We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for great price”
Review of Hotel Kennedy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Kennedy
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Levis
Certificate of Excellence
Miramichi, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great hotel for great price”
Reviewed 4 March 2012

We stayed at this hotel on March 1, 2012. We are a family of four and decided to spend the night on our way to Montreal from NB. Very accessible off route 20. The rooms are newly renovated and clean. Reception personnel were exceptionally cordial and bilingual. The continental breakfast (included in our pricde) was simple yet did the trick. Tne beds were exceptionally comfortable. We stayed for 99.00 per night. We decided to stay here after viewing reviews on this site and we were not disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ComeauTeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    54
    9
    2
    6
See reviews for
30
53
9
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

I have often been cautious about non-chain hotels. What a pleasant surprise to find this hotel. I stayed on two different occasions for 1 week and was placed in both an upper room and a main floor room with patio doors. Both rooms were welcoming, clean and had everything I needed for my stay. They arranged to place a microwave in the room and I had a small refrigerator. The morning breakfast is adequate with toast selections, cereal, and hard boiled eggs, juice and coffee. Access to the coffee and common microwave are available all day.

Hosts are charming and altered the start of the breakfast service to meet my early departures each day.
Being greeted each eveing upon my return helped me feel less alone this week.

I strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SueBobMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatineau, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2012

We stayed there in Jan 2012 and were very pleased with helpful service. Good breakfast included in price (around 85$). Bed and room comfortable. Parking at door of room.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mimiKigali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 3 January 2012

The hotel is only five minutes from the highway which is convenient. There are plenty of restaurants on the same road as the hotel. The rooms are modern and tastefully decorated, and the bathroom had a large soaker tub. The rooms are ideal if you have a dog as they have laminate floors and patio doors to get outside quickly. The young man at the front desk was friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again. The only negative comment would be the maintenance of the parking lot. It was pretty icy and could have been sanded.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

We had stayed at this hotel a few years ago. Great to know that it is still a top notch spot!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mufty_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moncton
1 review
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Very good motel. The beds, the bathroom, the furniture and the windows and the doors to connect directly to the car, everything was great. We also appreciated the theme of the hotel and the theme of the room. I would recommend this motel to anybody. I really have no complaint. The receptionist during the night, when we arrived was very good, smart guy.

Room Tip: the bathroom is just great, as the beds and the furniture to make you feel home.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benoit D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2011

In moving from Ontario to New Brunswick we needed a place to stay for the night with our two dogs. Over a year ago when we moved to Ontario we stayed at the Comfort Inn down the road...but now they have a one dog policy and only small dogs. Hotel Kennedy seem to have gotten it right! Not only could I stay with my two medium sized dogs...better than that they have laminate wood flooring which is great for housekeeping and for guests! No worries about dirt or smells, etc. Finally a hotel that did it right when they built! Thank you for that! Convenient drive up rooms which is great for taking the dogs out for their business...and unloading your luggage!

Overall the property seems new, nicely decorated rooms and they smelled wonderful! No musty, smokey smelling rooms here! The fellow at the front desk was very friendly, check in was quick! I was given a wireless internet code..which didn't seem to work but the fellow at the desk got my laptop working when I brought it to him. The hotel is not hard to find off of the TCH but is along a busy road. Had to walk the dogs to the back of the property which was okay..was a little mucky due to rain.

The front desk is closed after 11pm and doesn't open again until 7am, so if need to check out before this time, I would guess you have to sum up your bill the night before. Continental breakfast wasn't until 7:30 (weekend hours) so we missed out so I can't say if it is good or not.

I would definitely recommend this property to anyone looking for a nice, clean, convenient place to stay if you have pets or don't.

So refreshing to stay in a nice place for a change as you are so limited to dumps really when travelling with dogs.

Thanks Hotel Kennedy!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SoozeNB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Levis hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Levis
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Levis
Comfort Inn Levis
#8 of 14 in Levis
201 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel L'Oiseliere - Levis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Hotel Bernieres
Hotel Bernieres
#2 of 14 in Levis
164 reviews
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Levis Convention Centre
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#13 of 14 in Levis
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kennedy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kennedy

Property: Hotel Kennedy
Address: 129, Route du President Kennedy, Levis, Quebec G6V 6C8, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Chaudiere-Appalaches > Levis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Levis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Kennedy 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kennedy Hotel in Lévis is a charming, small family hotel, constantly evolving. Built in 2006, we find 32 comfortable rooms with or without balcony.Start your day with our complimentary healthy continental breakfast, served in our charming breakfast room with flat screen TV, daily newspapers and magazines.We are situated in a few steps of all services, among which of numerous renowned restaurants, shopping malls, Convention Center, the Old-Lévis as well as the ferryboat to go to the Old-Quebec. We are also centrally located in the South shore's business sector. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Kennedy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Kennedy Levis, Quebec, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing