We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B”

Une Fleur au Bord de l Eau
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Une Fleur au Bord de l Eau
Ranked #2 of 4 Granby B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We chose to stay in Granby on our way from Ottawa to the White Mtns in NH. Wow! We had a Queen bed upstairs with a private bath and a Balcony...Perfect for enjoying a bottle of wine! The property is beautiful with gorgeous gardens. Carole was a perfect hostess. Helpful and pleasant. Then there was the breakfast. I've have never had a multi course breakfast like this one. Everything from the fruit compote, to the bread, to the cooked to order eggs, bacon, french toast was homemade and delicious. Love the butter dispensers too! Check this place out if you are leaving Ottawa or Montreal on your way East. Just Perfect!

Room Tip: Upstairs Queen with Balcony and Private Bath!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HikingFoolCincinnati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carole b, Propriétaire at Une Fleur au Bord de l Eau, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013
Google Translation

merci de vos commentaires si la sante le permet nous continuerons
carole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2012

Unreal water pressure. Beautiful room. Great A/C. Great location on edge of town with walking distance to all kinds of restaurants. On bike path. Walk to park and lake. Wonderful hosts. Perfect breakfast. Will definitely stay here again. We were traveling by bicycle, and the breakfast definitely fueled us for the morning ride.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank funhogs2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012 via mobile

Perfect location close to bike paths and within walking distance to a cafe. Comfortable rooms. Very kind hosts. Great breakfast. The homemade jams, muffins and bread alone is worth the price of admission!

Desole, mon francais est pauvre..... Les chambres, le petit dejeuner, et la location est parfait.

J'ai retournee certainmant!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bobcorson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

We stayed at Une Fleur for two nights in June whilst travelling through the Eastern Townships. Carole, our hostess was very friendly and helpful ( she assisted us in extending our hire car as our French was not great!) We had a lovely room with balcony which was great to sit out on on the warm nights - there is also a spacious swimming pool in the garden complete with sun beds, which we enjoyed on a particularly warm afternoon - pool towels all provided by Carole.
Breakfasts as stated in earlier reviews were delicious with fruit and a cooked breakfast provided.
Location was very central and we could walk to most things. Plenty of restaurants nearby and also only 8 mins walk to a supermarket for that very important bottle of wine. There is free parking at Une Fleur also.
We would stay here again if we were in the area and would recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony if you enjoy sitting outdoors in the evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank argylllassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Une Fleur was a beautiful bed and breakfast, close to the city and write on the Route Verte path (if you happen to be biking around the Eastern Townships). Carole, our hostess, was upset at how dusty we were when we came in from our bike ride - but was incredibly accommodating and whipped up a delicious breakfast in the morning (of omelettes, strawberries and cream, french toast and more fruit). I highly recommend Une Fluer!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tothebeatofadrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

it's easy to make a bed and breakfast look like a nice place, but it's hard to make it seem
comfortable and inviting. The innkeepers have succeeded in doing that, and made an atmosphere where all of the guests were open and friendly. It was amazing. I felt like I was at a party with friends. If you're traveling in the area, you have to stay here. Convenient to downtown, lovely place to stay, warm open innkeepers. What's not to like?

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sanjoser60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2010

I would recommend this place anytime, as well as the B&B being perfect,it is located in the beautiful town of Granby where there is numerous restaurants and shops. It is clean and nicely decorated. Safe and secure surrondings.
In the morning they whipped a delicious breakfast using fresh and local products
.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank touilleuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Granby
1.5 mi away
Hotel Econolodge Granby
0.6 mi away
Le St-Christophe - Hotel & Spa
2.1 mi away
Hotel Castel & Spa Confort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Auberge-Spa Le Madrigal
7.5 mi away
Hotel Chateau-Bromont
Hotel Chateau-Bromont
#1 of 7 in Bromont
565 reviews
0.2 mi away
B&B la Maison Collins Eco-Gite
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Une Fleur au Bord de l Eau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Une Fleur au Bord de l Eau

Address: 90 Drummond, Granby, Quebec J2G 2S6, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Granby
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Granby
Price Range: £64 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Une Fleur au Bord de l Eau 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Une Fleur au Bord de l Eau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Une Fleur Au Bord De l Eau Granby, Canada - Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing