We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel”
Review of Comfort Inn Levis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Levis
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Levis
Ancaster
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“nice hotel”
Reviewed 29 September 2011

We had stayed at another more expensive hotel previously in Levis the year before. We were unable to book that hotel this time so we booked the comfort inn. We were pleasantly surprised with the room and the cleanliness. We were on the ground level which was nice so it made it easy to get at our vehicle. There were lots of eating places nearby... The breakfast was included and was all we needed. It wasnt fancy but at least we didnt have to go out to find coffee etc.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DawnCh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    83
    49
    12
    17
See reviews for
68
74
8
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2011

Stayed here on my way through Quebec for business. It was easy to find being near the highway, but too far away any services such as restaurants, shopping. The front desk staff were very helpful upon check-in, giving us a map and explaining how to get the ferry to Quebec City. The "breakfast included" was disappointing as there was no where to sit to eat!! So we ended up skipping it and paying for breakfast elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank highexpectations37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

My wife and I stayed at this hotel on our way to the maritimes (from Ontario). It is typical for the Comfort Inn chain. We were on the main floor; queen, non-smoking. Good size room with a bar fridge, table and coffee maker. The hotel is located close to the highway for easy on/off access. Staff was efficient; complimentary breakfast okay.

Bonus to staying at this location is access to the ferry crossing over to Quebec City. Ferry is $6 return (plus parking). We crossed over and wandered the old section. It was a pleasant way to spend an evening on route to the maritimes.

Room Tip: Ground level, drive-up rooms are higher priced but very convenient for the traveller.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brigus54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2011

Hi,
Went to the comfort In on July 2011. My room was real clean. I took the ferry and spend a full day in Quebec city. My room had a big fridge, microwave and organic tea. They give you a water bottle on the table, but they charge you, were I don't think its correct. The staff are very pleasant and real nice. Thanks

Suzanne, Michel and William
Gatineau, Quebec, Canada

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sexsei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2011

This hotel is right on the highway getting in and out of the area was easy. Was a good stop on the way to Ottawa as a half way point for us. The hotel is a little dated. However, the room and areas were clean and tidy. The internet was free and one of the quickest links we have encountered. The bed and pillows were very comfortable and the shower was great. The staff were very helpful in both french and english. Breakfast was okay (nothing out of the ordinary... simply the norm cereal, juice, coffee, toast, muffins, etc). For the price it was a good stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DisneyGirl66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castries, St. Lucia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2011

A basic hotel but clean and comfortable for short stays. Pretty much in the middle of nowhere but offers a solid continental breakfast (included in rate) so no need to rush out early for breakfast. Major places are just a short taxi ride or drive away.

Non-smoking room clean and well-maintained and functional. Very affordable.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dequanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2010

we went with a group of five to see quebec city during a long weekend and booked this comfort inn, at levis (10km from quebec city). we booked though hotel.com. since we all wanted to stay in one room to save money, we requested specifically for a roll away bed, a microwave and refrigerator in the room (for dietery reason, we carried our food). After booking, we called the hotel to confirm these amenties and were told these will be provided in the room. After we drove 8 hours to reach there, we were told none of these things were available at this particular hotel. More surprisingly there was no wi-fi network in the room. To access internet you have to come to dining hall, the only place to access the internet in whole hotel.
Otherwise our stay was ok, but for being misinformed by hotel front staff about the amenities in the room and hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mkjobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Levis hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Levis hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Levis
8.1 mi away
Days Inn Levis St-Nicolas
0.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Levis Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Saint-Nicolas
8.3 mi away
Hotel Bernieres
Hotel Bernieres
#2 of 14 in Levis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel L'Oiseliere - Levis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Levis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Levis

Property: Comfort Inn Levis
Address: 10 Du Terroir Street, Levis, Quebec G6V 9J3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Chaudiere-Appalaches > Levis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Levis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Levis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great stop between Ontario and Atlantic Canada with easy access to the ferry to Old Quebec City and the best view of the city from the Levis terrace!Conveniently located along highway 20, our hotel offers easy access to all major attractions in the area, including the Levis Terrasse (4km), the Chaudiere Falls (15km) and many historic sites such as "les Forts de Levis" (5km). With skiing, golfing, bowling, bars and the Anglican Theatre nearby, there is always something to do! Whether traveling alone or with a family, our fine bedrooms offer a home away from home. As a guest of the Comfort Inn Lévis you are entitled to free hot breakfast, free wireless internet, free local calls and free parking. All rooms are equipped with coffee maker, hairdryer, 32in LCD television and iron & board. Rooms on the 1st floor have a patio door with direct access to the parking. Second floor rooms have a window that open. There is no elevator. The hotel is pet friendly. Availability of these rooms is limited and a small fee may apply. Strict rules are to be respected when traveling with your pet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Levis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Levis
Levis Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Levis Quebec, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing