We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice comfortable rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Castel & Spa Confort
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Granby
Smiths Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice comfortable rooms”
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Every room has a coffee maker and refrigerator, flat screen and free wireless internet, balcony and an two on site restaurants, ample parking and helpful friendly staff at the front desk. Definitely a choice for a return visit to the Granby area

Room Tip: Room 232 had all new furniture
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bouthiette, General Manager at Hotel Castel & Spa Confort, responded to this review, 27 September 2012
Dear customer,

We would like to thank you for taking your time to place your comment. Our duty is to ensure that you would like to visit us again. So, hearing you are happy with our service means a great deal to us.
It will be our pleasure to greet you again.

Louise Bouthiette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    66
    25
    13
    9
See reviews for
72
29
4
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Don't expect a 4-star breakfast in this 4-star hotel. A bit disappointing. I had the Zoo package, and was expecting a better déjeuner, but bottled orange juice, bad-tasting muffins and high complexity on how to order your food made me feel really disappointed. Better take breakfast at Chez Cora not too far.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fabio T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bouthiette, General Manager at Hotel Castel & Spa Confort, responded to this review, 13 September 2012
Good day,
We would like to thank you for taking your time to place your comment. To further your observations, the Resto-Café now only offers bottled Oasis orange juice. We have dismissed fountain juice since our general clientele mostly chooses the Oasis local brand quality and hygienic advantages of the bottle; it is also practical for kids who take it with them to finish it later. We are sorry our muffins and ordering procedure at the Resto-Café was not what you expected for breakfast. It is our goal to offer as much freedom and fast service as possible to our customer. If you would like to further your comment as to why you have found your experience complicated, we will gladly review this aspect.
Thank you again for your time,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

I read the other reviews and can only assume the people who thought it was great either got a clean room or don't know what a $145/night room should look like. We were given a regular room that was disgusting. The bathroom had mold and the drawers had stains. We did not want to put our clothes in the drawers or even take a shower so we left the next morning. We checked in at 8 after a 6 hour drive and went straight to find dinner. Unfortunately, at 10 or 11pm (when we got in from dinner) we just wanted to go to bed. When we complained upon checkout we were told we should have said something last night. We were also told that there are better rooms. I guess they just give out the bad rooms first in hopes of getting away with it. Well they did get our money, but they will not get our business again.

We stayed there so we could get to the Granby Zoo bright and early. The zoo/water park was excellent and well worth the trip. We will be going there again, but will have to find another place to stay. Any recommendations?

P.S., I did call to talk to the manager and she said that the room had been renovated. Apparently by "renovated" they mean a new bed and pictures and paint. On a positive note, the beds were fine. I was extremely disappointed by the lack of concern for my complaints. Apparently they only count if they are made when you walk in the room. The fact that I cut my stay short doesn't factor in at all.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marla L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Granby hotels

ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2012

I stayed at the hotel for 2 nights with my husband and 2 children....Big mistake!
Upon arrival the front desk staff was cold,lacked any kind of enthusiasm and seemed robotic.For the price it costs to stay here the decor was not at all what you would expect from a 4 star hotel.The walls are paper thin, we were kept up all night by none stop snoring in the room next to us.Everything seemed very dated and lacked any kind of color, it was like stepping into my grandmothers bedroom......it was just awful. They had a nicely set up restaurant upstairs but the food was sub par and took a while to come out. Last but certainly not least, the management is a real joke....Not helpful whatsoever, had a bad attitude, needs to learn customer service skills!!! Not a place I would recommend

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trip a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmundston, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We staid at the Hotel Castel & Spa from august 16 to august 18 for a short family vacation. The hotel is very nice and the service is excellent! The staff is very helpful and always seems more than happy to help you. I was also very please with the location, with the mall right in the back of the hotel and all the stores and restaurant around there's always something to do or a nice place to eat. We didn't had meals at the hotel restaurants so i cant comment on theses. We just couldn't pass on the Cora for breakfast and we were only returning to the hotel late after supper. For people looking for a place to relax I have to mention the nice outdoor pool and landscape of the hotel which is very well maintain!! If i had to pick one little disappointment I'd have to say the bathrooms are outdated and would need a bit of work. Other than that I would certainly recommend or go back to Hotel Castel & Spa!!

Room Tip: 231 good view on the pool for people with kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andree_2209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bouthiette, General Manager at Hotel Castel & Spa Confort, responded to this review, 23 August 2012
« Dear guests, thank you so much for this great review. For us, the most important thing is our guest satisfaction. It’s always rewarding to know when our work is appreciated and we are very glad to read that you enjoyed your vacation. The opinion of our guests help us to make improvements, so thank you again for taking the time to place your comment.

We hope to welcome you again soon,

Most sincerely,»

Louise Bouthiette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

I visited the hotel in July of this year 2012 after a day at the Granby Zoo. Hotel is conveniently located 5 minutes from the zoo and are close to everything. In my opinion a fantastic hotel for families with kids who doesn't expect the moon. Staff at reception area are extremely useful and polite. Check-in was done without a problem and in a timely fashion. Also staff is very fast at providing what you need. Within 2 minutes of calling the reception, we received the extra pillows we requested from a staff member! You can see renovations have been made at the reception area. Obviously we didn't really care for interior desing outside the room but don't expect anything flashy. The inside of the room was decent but very very clean. We didn't use any of the services at the hotel itself so i cannot comment on the spa or restaurant. Besides, if after reading previous reviews your tempted to eat elsewhere, by all means. Just across the parking lot there is a subway, a mcdonald's is across the street and there is a Mikes at about a 2 minutes drive from the hotel. That's without mentioning other restaurants along the way. If visiting the zoo, you have coupons for free kids lunch at Mikes as well. Pool was available but let's face it, after a day of travelling and seeing animals and playing/swimming at the zoo, all we cared for at the end of the day was our 2 queen size bed. Beds were comfy,, they have a DVD hooked up to the TV which is great to get the kids enternained or get them to rest in the bed before meeting with morpheus. All in all i'd judge it more 3 - 3 1/2 star hotel but will definitely go back next year as i go see the second part of the zoo.

regards to the staff

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank serge l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bouthiette, General Manager at Hotel Castel & Spa Confort, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
«Good day to you,
We are pleased that you enjoyed a good service and a comfortable stay with us. It is important for us to know our visitors are satisfied, so that our hotel remains a recommended place for future visits in the Granby area. For the interior design, note that many rooms have been renovated and are more modern. When making your next reservation, simply ask for a newly decorated room.
It will be our pleasure to greet you again next year!»
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

awsom hotel. we ended up spending more time there than planed. but very convenient. nice heated pool. loving the subway 30 seconds away. only thing is that you can hear everything in the hallway. but very cozy and great service.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jessica_8900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hotel Castel & Spa Confort, responded to this review, 6 July 2012
Thank-you, we appreciate your comments; also taking the time to comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Granby
2.7 mi away
Le St-Christophe - Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Hotel Econolodge Granby
9.5 mi away
Hotel Chateau-Bromont
Hotel Chateau-Bromont
#1 of 7 in Bromont
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Le St Martin Bromont
Le St Martin Bromont
#2 of 7 in Bromont
227 reviews
7.9 mi away
Auberge Le Madrigal
Auberge Le Madrigal
#3 of 7 in Bromont
172 reviews
9.0 mi away
Auberge Bromont
Auberge Bromont
#5 of 7 in Bromont
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Castel & Spa Confort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Castel & Spa Confort

Property: Hotel Castel & Spa Confort
Address: 901 Principale Street, Granby, Quebec J2G 2Z5, Canada (Formerly Le Castel De L'estrie)
Region: Canada > Quebec > Granby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Granby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Castel & Spa Confort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Castel & Spa Confort, located at the heart of the dynamic city of Granby, is rated 4 stars and offers 136 rooms and suites on 5 floors. Whether for a family vacation, a romantic getaway or a trip with friends, choose the package that suits you among those proposed: Zoo - Amazoo (two minutes from the hotel), Ski Bromont Waterpark, Golf, Biking, Shows, Fine Cuisine or Relaxation. Restaurant La Rotonde has a memorable and affordable culinary experience to offer in a refined décor. The Chef David Deslandes and his team elaborate with passion delicious recipes featuring local products. To go along with your meal, pick from our wine list through a selection of specialty wines and imports on private account for you to appreciate sublime matches. To conclude beautifully, taste our delicious homemade desserts. Spa Confort is located on the last floor of the Hotel. With whirlpool baths, you will admire a breathtaking view of the sunset on the Mount Yamaska. Treat yourself to relaxation with one of our treatments, offered in a package or à la carte, given by our certified massage therapists. Access to the spa is free with the reservation of a room or treatment. The hotel also propose the Resto-Café, offering full breakfast with a quick service, the Pub la Tourelle to have a drink and play free pool, a heated outdoor pool with a wading pool (in season), a playground for children and a gym room equipped with televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Castel & Spa Confort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Castel And Spa Confort
Hotel Castel Confort
Hotel Castel & Spa Confort Granby, Canada - Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing