We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top hotel in Granby”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le St-Christophe - Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Granby
Ottawa, Ontario
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
182 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Top hotel in Granby”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Great one night stay at Le St-Christophe. Good looking building and very unique rooms. This is not your average cookie cutter hotel! Nice old furniture in the rooms and hallways. Next to the lake and bike path (10 min walk to city centre). EXCELLENT service at the front desk! Merci a Laura et Gina pour votre excellent service! We will return to Le St-Christophe when in Granby again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J9257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelStChristophe, Public Relations Manager at Le St-Christophe - Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Hello,

Thank you very much for your encouraging words. It is comments like these that prove our efforts are not in vain.

Our purpose at St-Christophe Hotel, is to give a personalised customer service, in hopes that everyone staying at the hotel is satisfied.

We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to have the pleasure of receiving you soon.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    94
    81
    45
    23
See reviews for
90
199
4
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2014

It is a very nice European style hotel. Staff were charming, very patient and attentive to our many, many requests and made them happened.
Patrick , Mylene and André are an extraordinary team. With all their help and devotion, they made our meeting a complete success. For 20 people, the Porto conference room is perfect, if you need to set up stands or booth.
The restaurant is excellent (quality and service). And for cheese lovers, during a pause, ask for the cheese plate... it was amazing....
I suggest you visit you room, some big person may find it too small ( they don't have many rooms with a King size bed ). But everyone seemed very happy about their room, We had an excellent stay at the St-Christophe.

Room Tip: The hotel is situated in a very quiet and calm area. Rooms facing the lake are very sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moimeme314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelStChristophe, Guest Relations Manager at Le St-Christophe - Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Google Translation
Madame Leduc,

Quel joie d'accueillir une équipe aussi rayonnante que la vôtre. Ce fût notre plaisir de vous servir durant ce petit séjour de 3 jours.
J'espère que nous aurons la chance de travailler ensemble à nouveau.

D'ici là portez-vous bien!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorval, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Found it odd that the room had no closet. The free-standing armoire is too short for coats and pants.

Servers were very attentive and professional. Went out of their way for a special request dessert.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelStChristophe, Public Relations Manager at Le St-Christophe - Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Barbara,

Thank you for your comments.

I have to admit it did surprise me because all our rooms as a closet.
I will let know the servers about your good feedback. It is very appreciated.

Hope we will have the chance to welcome you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Our room was way too small for the size of the furniture (entertainment system). We had to wait for one person to pass before the second can go around the bed. Maintenance wasn't at a standard expected for this type of hotel, missing door handle, wardrobe handle door missing, wardrobe door hard to open.

As for the pool, water very cold for our entire stay.

The good point, beds were very comfortable.

Room Tip: Have a visit of your room before taking it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Line G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelStChristophe, Public Relations Manager at Le St-Christophe - Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Line,

Thank you for your review, I will transfer this message to the maintenace manager.
We appreciate that you want to help us to achieve our goal which is the entire satisfaction of our guest.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back at the St-Christophe when you are in the area.

Kinds regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Granby hotels

Laval, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Staff were amazing, especially at the Picollo, André and Patrice are an extraordinary team!
They were really busy although they keep their smile and their professionalism all night long!
Thanks guyz, you did our trip!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Palma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelStChristophe, Public Relations Manager at Le St-Christophe - Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Palma,

I would like to thank you first for the nice words toward our server Andre and Patrice. They will be more than happy to receive your feedback. Since it's a pride to have our name on TripAdvisor, I'm sure that you made their day!

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back at the St-Christophe when you are in the area.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We booked a one vacation for our anniversary and for valentine's day weekend. Before booking the room, I called to ensure that there would not be an extra charge as it was a holiday weekend. I was told that there was an additional 20 charge which I agreed to. When we arrived we did not get the room that was promised with a balcony and a fireplace as we were told that there were none left. The night itself was enjoyable and the room was clean and it was a relaxing place, but upon our checkout I was charged an additional 160 dollars, which I refused to pay. After some discussion, I was charged an additional 115. I am very upset about these additional charges and no longer trust this hotel or anything they say. I would not go back in fear of spending more money!!!

Room Tip: Make sure you ask about hidden fees and charges and double and even triple check because they'll...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hillary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelStChristophe, Guest Relations Manager at Le St-Christophe - Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Miss Hilary,
I understand your dissapointement, but the extra charges (taxes and gratuities) are mentionned on the coupon you purchased on Tuango or GoYub.
I am sorry for the confusion if we havn't mentionned it at your arrival or during the reservation.
I hope we will have the chance to see you again.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Went there for 1 night initially, decided to stay another night. Staff was friendly. It was nice to have a call after I got to my room, to ask if everything was to my liking. I wasn't aware of the 4pm check in policy as most other hotels are 3pm. Nevertheless had to wait until 4:20pm. Room was clean, classy, and comfortable. It was kind of strange having a frosted bathroom door for a room with 2 double beds, you could almost see through doors. Pool, hot tub, and sauna were nice and not very busy.

Breakfast was another story! How long does breakfast actually take? There's like 6 things on the menu! We were literally waiting 1hr from sit down to food served. Also, if someone extends their stay, please give them the complimentary breakfast coupon, or call them and ask if they'd like to pay the additional charge. I was told upon check in, that the complimentary breakfast included bagels and waffles, which is fine, but when I went down the 2nd morning (after I forgot to get the 7$ breakfast from the desk, my fault), I simply asked for the bagel and cereal breakfast, not the a la carte menu. The waitress said ok, and asked if I would like yogurt with that. Not knowing what was part of the free breakfast, I said yes. Then I got a bill for $15. It was fine, but a little confusing. That also took an hour! To what, toast a bagel? The restaurant was half full, which is like 6-7 tables. They didn't even apologize for the time it took, like that was all normal.

Didn't try the spa, as I read that it was under the stairwell and noisy. So, cannot comment on that myself. Another thing they should mention, is the fact that the back door is locked after a certain time, so my key card does not allow me to get in, which kind of defeats the purpose of having key entry. I normally wouldn't mind walking around to the front entrance, but it was -40. The back is where the parking lot is. Baffling!

It was my first Ascend visit. And I'm sorry, but I was expecting a little more.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rory M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelStChristophe, Guest Relations Manager at Le St-Christophe - Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Mister Rory,
I would like to thank you for your comments. We think that guest feedback is the best way to improve our product and service and become an establishment where we have the entire satisfaction of our guest.
I took note of your comments and be sure that we will try our best to give you what you expect next time!
Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Granby
2.7 mi away
Hotel Castel & Spa Confort
2.1 mi away
Hotel Econolodge Granby
5.0 mi away
Le St Martin Bromont
Le St Martin Bromont
#2 of 7 in Bromont
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Hotel Chateau-Bromont
Hotel Chateau-Bromont
#1 of 7 in Bromont
518 reviews
5.3 mi away
Auberge Le Madrigal
Auberge Le Madrigal
#3 of 7 in Bromont
181 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hotel Bromont
Hotel Bromont
#6 of 7 in Bromont
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le St-Christophe - Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le St-Christophe - Hotel & Spa

Property: Le St-Christophe - Hotel & Spa
Address: 255 Denison East, Granby, Quebec J2H 2R4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Granby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Granby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Le St-Christophe - Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a magnificent setting on the shores of a lake in the Eastern Townships, The St-Christophe Hotel-boutique & Spa will fulfill all your dreams with its geographic situation and its castle looks. The hotel is just a few minutes from Bromont and the Granby Zoo! It's a short walk from the town center with its boutiques, restaurants and theater. For outdoor enthusiasts, the hotel offers direct access to the scenic Green Route pedestrian and bike trail along the banks of the lake and through the National Yamaska Park, the Interpretation Centre of the nature of Lake Boivin, and through small villages and picturesque sites of the Eastern Townships. In addition, the hotel is close to the Wine Route, Ski centers, golf courses and offers attractive packages for all these activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le St-Christophe - Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le St-Christophe - Hotel And Spa
Le St-Christophe Hotel Granby
Le St-Christophe - Hotel & Spa Granby, Canada - Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing