We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I like it Plus it was Convenient to Quebec City” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Saint-Nicolas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Saint-Nicolas
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Levis
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
78 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“I like it Plus it was Convenient to Quebec City”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Just returned from holiday May 2014 where my wife & I stayed at 8 different Best Western accommodations & one Comfort Inn. This particular Comfort Inn & Suites was right up there with the better BW. It was clean, quiet & comfortable. The staff were very friendly & helpful. We had a car so it was very convenient to old town Quebec. The breakfast was average but plentiful, even though the hotel was full of guest, that some had problem finding seating. The Beds were pillow top & very comfortable as I sleep well. Parking was plentiful & all around the property.
If I had know the Comfort Inns were this nice, we might have booked more. Management should be proud of how well the staff performed. Well done!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dig D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rhachey, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Saint-Nicolas, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Bonjour,

Thank you for your kind words and I will relay them to my staff: they are the ones getting the Gold Awards from Choice year after year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    56
    15
    3
    5
See reviews for
56
44
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Corner Brook, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel recently for two nights while travelling from Newfoundland to Ottawa. It is a lovely hotel.
The room was very generous in size and included a king size bed, a pull-out couch, a desk area, fridge, microwave, and two tvs.
The bathroom was an adequate size although for the size of the room it could have been larger. The bathroom door opened into the bathroom making it a tight squeeze to access the bathtub behind the door.
The breakfast included with the price of the room was plentiful with choices of hot and cold items.
There was a charge of $20 per night to have my pet with me.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank missyanne19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rhachey, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Saint-Nicolas, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Bonjour,

Thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you again. Drive safely on your loooonnggg trip! Enjoy summer!!

Aurele Schink
gm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hanwell
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Excellent hotel, easy to access from highway. It is close to grocery store and restaurants so it is convenient for family meals. Breakfast is well organised and even when very busy there is lots to choose from. I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: If possible ask for room on a floor not occupied by sports teams if noise is an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank annette f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rhachey, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Saint-Nicolas, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Bonjour,

Thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you again. Enjoy summer!!

Aurele Schink
gm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed for a night two days ago as we had visitors at home and we wanted to bring them to Quebec City and its vicinities. We booked this hotel as it is less expensive than other hotels in Quebec City itself.

We were given a room on the ground floor and adjoining the .... parking lot (in fact, by looking through the window you can see the parked cars right in front of you). I've always specified for a quiet room on the highest floor at all hotels. Of course this room was not one we would have wished and I even protested upon check-in. But we were told there weren't any other room available even though the reservation was made well in advance and we had asked for a quiet room.

Well, we found out that it's a nice, clean and quiet hotel. Despite the adjoining parking lot, and the exit side door not far from the room, we didn't hear any noise or footsteps on the floor above our heads. It was very quiet throughout the night. Towels were plentiful and bathroom clean. Breakfast in the morning was much appreciated - bagels, toast, sausages, eggs, fruits, yogurt, hot waffles and of course coffee, tea, juices etc. etc. - not bad for a free breakfast ;). Honestly, as the breakfast's free, you couldn't ask for more : we've been to 4-5 star hotels, very much more expensive, and they not only not have breakfast included but they didn't even offer you a single peanut....

If you want to go to Quebec City and visit, you must have a car though even if downtown and Old Quebec's not very far.

All in all, you've got value for money at this hotel. Nevertheless, I'm not sure I'll book at this hotel again. We did ask for a quiet room on the higher floors: what if the exit door had been banging throughout the night with people coming in and going out, or hear the other guests moving around on your head at night? All the other hotels we've been to had always met our requirements.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vel0mane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rhachey, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Saint-Nicolas, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Google Translation
Bonjour,

Nous vous remercions de vos commentaires et espérons vous revoir à nouveau!

Aurèle Schink dg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CONCORD
Level Contributor
178 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

This is a good hotel to stay at as it is well located, with restaurants and grocery stores within about a 5 minute walk. The reception person was very friendly and the hotel has good facilities including a pool, whirlpool and exercise room (small but functional). The king bed was comfortable, the bathroom is nice and modern and the room was good (there was a small refrigerator, microwave oven and coffee maker). The only minor complaint was the placement of the TV, which was to the right of the bed rather than directly in front of the bed (there was a picture there). It was not a big deal but the TV could not swivel so it was a bit uncomfortable to watch it from the bed. However, this did not distract from my stay and I would definitely choose the hotel again. Also, the fire alarm went off (not sure why) but it was extremely loud with a bright flashing light so no question that this safety device worked extremely well.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveleasier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rhachey, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Saint-Nicolas, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Bonjour,

Thank you for your kind words and your nerves of steel with the fire alarm!! The cause was a bag of popcorn which was put for 4 minutes in the microwave.... Of course as retribution for the discomfort they had to eat the burned popcorn!!!! Just a joke.

Thanks again and hope we will see you again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

stayed there May1 and May2, 2014. Room115 directly behind the front desk. Strong smell like a mix between Body Odour and a chemical smell. Complained to the front desk staff and he came to the room. I was told all the rooms smell like this and it would correct its self once the heating system was on. Two days later and it still smelled. On departure told them I was going to write this review. This place should be avoided until the source of the odour is determined and corrected. I see this is not the first time this issue has been raised.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Don H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rhachey, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Saint-Nicolas, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Bonjour,

I am sorry to read this. I will look into it and see what happened. This is highly unusual. If you can call me with the date and name I can check this out. Please use our toll free 877-686-3336.

Thanks for letting me know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
114 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

This is a new hotel, with spacious and comfortable rooms. Very well located, right at the exit of autoroute 20, close to many restaurants, convinience stores, cinema, service station, etc...

Check in and check out was easy and fast.

We were able to leave our car in the hotel's parking lot to go to Boston Pizza, just next to it.

There is a pool and spa, though we did not use it.

Breakfast room is spacious and there is hot breakfast included.

Will defenitely go back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dav2z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rhachey, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Saint-Nicolas, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thanks for your kind words!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Levis hotels
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Levis St-Nicolas
8.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Levis
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bernieres
Hotel Bernieres
#2 of 13 in Levis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Levis
Comfort Inn Levis
#8 of 13 in Levis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
8.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Levis Convention Centre
7.9 mi away
Hotel L'Oiseliere - Levis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Saint-Nicolas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Saint-Nicolas

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Saint-Nicolas
Address: 1394, route des Rivieres, Levis, Quebec G7A 2N9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Chaudiere-Appalaches > Levis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Levis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Saint-Nicolas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Saint-Nicolas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Saint-Nicolas Hotel Levis
Comfort Inn And Suites Saint-Nicolas
Comfort Inn Saint Nicolas
Levis Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites Saint-Nicolas Levis, Quebec, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing