We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“really bad experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel L'Oiseliere - Levis
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Levis
GRAND FALLS
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“really bad experience”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

the hotel seems nice, they advertise a gourmet menu, but reality is quite different.
One good thing about this hotel, it is really clean, nothing to tell about that.
Receptionist was quite rude at arival, but it is not unusual in quebec, so we were still quite confident to have a good stay. The room was really clean. Then came the super, restaurant is advertise as gourmet food. Food , is not so bad, but nothing gourmet, I do much better in my own kitchen. The thing is that you order something and get something different in you plate. Dijon porc medaillion is port tenderloin with a gravy sauce, overcooked but not so edible.
On breakfast my wife order thick pankakes, she received very thin pankakes, not bad pankakes, just diferent. Price is quite expensive compared to food quality.
Then came the night, the matress was so bad, we could not sleep. It should have been changed 10 years ago I think, Parts of the matress were very hard and some other parts were very soft, so we were sleeping in a weird position, realy bad for your back, i can tell.
Before leaving we decided to write a review on tripadvisor, the site was blocked by the hotel tripadvisor.ca was just returning an error and tripadvisor.com was redirected to book.com. I tried on my cell phone without wifi, the sites were working !!!!!
Not surprinsing, at checkout, they forgot to ask us how everything went !!!!
overall it was the worst night we had in an hotel for a long time.

Room Tip: chose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TBS95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    62
    33
    6
    10
See reviews for
39
54
10
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
ontario canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

What we liked about the hotel, The pool area and hot tub were beautiful, clean and plenty of towels. We travelled with our large size dog and this was not a problem, he was welcomed as a guest, the room was spacious and bathroom recently updated, very clean. air condition worked great(my husband did clean the thermostat and checked filter which was clean)
beds were comfortable, plenty of towels in the room
easy access off highway, and not too far drive to quebec city..approx. 15 min
tim hortons close, excellent breakfast restaurant and shopping just a few min drive

Room Tip: dogs have to stay on top level which is very quiet room 403 excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovestotravel76_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I have stayed several times at this hotel since it was opened about 10 years ago. Rooms are clean and modern, with no carpets and noise insulation is good (even for rooms facing the highway).

Balconies are nice, but my A/C (very loud) kept dripping which made the balcony wet.

Kids enjoyed the free wi-fi and used the indoor pool, hot tub and sauna.

Hotel is easily accessible from the highway and has ample free parking. Indoor scenery is really nice (a lot of vegetation), which compensates for dismal exterior premises.

Room was clean but cleaning personnel left some rags on our suitcase. Also, this might be the first time in a hotel room where I can't find a pen and paper to write on.

Restaurant did serve both breakfast and dinner, and food was ok (not great) but service during the three meals we ate there was seriously lacking, especially at breakfast. Juices were not freshly squeezed, though the menu used a play on words that made it appear so. Waitresses made mistakes without acknowledging them, did not refill water/coffee until prompted so, and just generally seemed overworked even though the restautant was never much more than half full. I would recommend eating elsewhere, there are many options within walking distance.

Room Tip: Rooms with balconies facing the pool are more expensive but worth it. The other rooms face the high...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Axel108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I stayed here with my husband and both of my parents for 3 night and the hotel was exactly what it appeared to be on the internet.
The rooms are clean, the staff is friendly and helpful, the breakfast is good (note: They only serve breakfast, no lunch or dinner... And they have a bar open all day serving beverages) and they have a nice swimming pool and small fitness area both of which are well maintained.
The hotel is outside the city with easy access to all highways, and surrounded by all the amenities you will need (Tim Hortons, IGA, Boston Pizza, The Dollar Store, Gas stations, Car wash, etc.)
All in all, we had a flawless stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone who asked :)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vowels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights in a room with a balcony overlooking to pool area. It was really nice to have the balcony with the table and chairs and to be able to hear the birds twittering from the pool area.

The food was good - both room service and restaurant. Portions were good and taste was delicious.

My only complaint was when the room was made up the first day they did not replace the coffee and when I called the front desk I had to go down and get it and on the second day we ran out of toilet paper and there was not an extra roll in the room. Also, I wish they would get rid of the polyester bedspreads like most hotels have.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheMom_Halifax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmundston, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Nice place to stay the personel friendly and ready to help you had a rom with balcony gaving on the pool with the singning bird feel like beeing in the south qith a snown storm outside.
Room clean and confortable.
Not the first time there and not the last.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rejoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint John, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

We stay here often on our way to Montreal. We love the location and the staff are friendly and efficient. Food in restaurant is good and there are good restaurants nearby. We like the fact they have hardwood floors in the room. We only wish they would stop using bedspreads as most hotels have.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn M D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Levis hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Levis
8.0 mi away
Days Inn Levis St-Nicolas
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Levis Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Levis
Comfort Inn Levis
#8 of 14 in Levis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
8.2 mi away
Hotel Bernieres
Hotel Bernieres
#2 of 14 in Levis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
7.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Saint-Nicolas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel L'Oiseliere - Levis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel L'Oiseliere - Levis

Property: Hotel L'Oiseliere - Levis
Address: 165 A, President Kennedy Rd | Highway 20 / Exit 325, Levis, Quebec G6V 6E2, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Chaudiere-Appalaches > Levis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Levis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel L'Oiseliere - Levis 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With their refined decor and elegant ambiance, l'Oiselière hotels are meant to be a destination! Three institutions: only one reputation! Certified 4-star hotels, each one of our establishments offers rooms and suites that all have been specially designed for the comfort and well-being of its occupants. A sumptuous tropical garden with indoor pool, spa, sauna, restaurant, health center and all the services l’Oiselière hotels are renowned for are available to the customer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel L'Oiseliere - Levis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l Oiseliere Levis Hotel
Hotel L'Oiseliere - Levis Quebec, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing