We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stop in Quebec”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Kennedy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Kennedy
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Levis
Aix-en-Provence, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good stop in Quebec”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2012

It's a good deal to have a rest at this place if you don't want to be in Quebec but not far from. For example, to stay only 1 or 2 days in such wonderful city, it's nice. Highway very near, all the comfort you can expect for a night and people very kind.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emmanuel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    53
    9
    2
    5
See reviews for
29
52
9
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2012

Thanks to TA and an earlier reviewer. Very clean, up-to-date accommodations. Staff was unbelievable: very friendly, helpful.
Clued in from earlier reviewer boatride to Old Quebec. Capped a wonderful day. While you could ride Transit to the quay, a short drive and paid parking ($8) quayside was our preference. ~$7 return fare pp. Boat ran every 30-minutes.
Will return again. Highly recommended!!

PS: The young chap at Front Desk played a great accordion at breakfast that had everyone singing. Breakfast offering was very generous and very well replenished. Friendly folk.

Room Tip: Reservations a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Passepartout-007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2012

On our way back home from nova scotia we booked a room while on the road and when we arrived after a long day of driving we were very happy to be here. The rooms are all themed after famous people, we had the Elvis room which was larger then most for wheel chair access. The rooms are spotless and updated, the beds and pillows are very comfortable. Breakfast was a bit lacking in selection and they only had one person wirking the busy cafeteria and desk.

Overall i wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank firefighter1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midhurst, Ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

My wife and I and our 10 year old, four legged, furry "child" stayed here on our trip to NB and our return trip. The rooms were tastefully decorated and invitingly clean and roomy. We were able to access the outdoors directly to accommodate our dog and make loading and unloading a breeze having our own parking spot right in front of the door. Each parking area for the ground floor rooms were numbered the same as the room so no question whose spot it was. It was close to highway 20 and plenty of restaurants, service stations etc. and not far from the river where we were able to have a picnic supper and a walk. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, some "rowdies" woke us early in the morning on our return trip but that was no fault of hotel staff, who were advised of the situation and the culprits were gone when we got up. It's the best we have stayed at in the Quebec area in all the years we've been going east.

Room Tip: We were given a handicap room on our return trip (don't know why, senior citizen I guess) which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Papagord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upper Lahave, Ns
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

We stayed here overnight on our way to Ottawa. The room was clean but simple and suited us since we were just looking for a reasonably priced place in this area. The hotel is easy to get to and there are some restaurants within walking distance. The breakfast in the morning was simple but there was enough variety to suit most tastes.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teach3258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miramichi, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

We stayed at this hotel on March 1, 2012. We are a family of four and decided to spend the night on our way to Montreal from NB. Very accessible off route 20. The rooms are newly renovated and clean. Reception personnel were exceptionally cordial and bilingual. The continental breakfast (included in our pricde) was simple yet did the trick. Tne beds were exceptionally comfortable. We stayed for 99.00 per night. We decided to stay here after viewing reviews on this site and we were not disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ComeauTeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

I have often been cautious about non-chain hotels. What a pleasant surprise to find this hotel. I stayed on two different occasions for 1 week and was placed in both an upper room and a main floor room with patio doors. Both rooms were welcoming, clean and had everything I needed for my stay. They arranged to place a microwave in the room and I had a small refrigerator. The morning breakfast is adequate with toast selections, cereal, and hard boiled eggs, juice and coffee. Access to the coffee and common microwave are available all day.

Hosts are charming and altered the start of the breakfast service to meet my early departures each day.
Being greeted each eveing upon my return helped me feel less alone this week.

I strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SueBobMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Levis hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Levis
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Levis
Comfort Inn Levis
#8 of 13 in Levis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Levis Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Hotel Bernieres
Hotel Bernieres
#2 of 13 in Levis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel L'Oiseliere - Levis
8.0 mi away
Days Inn Levis St-Nicolas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kennedy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kennedy

Property: Hotel Kennedy
Address: 129, Route du President Kennedy, Levis, Quebec G6V 6C8, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Chaudiere-Appalaches > Levis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Levis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Kennedy 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kennedy Hotel in Lévis is a charming, small family hotel, constantly evolving. Built in 2006, we find 32 comfortable rooms with or without balcony.Start your day with our complimentary healthy continental breakfast, served in our charming breakfast room with flat screen TV, daily newspapers and magazines.We are situated in a few steps of all services, among which of numerous renowned restaurants, shopping malls, Convention Center, the Old-Lévis as well as the ferryboat to go to the Old-Quebec. We are also centrally located in the South shore's business sector. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Kennedy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Kennedy Levis, Quebec, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing