We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“overpriced” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Castel & Spa Confort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Castel & Spa Confort
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Granby
Paris, France
1 review
“overpriced”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

Rooms are average and breakfast was very limited.
It was at the end extremely noisy at night because of a wedding in the palais des congres nearby and people coming back to their rooms.

not a great experience....

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
Helpful?
Thank CHLO188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouiseBouthiette, General Manager at Hotel Castel & Spa Confort, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Thank you for taking your time to post your comment. We are really sorry that your stay was not what you expected. Next time, it will be a pleasure to place you in a quieter area, in your request, to avoid the noise during the night. We would certainly be pleased to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    66
    25
    13
    9
See reviews for
72
30
4
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

Plus side: clean and spacious room. Great pool. Close to a lot of service.

Minus side : air conditionning making a lot of noise. Check in time is late 5pm. That's could be irritating when you arrive earlier.

At the price asked, I believe that we should have access to the room before that.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Crypton007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouiseBouthiette, General Manager at Hotel Castel & Spa Confort, responded to this review, 18 August 2013
Thank you for your comment. We are always glad to receive your good words. We think our customers deserve the best, so we also take note of your constructive points to improve our services. It will be a pleasure to see you agin in a near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

We purchased the Granby Zoo 1 night package. Check in was good, kids played at the Lego table. Went to sleep quickly, hallway was quiet for having a lot of kids staying in it.

Rooms clean, beds comfortable. Breakfast was great, a little disorganized but that didn't bother us any. More lego toys in the restaurant.

The pool looked nice with a section for toddlers. Also had a playset with sand and swings.

Hotel located near shopping and restaurants.

Room Tip: Fifth floor is newer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank l0v2trav3l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouiseBouthiette, General Manager at Hotel Castel & Spa Confort, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Thank you for taking your time to post your comment. We are glad to know you appreciated you stay. We do our best to accommodate young families, so your good words are a confirmation for us that we are doing pretty well. We hope to see you again in a near future.

Louise Bouthiette
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

Really nice to bring children. There is a sand box and swings and items for fun for children which is well kept. There is even a table of lego blocks near reception desk/entrance. The staff is bilingual and eager to help. The breakfast was very good with eager and acomodating cooks on assembly.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PIM127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouiseBouthiette, General Manager at Hotel Castel & Spa Confort, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Thank you for your comment. We really appreciate to receive your appreciation about our services and our staff. We are also pleased to know you appreciated your stay and we will be glad to see you again soon.

Louise Bouthiette
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morrisburg
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed overnight on July 3, 2013. We purchased the Granby Zoo package that included 1nights stay with 2 queen beds (2 adults &1, 7 year old child) breakfast and 3 zoo tickets for July 4th. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and spacious. Very minimal noise overnight. Nice clean smelling sheets but a fairly firm (a little hard for us) mattress on each bed. Breakfast was great with lots of choice -eggs, omelette (each with a side of fruit and bacon/ham/sausage and toast), cereal, pancakes with a juice/milk and coffee included. The only downside to this stay was our shower. It was impossible to regulate the temperature, you would set it to a nice warm temp and not touch it afterward and every 30 secs or so it would change from ice cold to scalding. Thank goodness we didn't have our daughter shower she would have scalded herself. We wanted to make a complaint but were in too much of a rush post showers to go down and complain about something that had already occurred ( we weren't going to re-shower!) We just wanted to get to the Zoo! I would consider staying again if they could promise we didn't have the same shower issue!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nurse_Jenn_E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouiseBouthiette, General Manager at Hotel Castel & Spa Confort, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Thank you for your comment. We are pleased to know you appreciated your stay at the hotel. We are sorry for the disagreement concerning the shower and we assure you we normally try to fix problems as soon as we know it, so you should not hesitate to tell us when something wrong is happening; we think our customers always deserve the better we can offer them! Again, thank you for your good words and we do hope to welcome you again in a near future.

Louise Bouthiette
General Manager
Hôtel Castel & Spa Confort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Ontario
Level Contributor
97 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2013

We stayed at the Castel Hotel and Spa with a group of friends for a gathering of motorcycle enthusiasts. Our check in was effortless, despite the 200+ other people arriving in and around the same time. The staff are well organized and very helpful. We were quickly checked in and our rooms were ready on arrival, which is always a nice touch.

The rooms are very clean and the hotel as a whole was well kept and there were no obvious deficiencies. The decor has been recently updated and the beds were comfortable.

Breakfast is served at a cafeteria style service line in the basement of the hotel. Despite its assembly line setup, the food was freshly prepared for each client, to order. The staff certainly had their work cut out for them making so many meals in such a timely fashion.

We had a banquet one evening and the bar and catering staff did a fabulous job of providing a delicious meal quickly to a crowd of over 200. The bar staff also kept up with a busy crowd of patrons, never resulting in large lineups.

All in all the property is certainly well kept, it is located close to shopping and several restaurants which provided for a good diversity of options for our spare time and eating pleasure.

I would recommend staying at this property.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GottaGoSouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouiseBouthiette, General Manager at Hotel Castel & Spa Confort, responded to this review, 28 May 2013
Thank you so much for your comments!

We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our Hotel and all its facilities. Our staff is always up to the challenge to offer services of quality and is very thankful for your kind words.

If you ever need lodging in the area, please do come see us again. We continue to upgrade our facilities to ensure satisfaction. We are sure you will appreciate the upgrades.

See you soon!

Louise Bouthiette
General Manager
Hôtel Castel & Spa Confort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2013

Stayed for 2 nights. We stayed in a 2 queen room. The room was CLEAN, which is something I always look for plus the beds were also good. The room was a good size but the bathroom was very small. Overall a good Hotel but they definitely need to start updating the Hotel. If you are looking for a modern looking hotel and updated one, this is not the one for you. The only problem we had was the last night we were there, they had probably 6 rooms around us filled with very noisy young men that we could hear very loudly throughout the night until around 3:00a.m. plus as we were leaving the room (with my little girls) the young men had their doors open and were walking in the corridor in only their underwear. Very unacceptable and upsetting.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChezQuebec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouiseBouthiette, General Manager at Hotel Castel & Spa Confort, responded to this review, 16 April 2013
Thank you for taking your time to post your comment here.

We are pleased to hear you had a clean and comfortable stay with us.

Regarding the general look inside the hotel, we are currently undergoing updates in the corridors, rooms and meeting halls. If you choose to stay with us next time you are visiting Granby, you will notice some nice changes and improvements!

As for the rooms next to yours, during your stay, the hotel wishes to tell you that we do not tolerate such behaviors. These are issues that can be solved by communicating with the front desk as soon as possible when they occur. We are truly sorry for the inconvenience that this situation brought you and strongly encourage you to let us know of any disturbances next time.

Again, we thank you for your time and want you to know we value your opinion to keep improving our service!

Louise Bouthiette
General Manager
Hôtel Castel & Spa Confort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Granby
2.6 mi away
Le St-Christophe - Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Hotel Econolodge Granby
9.5 mi away
Hotel Chateau-Bromont
Hotel Chateau-Bromont
#1 of 7 in Bromont
4.0 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Le St Martin Bromont
Le St Martin Bromont
#2 of 7 in Bromont
4.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
7.9 mi away
Auberge Le Madrigal
Auberge Le Madrigal
#3 of 7 in Bromont
4.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
8.9 mi away
Auberge Bromont
Auberge Bromont
#5 of 7 in Bromont
3.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Castel & Spa Confort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Castel & Spa Confort

Property: Hotel Castel & Spa Confort
Address: 901 Principale Street, Granby, Quebec J2G 2Z5, Canada (Formerly Le Castel De L'estrie)
Region: Canada > Quebec > Granby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Granby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Castel & Spa Confort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Castel & Spa Confort, located at the heart of the dynamic city of Granby, is rated 4 stars and offers 136 rooms and suites on 5 floors. Whether for a family vacation, a romantic getaway or a trip with friends, choose the package that suits you among those proposed: Zoo - Amazoo (two minutes from the hotel), Ski Bromont Waterpark, Golf, Biking, Shows, Fine Cuisine or Relaxation. Restaurant La Rotonde has a memorable and affordable culinary experience to offer in a refined décor. The Chef David Deslandes and his team elaborate with passion delicious recipes featuring local products. To go along with your meal, pick from our wine list through a selection of specialty wines and imports on private account for you to appreciate sublime matches. To conclude beautifully, taste our delicious homemade desserts. Spa Confort is located on the last floor of the Hotel. With whirlpool baths, you will admire a breathtaking view of the sunset on the Mount Yamaska. Treat yourself to relaxation with one of our treatments, offered in a package or à la carte, given by our certified massage therapists. Access to the spa is free with the reservation of a room or treatment. The hotel also propose the Resto-Café, offering full breakfast with a quick service, the Pub la Tourelle to have a drink and play free pool, a heated outdoor pool with a wading pool (in season), a playground for children and a gym room equipped with televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Castel & Spa Confort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Castel And Spa Confort
Hotel Castel Confort
Hotel Castel & Spa Confort Granby, Canada - Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing