We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great for the money and season”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Motel Levis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Motel Levis
Ranked #11 of 12 Levis B&B and Inns
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“great for the money and season”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

Everything was sold out in Qc city, was thinking it was going to be a dingy motel, but alas! super clean, nice neighborhood, nice view and close to all amenities. we rented two rooms and very satisfied.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kdb01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    5
    6
    6
    3
See reviews for
7
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

Very small toilet and they made a mistake for the room (double instead of queen bed) but all things considered, not so bad for the price specially in high season. Coffee 24 hours and small breakfast included. Close enough to Québec city and near our friend's house. Close to the Saint-Laurent river. A small roadside motel clean and well kept. Satisfactory.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank louisfrancois22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

This is a small retro-style motel located in Levis, which is right across Quebec city. I find it convenient because, when everything seems to be booked in Quebec, you can always find a room here it seems. A room with a queen bed will cost you under $100 a night. It is true the room is rather smallish and the washroom will make you feel claustrophobic. If you weigh more than 250 lbs, you will have a problem using it. If you are a fit person and you love biking, you will enjoy Motel Levis. About 1 000 feet downhill from the Motel, you can connect with a very nice bike trail that will lead you (nearly) all the way to the Quebec Bridge, which is about an hour's ride. Crossing the Bridge to Quebec in itself is an experience, especially on a windy day. Do not try this is you have fear of heights. South of the Motel on the other side of the highway is an 80km bike trail that crosses farmland. Again, I was impressed with the quality of the trail. Remember that you can get bike maps for free at the reception of the Motel.
Also, if you like pasta, there is a restaurant called Fiesta Pasta on Rive-Sud boulevard that has a pasta bar where the chef will prepare in front of you your pasta dish using the ingredients of your choosing. I recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ParosMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moncton, nb, canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2011

Found this motel website online, was looking for area close to the ferry to quebec and affordable. The rooms were extemely small looked bigger on their web site,,the only thing good going for, it was clean.Was very noisy one night ,room next to us had a few intoxicated people that returned from a outdoor concert from Quebec.. For the money if i had known would have spent more for comfort..Now that i,ve visited the area there is a lot of other accomodations around will find other place if i visit the area again..Host could have a least said thanks for staying when we left..

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cdn64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2010

Right next to the Frito Lay factory, there's a permanent smell of corn chips in the air! The rooms were pretty average, with nothing worth mentioning, positively or negatively (except perhaps the loud volume of the bathroom fan & a/c). Worst was the continental breakfast - perhaps one of the most bare I've seen, but at least there was something included. Easy trek into town, however, to take the ferry to Quebec City.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elminowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2010

My husband and I were exhausted so we pulled off the highway in Levis and stopped at the first motel we seen. It is old but very clean and wow the rooms are extremely small. Anyone with much of a weight problem would never get in the washroom. I was afraid to bend over and pick up anything I dropped in case I would injure myself on the fixtures in the bathroom. Not even enough room for a towel rack in there. I kid you not! The room was very stuffy but there was a little window in the bathroom that opened. All being considered it was a small step up from sleeping in the car I guess. The price was about $10 less than the seniors rate at the Best Western so it was definitely not a deal.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank downhomer53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Levis hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Levis hotels
3.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#12 of 13 in Levis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Levis
10.8 mi away
Hotel Bernieres
Hotel Bernieres
#2 of 13 in Levis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Levis
Comfort Inn Levis
#8 of 13 in Levis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
2.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Levis Convention Centre
2.8 mi away
Hotel L'Oiseliere - Levis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel Levis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel Levis

Property: Motel Levis
Address: 8520 Boul de la Rive-Sud, Levis, Quebec G6V 8V7, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Chaudiere-Appalaches > Levis
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Levis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel Levis 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Motel Levis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Levis Quebec, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing