We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location - Functional Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton & Conference Centre Gatineau-Ottawa
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Gatineau
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
84 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Great Location - Functional Hotel”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The hotel is in Quebec and across the bridge from Ottawa. So you are back in French speaking land, while in Ottawa.

Check-in was very good, front desk staff very helpful, parking available, and reasonably priced. Rooms are decent, good size, and the bathroom was clean and spacious.

The park across the street is excellent, and worth walking down to it, and by the water-side.

Nothing earth shattering about the hotel, but nothing off-putting either.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeyR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    252
    90
    29
    11
See reviews for
155
139
29
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This is an excellent hotel in Ottawa region. The most important thing is the kindness of the receptionists from the front desk. They always try to help you out even if you try to cancel the reservation . They really care about you as valued customer. There is no reason to chose another hotel in the national capital region if you can book rooms at this wonderful hotel.
The cleanliness is unforgettable.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naturem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Multiple stays to this hotel for business trips make it my second home. The rooms are very clean and comfortable, the team is very welcoming, the restaurant opens early and closes late and the laundry service is on-time. In summer, I enjoy a 15 mn walk to the Byward Market ... in winter, there is a covered car park. I did not take the time to check the swimming pool, but by looking at the happy tourist faces, it must be a nice one. This hotel offers an excellent price/quality balance and I will certainely continue to choose it for my upcoming trips. Thanks to all the teams for making my business travels pleasant, flexible and reliable.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the parking are silent
See more room tips
Green Features: Green program is available to save natural resources
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pierre D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kylie O, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Four Points by Sheraton & Conference Centre Gatineau-Ottawa, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us during your recent business trip. We look forward to seeing you again! Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaughan, Canada
Level Contributor
87 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Four points by Sheraton is always up to the standard in terms of room and service. We stayed at this place for two nights. The room is clean and well equipped. However two things made the stay a bit not so enjoyable. First, it is next to Kruger Product Ltd (Kruger Produit), a large consumer products manufacturer. The noise from the plant kept my wife awake for some time. Secondly, it is located in run down area across Ottawa river. There are virtually no shopping or restaurants nearby. There are a few old fashioned eateries along the street named Victoria next to the hotel. The day we arrivied, we walked to one called "Le Troquet". The lady serving us sized us up real good and added $1 onto the final bill saying the Caesar salad cost extra, even the menu clearly states salad or soup is included. I guess she figured we are tourists, not knowing French. To me, it is the principle. That left us a bad taste. There is nothing in the area, unless you go across the bridge to English speaking Ottawa area.
Another thing that turned us off is that you have to pay $15 per night for parking. There are quite bit outdoor parking spaces there. Why charging it? The underground parking is a joke, it is so tight that the car getting in will have to stop at the exit lane to get a ticket or swipe the card, in the mean time, the car coming out has to wait for you until you finish, then you move aside a bit to let the other car to get out and you get in. Once you are in the parking area, you need really be careful as the lanes are very narrow. Doubt if a Dodge van can possibly maneuver in that underground parking. I have seen similar parking design in Europe. But why here in North America?
We will not stay in that area anymore. Stay in Ottawa where things are much more livelier and convenient.

Room Tip: Choose a room opposite to the Kruger plant
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YorkRegionYnot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mascouche, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Stayed at this hotel, July 26th for two nights. The hotel is located right in front of the Canadian Museum of History. Also, on the other side of the river you have the Parliment. It's a 5 min. drive or about a 20 min. walk. The hotel was very clean and the staff friendly. Whatever we needed, we would call the front desk and get it right away (extra towels, blankets,etc.) We had a room with a king bed and sofa. Be aware, the are no mini-fridges. We also went to the salt water indoor pool, which was very clean and the life guard was really nice to the kids. Overall, a great place to stay right beside Ottawa.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JonJonMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Great hotel with wonderful staff, they greeted my kids with welcome toys at the front desk, a little restaurant attached so that's very convenient! The rooms are very comfortable and clean, the bathroom as well is very spacious and clean.
Right across the road from the museum of history and about a 20 min walk to the Parliament Buildings and downtown Ottawa. Great hotel, I would stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelBasque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kylie O, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Four Points by Sheraton & Conference Centre Gatineau-Ottawa, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear MelBasque,

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed a clean and comfortable stay with your family. We hope to see you again soon - happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeLand, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Really a great hotel, in a good interesting part of town, but, I prepaid for my room. Still they charged my card for the stay... I noticed the double charge on my CC. Called the hotel, and got an email address, then sent the proof of payment, and double charge.... They promised "to look into it.. 12 days later.. nothing... ( I suppose they were still looking into it). Had to yet again, demand refund of double charge... Refund came next day.
It surprised me that a Sheraton would be involved with this type of behavior.
Now about the hotel.. food was excellent, super comfortable room, but be prepared to pay for parking.. and it is not cheap. Seems nonsense to charge to park in the outdoor lot, when you are staying at the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Reginald Dougla... K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gatineau
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Gatineau-Ottawa
0.2 mi away
Les Suites Victoria
Les Suites Victoria
#4 of 25 in Gatineau
126 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino
3.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Gatineau-Ottawa
1.0 mi away
Lord Elgin
Lord Elgin
#5 of 67 in Ottawa
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton & Conference Centre Gatineau-Ottawa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton & Conference Centre Gatineau-Ottawa

Property: Four Points by Sheraton & Conference Centre Gatineau-Ottawa
Address: 35 Laurier, Gatineau, Quebec J8X 4E9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Outaouais Region > Gatineau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Gatineau
#3 Business Hotel in Gatineau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton & Conference Centre Gatineau-Ottawa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton & Conference Centre Gatineau-Ottawa is just across the river from downtown Ottawa, Parliament Hill, and the ByWard Market. Onsite, we have 8,000 sq ft of event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton & Conference Centre Gatineau-Ottawa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton And Conference Centre Gatineau-Ottawa
4 Points By Sheraton & Conference Centre Gatineau-Ottawa
Four Points By Sheraton & Conference Centre Gatineau-Ottawa Hotel Gatineau
Four Points Gatineau Ottawa
Gatineau Four Points
Four Points By Sheraton & Conference Centre Gatineau-Ottawa Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing