We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bernieres(Levis)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Auberge Jeunesse a LouLou(Levis)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveller rating
41
97
55
13
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
97
55
13
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesroom was cleanquebec cityworked fineeating breakfastoff the highwayquick bitebasic amenitiesfree breakfastnova scotiaovernight stayminor complaintthe breakfast areahalfway pointhard boiled eggsthe st lawrence riverold city
Filter
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 226 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We paid $337 (including tax) for two nights for a two double-bed room. Was it worth it? Definitely not. The hotel was run down and the rooms were below average. The air-conditioner was very loud and made me wake up many times throughout the night. The beds were of average comfort, the pillows were too soft. There was barely any space to move around. It felt like a cheap motel. Breakfast was very basic, bread, muffins, fruit, juices, coffee, cereal and there was always a wait to get the items replenished. Eating area was cramped. They had condoms in the vending machine along with chips and chocolate which was surprising. Two large bottles of water were kept in the room, which we thought were complimentary, but we were charged $2/bottle at checkout. How cheap!

Front desk staff were nice though. The only aspect I liked was that we were able to park right outside our walk-out so loading/unloading luggage was a breeze.

Would I stay again? Never.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank romsark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Easy access from Hwy 20, this hotel makes for a very convenient stopover. Main-level rooms have an exterior door, which is great for moving stuff to/from the car. Our room was clean, quiet and comfortable. The free continental breakfast was fairly basic but OK. Limited restaurants within walking distance, best to drive into town for a wider selection. The staff was helpful and friendly, despite being challenged with a sold-out crowd. Though there was nothing wrong with the hotel, we felt the value for the money was a bit lower than other hotels along our long drive. Still, I would go back there if needed!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

My husband and I spend two pre-paid nights ( July 4 to July 6, 2013) at the Comfort Inn , 10 Du Vallon E, Levis, QC, CA.

We are elderly people, and we were assigned a second floor room, yet there is no elevator.

My husband has a bad knee , and when I requested for the room to be changed to a first floor , first I was grilled as to why I wanted to change rooms, and asked all sort of details ( we were still at the reception area, we had not gone to the room), and then told no.

If I wanted to change rooms, I was told that we had to pay an additional $15.00 per night, since first floor rooms are more expensive. Otherwise we had to take the second floor room. We could not pay that additional amount. We were also reminded that our room was prepaid and non refundable. We were stuck. The gentleman at reception acted annoyed by our predicament. There was no one else in the area, yet he acted as there was a line behind us.

When we went up the flight of stairs pulling our luggage, trying to protect his bad knee, my husband's back gave out. For the two days we were in Quebec, we seldom left the room, he was in such pain. I had to go to the pharmacy and get him pain medication and compresses to help him feel better.

Since he could not move much, I went downstairs to pick up our continental breakfast to eat it in our room. There were so many people and the place was so small, that I waited more than 20 minutes in line to grab a couple of mini cupcakes and two rancid oranges ( when we opened the oranges they were dried up inside). Everything else was gone, as the ladies placing the food will have to constantly replace the trays because the food will be gone quickly. By the time I got to the front tables, food was gone.
We had a non smoking room, yet the hallway smelled of smoke covered with air freshener, and the rugs were in dire need of cleaning.
The parking lot's asphalt is broken up and there are potholes and areas where the asphalt is gone. The hotel is at the corner of a very busy intersection and highway, and it is hard to get to.

I will not recommend this hotel. We travel often, and we were surprised by the run down hotel condition and the lack of service which is not expected in Comfort Inns.

Room Tip: The AC made a ghastly sound all night. We felt we were in a plane to Europe all night long.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sylvia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Chose this hotel as a stopover after spending the day in Quebec City - its about 15 minutes away - on our way to Acadia National Park.

What I liked most was the curbside appeal of the hotel. Its basic but it has a tudor look to it and the rooms were very nice.

Also, in the same parking lot is a very good greek restaurant (that serves a wide variety of foods with huge serving sizes) and across the street is a grocery store.

With you having a small fridge in the room, its has the setup for a very nice stay.

Continental breakfast was typical fare - nothing to get excite about but enough that you could save a few bucks eating it if you needed to.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BSmith_Cinci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Just to make sure that I didn't forget our favourite stop-over hotel en route to Ontario. For us it is a half-way stop over after driving approximately 1,000 kilometers

Levis, is located in the beautiful province of Quebec. It is situated just across the St Lawrence seaway from the provincial capital. The Capital is accessible by using the Levis Ferry which is not far from the Comfort Inn. Although we have not had the opportunity to use the ferry we did drive to that location and it is very east to locate. We have already toured the Plains of Abraham and the boardwalk leading to the old city of Quebec in the past... however, we hope to re-visit using the Levis Ferry connection. Even if you do not use the Ferry the drive to the Levis river front park is also most enjoyable and relaxing after a long day of driving. You will find the view most enjoyable......

We have stayed at this Comfort Inn at Levis many times. It is an easy access from the main highway 20 but far enough not to be bothered by the sounds of traffic. In Levis, the language of the day is French. However, the friendly staff at this hotel communicate very well in English....no problem at all. This Comfort Inn is our first choice of all the others in the immediate area....simply, because it is affordable, has a good location, the rooms are spacious and clean and the staff have always been friendly and considerate. The complementary breakfast has many choices for a cold or semi hot breakfast, toast, waffles, hard boiled eggs, fruit juices, Coffee, Tea and often times fresh fruit, etc. Also (for Dinner) across the street, next to a garage you will find a very nice family restaurant serving excellent food at affordable prices....they too have friendly staff and an English Menu. It is advisable to drive to the restaurant as apposed to walking...crossing a double line highway is not a good idea. So drive over....gas up first....then park next to the restaurant and enjoy a nice meal before going back to the hotel.

We always enjoy our stay at the Levis Comfort Inn and look forward to our next visit stop-over at our favourite spot.

Room Tip: The complimentary breakfast room is small so if it is too busy and there are no seats left...take your loaded breakfast tray back to your room and enjoy your relaxing breakfast in the comfort of your own room............no problem.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wally389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews