We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt like a cheap motel”
Review of Comfort Inn Levis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Levis
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Levis
Brampton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Felt like a cheap motel”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We paid $337 (including tax) for two nights for a two double-bed room. Was it worth it? Definitely not. The hotel was run down and the rooms were below average. The air-conditioner was very loud and made me wake up many times throughout the night. The beds were of average comfort, the pillows were too soft. There was barely any space to move around. It felt like a cheap motel. Breakfast was very basic, bread, muffins, fruit, juices, coffee, cereal and there was always a wait to get the items replenished. Eating area was cramped. They had condoms in the vending machine along with chips and chocolate which was surprising. Two large bottles of water were kept in the room, which we thought were complimentary, but we were charged $2/bottle at checkout. How cheap!

Front desk staff were nice though. The only aspect I liked was that we were able to park right outside our walk-out so loading/unloading luggage was a breeze.

Would I stay again? Never.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank romsark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    92
    52
    12
    18
See reviews for
73
87
8
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mirabel, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Easy access from Hwy 20, this hotel makes for a very convenient stopover. Main-level rooms have an exterior door, which is great for moving stuff to/from the car. Our room was clean, quiet and comfortable. The free continental breakfast was fairly basic but OK. Limited restaurants within walking distance, best to drive into town for a wider selection. The staff was helpful and friendly, despite being challenged with a sold-out crowd. Though there was nothing wrong with the hotel, we felt the value for the money was a bit lower than other hotels along our long drive. Still, I would go back there if needed!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornelia, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2013

My husband and I spend two pre-paid nights ( July 4 to July 6, 2013) at the Comfort Inn , 10 Du Vallon E, Levis, QC, CA.

We are elderly people, and we were assigned a second floor room, yet there is no elevator.

My husband has a bad knee , and when I requested for the room to be changed to a first floor , first I was grilled as to why I wanted to change rooms, and asked all sort of details ( we were still at the reception area, we had not gone to the room), and then told no.

If I wanted to change rooms, I was told that we had to pay an additional $15.00 per night, since first floor rooms are more expensive. Otherwise we had to take the second floor room. We could not pay that additional amount. We were also reminded that our room was prepaid and non refundable. We were stuck. The gentleman at reception acted annoyed by our predicament. There was no one else in the area, yet he acted as there was a line behind us.

When we went up the flight of stairs pulling our luggage, trying to protect his bad knee, my husband's back gave out. For the two days we were in Quebec, we seldom left the room, he was in such pain. I had to go to the pharmacy and get him pain medication and compresses to help him feel better.

Since he could not move much, I went downstairs to pick up our continental breakfast to eat it in our room. There were so many people and the place was so small, that I waited more than 20 minutes in line to grab a couple of mini cupcakes and two rancid oranges ( when we opened the oranges they were dried up inside). Everything else was gone, as the ladies placing the food will have to constantly replace the trays because the food will be gone quickly. By the time I got to the front tables, food was gone.
We had a non smoking room, yet the hallway smelled of smoke covered with air freshener, and the rugs were in dire need of cleaning.
The parking lot's asphalt is broken up and there are potholes and areas where the asphalt is gone. The hotel is at the corner of a very busy intersection and highway, and it is hard to get to.

I will not recommend this hotel. We travel often, and we were surprised by the run down hotel condition and the lack of service which is not expected in Comfort Inns.

Room Tip: The AC made a ghastly sound all night. We felt we were in a plane to Europe all night long.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sylvia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Levis hotels

Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Chose this hotel as a stopover after spending the day in Quebec City - its about 15 minutes away - on our way to Acadia National Park.

What I liked most was the curbside appeal of the hotel. Its basic but it has a tudor look to it and the rooms were very nice.

Also, in the same parking lot is a very good greek restaurant (that serves a wide variety of foods with huge serving sizes) and across the street is a grocery store.

With you having a small fridge in the room, its has the setup for a very nice stay.

Continental breakfast was typical fare - nothing to get excite about but enough that you could save a few bucks eating it if you needed to.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BSmith_Cinci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Glasgow, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 332 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Just to make sure that I didn't forget our favourite stop-over hotel en route to Ontario. For us it is a half-way stop over after driving approximately 1,000 kilometers

Levis, is located in the beautiful province of Quebec. It is situated just across the St Lawrence seaway from the provincial capital. The Capital is accessible by using the Levis Ferry which is not far from the Comfort Inn. Although we have not had the opportunity to use the ferry we did drive to that location and it is very east to locate. We have already toured the Plains of Abraham and the boardwalk leading to the old city of Quebec in the past... however, we hope to re-visit using the Levis Ferry connection. Even if you do not use the Ferry the drive to the Levis river front park is also most enjoyable and relaxing after a long day of driving. You will find the view most enjoyable......

We have stayed at this Comfort Inn at Levis many times. It is an easy access from the main highway 20 but far enough not to be bothered by the sounds of traffic. In Levis, the language of the day is French. However, the friendly staff at this hotel communicate very well in English....no problem at all. This Comfort Inn is our first choice of all the others in the immediate area....simply, because it is affordable, has a good location, the rooms are spacious and clean and the staff have always been friendly and considerate. The complementary breakfast has many choices for a cold or semi hot breakfast, toast, waffles, hard boiled eggs, fruit juices, Coffee, Tea and often times fresh fruit, etc. Also (for Dinner) across the street, next to a garage you will find a very nice family restaurant serving excellent food at affordable prices....they too have friendly staff and an English Menu. It is advisable to drive to the restaurant as apposed to walking...crossing a double line highway is not a good idea. So drive over....gas up first....then park next to the restaurant and enjoy a nice meal before going back to the hotel.

We always enjoy our stay at the Levis Comfort Inn and look forward to our next visit stop-over at our favourite spot.

Room Tip: The complimentary breakfast room is small so if it is too busy and there are no seats left...take yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wally389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twillingate, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2012 via mobile

We enjoy staying at the Comfort Inn. Rooms are simple, tasteful and comfy. They are also reasonably priced. Our frustration is that Comfort Inn Moncton did not charge us anything for our pups. ( They should have charged the hockey parents for incredibly loud behaviour) But this one in Levi's PQ has charged us $35 for our dogs. This makes no sense. Or at least the $ should be returned upon inspection of the room at our departure.
It's not the easiest thing to travel with family pets, but sometimes it's necessary and we very often find that people are more disruptive and messy than any dog.
Still, we would recommend the Comfort Inn.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarnia, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2012

Stayed at this hotel while en-route through Quebec. I only speak English. Staff communicate well in English no problems at all. Hotel was very clean, room was very good. Continental breakfast was good. Had no problems at all. Great place

Room Tip: 2nd story rooms are accessible by stairs, if that's a problem I suggest you reserve a ground flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jyamahahu2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Levis hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Levis
8.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Saint-Nicolas
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#13 of 14 in Levis
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Hotel Bernieres
Hotel Bernieres
#3 of 14 in Levis
172 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel L'Oiseliere - Levis
0.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Levis Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Levis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Levis

Property: Comfort Inn Levis
Address: 10 Du Terroir Street, Levis, Quebec G6V 9J3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Chaudiere-Appalaches > Levis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Levis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Levis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great stop between Ontario and Atlantic Canada with easy access to the ferry to Old Quebec City and the best view of the city from the Levis terrace!Conveniently located along highway 20, our hotel offers easy access to all major attractions in the area, including the Levis Terrasse (4km), the Chaudiere Falls (15km) and many historic sites such as "les Forts de Levis" (5km). With skiing, golfing, bowling, bars and the Anglican Theatre nearby, there is always something to do! Whether traveling alone or with a family, our fine bedrooms offer a home away from home. As a guest of the Comfort Inn Lévis you are entitled to free hot breakfast, free wireless internet, free local calls and free parking. All rooms are equipped with coffee maker, hairdryer, 32in LCD television and iron & board. Rooms on the 1st floor have a patio door with direct access to the parking. Second floor rooms have a window that open. There is no elevator. The hotel is pet friendly. Availability of these rooms is limited and a small fee may apply. Strict rules are to be respected when traveling with your pet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Levis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Levis
Levis Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Levis Quebec, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing