We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value and location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Levis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Levis
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Levis
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great value and location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

I often stop here on trips between Ontario and maritimes. It's right off the highway, had nice clean rooms and includes a decent breakfast buffet. The service was a bit spotty on the last visit. I was given keys to a room that already had guests! Surprise, surprise! Overheard another lady who had similar problems twice that same evening so maybe it was just one staffers problem. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Dan Mac 5904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    365
    102
    14
    5
    2
See reviews for
183
190
14
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
72 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

This is a newer, fresh hotel and I would highly recommend this hotel to travelers in need of a hotel for Levi's or Quebec City. It is very clean, comfortable and the staff could not be more responsive, helpful or friendly. We arrived early and the staff were very gracious in getting us into a room when I assumed they would offer to store our luggage. Alexandre was especially helpful too in assisting us with a laundry issue and immediately took charge and solved our problem.

The rooms are nicely appointed for this price point, and housekeeping was flawless.



We were passing through on our way to New Brunswick but wanted to spend the afternoon and evening in Old Town but didn't want to have to deal with parking etc., in the city so this was a perfect option. It is less than 10 minutes to the ferry so we could be walk ons and then super fast access to be back on the highway the next morning. There is easy and plentiful parking at the ferry and the ferry runs frequently. It was the perfect way to avoid the crazy traffic issues on a busy summer weekend.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed here before a couple of years ago and still impressed with this hotel. Stayed one night in a standard king room which is huge! It's clean, quiet, comfortable and bright as the window is quite large. Our room was facing the highway but didn't hear a sound. The bathroom is nice with excellent lighting. The AC works well and is quiet. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast area is large and serves the standard complimentary breakfast. At one time, there was a Boston Pizza next door but that has closed down. There is a chicken restaurant across the parking lot (Scores). Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maclor2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Levis, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Dear Maclor2,


Thank you very much for writing another wonderful review. We are delighted you still enjoyed the amenities of the room during your last stay at our hotel. We hope you will come again soon to provide you the best service.


Kind regards,


The Quality Inn & Suites Lévis's team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

" Amazing" is the word that describes my experience. Nice big and clean rooms at a very reasonable rate with free wifi and breakfast.

I am not a breakfast person as I generally do not like the offerings at three hotels but the breakfast variety was just amazing. More importantly, the supply was constant.

The staff was very very courteous and caring.

One of my best stays at a very good rate.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Naweed L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Levis, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Dear Naweed L,


Thank you for writing such a wonderful comment ! We are thrilled you had an amazing stay with us and you enjoyed our breakfast buffet. We hope to see you soon and call us if you want to make a reservation for your next trip in town !


Kind regards,

The Quality Inn & Suites Lévis's team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
85 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

This hotel and every member of their team of employees are just amazing! This is the perfect place to stay if you are just traveling through the area or if you are vacationing in and around Old Quebec City. The front desk employees are all wonderful! They were the most friendly and helpful staff members that I have ever encountered, at any hotel, ever. The staff works hard to assist guests very efficiently and with such genuine courtesy and helpfulness to take care of all your questions or concerns. The team of employees at this hotel is just simply the best that any hotel could dream of having on their payroll. They go above and beyond to make your stay with them an experience to remember. Employees speak French as well as English. This 5 story hotel gives you 5 star comfort, quality, and service.
This hotel is a perfect location to stay while visiting Old Quebec. It is a 5 minute drive down to the ferry, where you can park your car for $8.00 and take the ferry across the river directly into the tourist area of Old Quebec. There is no need to take your car into Old Quebec. It is best to walk around the city as everything is in close proximity. The ferry usually ran every 20 minutes and has an extended and convenient schedule each day. Taking the ferry is quite honestly the best way to arrive in Old Quebec City. It is a magical way to enter and arrive into Old Quebec, gazing upon the Grand Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac, which has a commanding view of over the St. Lawrence River. Tickets to take the ferry were $3.35 per adult passenger each way. Staying at this hotel is an excellent alternative to the higher priced hotels directly in Old Quebec. We certainly feel we had first class accommodations and service, at a more reasonable price tag. Staying at this hotel we were able to avoid Quebec City traffic and stay at a hotel that did not charge crazy large fees for parking your car each night.
This hotel is fairly new and is very nicely maintained. The rooms are clean, spacious, and nicely decorated. They have comfortable beds, refrigerator, ample desk and dresser space, and nice bathrooms. We found the hotel to be peaceful and quiet. Most of the time, we never knew that we had neighbors on our floor. The hotel is convenient to the highway in Levis, Quebec. Levis is a nice community and we felt very safe and welcome. The hotel is on a short, well lit dead-end street which also provides a peaceful place to stay. Parking and breakfast is included at no extra charge. There are many restaurant choices nearby, grocery stores, and the Wal-Mart is open till 9:00pm on weeknights. Tim Horton’s and a Score’s Restaurant are located on the same street within view of the hotel, only a few steps away. From our hotel room, we could see the sunrise in the morning, and also the sunsets each evening over the Old Quebec City buildings.
The breakfast each morning was wonderful. It is fully stocked with bagels, toast, English muffins, waffles, scrambled eggs, hard-boiled eggs, sausage, potatoes, yogurt, muffins, fresh fruit, cereal, juices, coffee, and hot cocoa. They use real plates, glasses, coffee cups and silverware. No plastic utensils or paper plates here. It is evident that this hotel strives to maintain a high level of comfort on so many levels. This hotel deserves, and has worked hard for every fantastic review that they have received.
Housekeeping maintains nicely cleaned rooms, and fully stocked the daily essentials that are needed. They are very respectful and hard working.
The 3 nights that we originally made reservations for, were extended day after day because there is so much to see and do around the area of Quality Inn & Suites in Levis. We ended up staying here 6 nights and still didn’t want to leave. Not only is the surrounding area a wonderful tourist area to visit, this hotel, and our experience here, was a big part of why our vacation was so memorable. This is one of the nicest overall hotels that I have ever stayed at, considering all details. I am not generally a customer of Quality Inns. I usually avoid them, but this Quality Inn & Suites maintains high standards for their guests. Excellent Tripadvisor reviews brought me to this hotel, and I am also happy to review how wonderful this hotel really is to everyone else who may be considering staying anywhere in the area.
Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for providing an excellent place to call home while vacationing in Levis and Old Quebec. Your hard work, kind gestures and friendliness are appreciated more than you know. We just can’t wait to come back and stay at this hotel again. We will return for sure, hopefully soon and as often as possible.
G.P. July, 2014 - Room #525

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bellaca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Levis, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Dear Bellaca P,


Honestly, we do not know were to begin. First, thank you so much for this wonderful review. It is very appreciated. You described so magnificently our hotel services, the city of Lévis, Old Quebec and more. We really appreciated having you as guests. You and your husband are so kind and joyful. When you were at the front desk, we just forgot we were working. It was a real pleasure talking with you and sharing travel stories! We hope you are doing well and we also hope you will come again as you said. Your check out my most emotional one because I know what this trip meant to you. We love our job because of moments like this and thank you for that.

Thank you again so so much !


Camille, Alex, Daniel, Andrea, Laurence, Richard, Brigitte and Roxanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Spent just one night here when travelling onto the Gaspe region. The room was facing the parking lot - away from the highway so no problem with noise. We didn't use the small pool as it was quite busy - there seemed to be a wedding reception happening the night we stayed. Check in was fine. The room was spacious, clean, well equipped, coffee machine, fridge, real wine glasses etc. The pillows were a slightly weird small size - more like scatter cushions ?
Breakfast was good, with hot and cold items. I enjoyed the waffle maker. However the breakfast area could have done with a little more attention from staff in terms of table clearing and cleaning.
Overall a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank samcat392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Levis, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Dear samcat392,


Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are glad to know you appreciated the accommodations of your room. For the pilows, we are currently replacing them all so they are bigger. We hope you had a good time visiting Quebec and Gaspe!


Kind regards,

The Quality Inn & Suites Lévis's team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara Falls, ON
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

The hotel was clean... We are staying 5 nights currently. The breakfast is good but way too conjested for the amount of ppl staying at the hotel.NO restaurant on site which was a disappointment and no in room movies and not very accomodating if you speak english. Pool is very small have not used it once. Everything in Levis closes so early so nothing for night. All shopping closes at 6 pm but we have been touring all day and would like to shop at night and everything closed. When we booked the room they said the ferry was across the street which was incorrect. It is a drive to the ferry. So for 3 people for round trip ferry and parking at the ferry it was $ 30.00 each time we wanted to do this. Could have stayed in old quebec if we would have known. Would stay in the city next time.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leaffan99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Levis, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review. We are sorry your stay and the city of Lévis were not as you expected them to be. As you mentionned, there is no restaurant within the hotel but there are a lot of restaurants close by. We are also sorry you did not get the right information about the distance from our hotel to the ferry. For your next trip, staying in the Old Quebec would probably meet your needs in term of location.


Sincerely,


The Quality Inn & Suites Lévis's team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Levis
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Levis Convention Centre
0.3 mi away
Hotel L'Oiseliere - Levis
2.9 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#16 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Levis
Comfort Inn Levis
#8 of 13 in Levis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
8.4 mi away
Hotel Bernieres
Hotel Bernieres
#2 of 13 in Levis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
8.2 mi away
Days Inn Levis St-Nicolas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Levis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Levis

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Levis
Address: 5800 Rue Des Arpents, Levis, Quebec G6V 0B5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Chaudiere-Appalaches > Levis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Levis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Levis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern hotel is on highway 20, exit 325 N between Montreal to Edmundston, New Brunswick. Very modern and spacious rooms with beautiful conference / banquet hall for capacity of up to 150 persons. The room price includes free continental hot buffet breakfast, high speed wireless and wired internet, 24 hr front desk services, business center, free local calls, indoor heated swimming pool, exercise room, free newspaper, wake up call and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Levis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Levis Quebec, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing