find beau­ti­ful LeBour­dais Park as well as the scenic River­front Walk­ing Trail only mo­ments away. Twin Ice Are­nas, a pop­u­lar hockey venue is also only sec­onds away. Guests stay­ing at Grace Inn will enjoy start­ing the day with a free con­ti­nen­tal break­fast or brows­ing the in­ter­net with free wire­less ac­cess. The inn also fea­tures an on-site day spa and laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Grace Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Quesnel
Quesnel Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing