We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel L'Oiseliere - Levis
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Levis
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding Hotel”
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We pass through Quebec every few years and Hotel L'Oiseliere is our hotel of choice. Great atmosphere for families and couples.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rho123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    66
    34
    8
    10
See reviews for
44
58
10
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Deventer, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2010

The rooms were very nice and clean.
I only had a room with a balcony towards the -very nice- swimming pool. The fans on the ceiling of the swimming pool made an annoying noise during the night. I guess other rooms don't have this issue.
Am not too thrilled about the in house restaurant though. Not a very extensive card, also they serve a white bauet instead of ciabatta without hesitation or apologise. There are much better restaurants along the road.
The hotel is situated along a highway not in the city centre, but as Levis anyway has not mucht to offer that was no problem from me.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Einzelganger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
1 review
Reviewed 26 March 2009

Some people just dont know how to mingle, the front staff is able to speak english and french... and a few that know a bit more then just that... Great sence of humour... rooms are quite decent, birds singing echos throughout the resturant and pool very nice.

Service was perfect, Interent availiable... what more does a person need? I would suggest this Hotel to absolutly anyone... except the people who dont know how to have a good time... yessss i think you know exactly what i mean.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlbertanCowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2008

Fairly new hotel, close to the highway, making it easy to find and get around town from.

  • Stayed August 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank The_Cdn_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2008

No proper Treatment of very frequent customers.
For over 300 bookings yearly from my company through a local agent they demanded to leave the room at midday (1200 exactly)
I requested to stay in My room for another Hour but they refused as they had to clean the room between 1200-1500.
OK No Problem. We can easy look for another hotel as we need over 300 nights at Quebec for my company's employees.

  • Liked — Cooking
  • Disliked — Manging procedures
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Advlachos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2007

I travel a lot for business. When I traveled to Quebec, this was the hotel that was chosen as the corporate standard. It is probably the best hotel in Levis Quebec.

The distance from the airport is about 15 miles. That's a good thing since there is not a lot of air traffic over the hotel. The rooms are average size. My room has a desk, King size bed, 25" TV and an upolstered chair. The bathroom is of moderate size.

There is a small coffee maker, Iron and ironing board and blow dryer as well. The carpet is like industrial office carpeting, certainly not luxurious.

The restaraunt in the hotel, La Couvee, look nice. There are a lot of tables and a tile floor so it's not a cozy bwot. The food is average except for the short order food like hamburgers which is below average. Although you get a nice salad on the plate with the hamburger.

The restaraunt offers some micro brewed beers as well. They tend to be yeasty and too sweet for my tast. They are made in the Belgian style.

The hotel is located on President Kennedy Rd (only in french). It is not on a large piece of property so parking is not plentiful. but the hotel is not large either. The hotel building is less than 100 feet from the highway so traffic noise is constant. There is a gass station next door in the same parking lot so I imagine security is a problem as well. When I checked in to my room, the window was opened a small bit and hidden by the curtain. I was on the first floor. They offer smoking and non-smoking rooms.

The hotel wasa very clean and apparently privatley owned. It's a very nice place but not the best. I think the location and restaraunt
are probably the features I liked least.

  • Liked — It was the best in town
  • Disliked — Traffic noise and restaraunt
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Elgog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, ON, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2007

We stayed here on our way cross-country from PEI to Toronto. It is just off the highway, next to a gas station, and close to several eating establishments (Quiznos, St Hubert).

The lobby has a pool just off of it and a restaurant. We did not try either. We noticed that above the pool is a huge atrium (4 floors) with the hotel rooms overlooking it, with juliet balconies on the windows. It creates a lovely mood for the pool.

Our room was larger than I expected with room to move around 2 queen size beds, a desk, TV / DVD / VCR, and a mini-fridge. The bathroom looked very new and the shower was great. Everything was spotless.

I asked the front desk if there was a microwave I could use to heat up some milk for the kids and they were very helpful and allowed me to use the one in the staff room. Even the staff room was immaculate and spotless! Everyone is bilingual.

The beds were AMAZING!!! I slept so well.

We enjoyed our stay and will prob stay again and maybe next time will use the pool!

  • Liked — cleanliness, comfort, helpful staff, proximity to the highway
  • Disliked — would have liked microwave in the room but know that is non-standard
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravellerWithTwoKids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Levis hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Levis
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Levis
Comfort Inn Levis
#7 of 14 in Levis
210 reviews
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Levis Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Hotel Bernieres
Hotel Bernieres
#3 of 14 in Levis
170 reviews
7.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Saint-Nicolas
8.0 mi away
Days Inn Levis St-Nicolas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel L'Oiseliere - Levis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel L'Oiseliere - Levis

Property: Hotel L'Oiseliere - Levis
Address: 165 A, President Kennedy Rd | Highway 20 / Exit 325, Levis, Quebec G6V 6E2, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Chaudiere-Appalaches > Levis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Levis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel L'Oiseliere - Levis 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With their refined decor and elegant ambiance, l'Oiselière hotels are meant to be a destination! Three institutions: only one reputation! Certified 4-star hotels, each one of our establishments offers rooms and suites that all have been specially designed for the comfort and well-being of its occupants. A sumptuous tropical garden with indoor pool, spa, sauna, restaurant, health center and all the services l’Oiselière hotels are renowned for are available to the customer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel L'Oiseliere - Levis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l Oiseliere Levis Hotel
Hotel L'Oiseliere - Levis Quebec, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing