We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le St-Christophe - Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Granby
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Stayed here during the holidays with the family. Gorgeous european styled place - nicely decorated hotel. Great spa services, enjoyed the sauna and jacuzzi outdoors while it was snowing! Pricing is okay, excellent food - breakfast included in room fees. Kids love the pool.
I am sure this place is a hit during the summer - located on lake Boivin (I think) with a bike bath etc.... many things to do. Near the main streets of Granby - cute little shops, cafes and restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelStChristophe, Public Relations Manager at Le St-Christophe - Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
First of all, thank you very much for your comments.
You are right, we are very well located, directly on the bike path and near all the attractions in town. Summer is a great season for the tourism, as well as winter!
We wish that you will be back to enjoy the eastern townships again.
Thanks again for your good words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    89
    77
    44
    19
See reviews for
84
192
4
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed for two nights with daughter for the JEQ in Bromont
-warm welcome at desk very polite and curtious.

-rooms very clean and well kept, good toiletries.

-nice indoor pool and whirlpool nice way to wind down after long day.

-appreciated a la carte breakfast, nice selection. included in price of room.

-set up to look like french manor a tad tacky but easily overlooked.

-my only complaint the hotels location, a bit off the travelled path .

-all in all a good deal

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julthi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelStChristophe, Guest Relations Manager at Le St-Christophe - Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
First of all, i would like to thank you for staying at the St-Christophe Hotel Boutique & Spa. We appreciate our guest and hospitality is a priority for us.

According to what you wrote, we did accomplish our mission to satisfy our custumer! We are very proud of that, and we wish we will have the chance to see you again!

Thanks for your comments.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Repentigny, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

My husband and I spent 2 nights at this great place. It's not like any other choice hotel. Spa, jacuzzi, massages and and indoor heated pool. We were traveling in the area because we enjoy bike riding and the bicycle path is right at the back of this hotel. They also have a nice terrasse were you could enjoy they great dinner meals they serve. Try it!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne-Marie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelStChristophe, Guest Relations Manager at Le St-Christophe - Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Thank you very much for your comments!
I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
Hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Lovely-looking hotel, plenty of parking and gorgeous entrance lobby. The staff were comfortable in English, handy as we don't speak French, and very helpful. We had an incident where one of our children thought her stuffed toy dog had gone out with the sheets when the room was cleaned, and the staff made every effort to find it for her (it turned up under the bed!)
Reason for the average rating: the restaurant. The food was good and there was plenty of variety on the menu, and again the service was great - but overpriced, oh my! It cost us for 2 adults and 3 children almost $200, we only had main courses and three desserts, two beers and a glass of wine.
The room was great, clean and well looked after, although there was a frosted glass door to the bathroom which my almost teenage girls had a bit of a problem with. We all enjoyed the warm saltwater pool and hot tub. We only stayed two nights, but we ate elsewhere the 2nd night!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KLouiseW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelStChristophe, Guest Relations Manager at Le St-Christophe - Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
First of all, i would like to thank you for your good comments about our hotel. We work hard to satisfy all our guests, and it's a pride to see that our efforts are worth it.
You can be sure that all our employees speak english and that their priority is the customer service.
About the restaurant, i'm sorry it didnt fit your needs. We now have some very good promotion for the family and for couples. But, we should never forget that we serve some gastronomic food and the price versus the quality of the food is very affordable.
We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
224 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I have an office in Granby Qc CND and when I go to teh office I am there for teh week - Well this well placed Hotel is just off the beat and path of the City of Granby and offers a well appointed room with a quint bar and restaurant... It over looks a nice lake and its just off a great walking or running trail. The food in the AM is great the staff is even better. I have not been disappointed at this location and I am making it my new place when in that area... I have yet to try there Restaurant for Lunch or Dinner but from what I have heard it will be juts as good if not better than Breakfast...

Room Tip: Call ahead this is almost a boutique location... Well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelStChristophe, Guest Relations Manager at Le St-Christophe - Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Thank you for you comments. We appreciate a lot your positive feedback. Corporate guest can be satisfy at the St-Christophe with our free high speed wifi internet, our corporate room with desk and our delicious restaurant on site.
We hope to see you again in the future!
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

I was here with my mom so she could do genealogy research in the area. Loved the hotel - everyone was very friendly, great location (on Lake Boivin), breakfast was great. Minor complaint is that I agree with a previous post about the frosted glass bathroom window. Would love to visit here again.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank DaisyKatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelStChristophe, Guest Relations Manager at Le St-Christophe - Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
I would like to thank you for your review. I hope that you had a great time in Granby with your genealogy research. I did take the note for your comments about the windows, thank you for helping us in our way to satisfy all our customers!
We hope to see you again in Granby!
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
422 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Business traveler. Good sized room, up to date and comfortable. Clean, friendly and bi lingual. Parking is a hassle. Nice little restaurant / breakfast place downstairs. Mini bar and fridge in the room.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tmarcone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelStChristophe, Guest Relations Manager at Le St-Christophe - Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
First of all, thank you for taking the time to write your recent experience with us on tripadvisor. We appreciate our corporate guest, and we try our best to satisfy every guest.
We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Granby
2.7 mi away
Hotel Castel & Spa Confort
7.1 mi away
Hotel Chateau-Bromont
Hotel Chateau-Bromont
#1 of 7 in Bromont
4.0 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Econolodge Granby
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Le St Martin Bromont
Le St Martin Bromont
#2 of 7 in Bromont
4.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
5.4 mi away
Auberge Le Madrigal
Auberge Le Madrigal
#3 of 7 in Bromont
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
6.5 mi away
Auberge Bromont
Auberge Bromont
#5 of 7 in Bromont
3.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le St-Christophe - Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le St-Christophe - Hotel & Spa

Property: Le St-Christophe - Hotel & Spa
Address: 255 Denison East, Granby, Quebec J2H 2R4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Granby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Granby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Le St-Christophe - Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a magnificent setting on the shores of a lake in the Eastern Townships, The St-Christophe Hotel-boutique & Spa will fulfill all your dreams with its geographic situation and its castle looks. The hotel is just a few minutes from Bromont and the Granby Zoo! It's a short walk from the town center with its boutiques, restaurants and theater. For outdoor enthusiasts, the hotel offers direct access to the scenic Green Route pedestrian and bike trail along the banks of the lake and through the National Yamaska Park, the Interpretation Centre of the nature of Lake Boivin, and through small villages and picturesque sites of the Eastern Townships. In addition, the hotel is close to the Wine Route, Ski centers, golf courses and offers attractive packages for all these activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le St-Christophe - Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le St-Christophe - Hotel And Spa
Le St-Christophe Hotel Granby
Le St-Christophe - Hotel & Spa Granby, Canada - Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing