We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“" I dont understand the negative reviews!! "”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn Gatineau
Ranked #12 of 26 Hotels in Gatineau
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“" I dont understand the negative reviews!! "”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

I booked 2 rooms for 1 night to see a hockey game in Gatineau.I paid $188 total for both rooms.I was a little sceptical after reading some of the reviews.We had a 4pm check in but I called the hotel a few days before and asked for a 2pm check in and they said it wouldn't be a problem.We arrived at noon due to no traffic and asked if we could check in.The receptionist told me 1 room was ready and even gave me the key for the 2nd room and said to come back in an hr.The rooms were a little dated,but very clean! The bed was very comfortable and the water pressure in the shower was great!! There was a spacious fridge in the room.We booked the room on the ground floor so we could open up the sliding door and step out for a smoke,as the hotel is no-smoking.The staff were VERY friendly! If you want luxury then this isn't the place for you,if you need a room for a night or 2,then this is the place for you! Definitely will stay here again if we are in the area!

Room Tip: Ice/Vending machine on the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank habman92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort Inn G, General Manager at Comfort Inn Gatineau, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Good day,

Thank you for your comments. We appreciated all feedback.

Chantal Maiso9nneuv
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    47
    27
    11
    8
See reviews for
24
23
5
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Marco Island
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Upon arrival a check-in desk sign indicated "will return in 5 minutes"
My issue ??? When did the 5 minutes commence?

Be aware >> No elevator << 80 year old guests should not be carrying bags up several flights of stairs.

Breakfast? Not an exciting way r=to commence your day.
A loaf of bread, bowl of muffins, & coffee is not my definition of breakfast.
Breakfast was available in the lobby ..... seating was located down the hall in a vacated smoke filled guest room. (We promptly departed)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rum_Water
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort Inn G, General Manager at Comfort Inn Gatineau, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Good day,


We would like to appologize for your stay with us.

Chantal Maisonneuve
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Gatineau hotels

Tillsonburg, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
261 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Stayed here for 1 night while visiting friends. Managed to check in early with no problem. Greeted with a bilingual staff member who checked us in. Large room on 2ed floor. Lots of parking and lots of restaurants in area. Fridge in room is always nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank outandabout4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort Inn G, General Manager at Comfort Inn Gatineau, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
We thank you for taking the time to write to us. We appreciate all comments. I'm verry happy you enjoy your stay with us.


Chantal Maisonneuve
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmaus
Level 6 Contributor
610 reviews
238 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 292 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

This is a nice, basic Comfort Inn, and I would have given it a much higher rating if it were not filled up with, literally, busloads of noisy school groups all three of the nights that we we there. We were on the ground floor, and the kids in the room above us were jumping up and down on the floor and beds until late at night and generally yelling at the top of their voices. I would estimate that they were all about 11-13 years old, with not nearly enough adult supervision.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bern666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort Inn G, General Manager at Comfort Inn Gatineau, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
We appology for all the noise. We take every commets very seriously and will make all the effort to avoid this situation in the future.

Chantal Maisonneuve
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We chose this hotel because, for our stay in Ottawa, we wanted to expose our American nephew to the Quebecois experience. This property was chosen, also, because they are dog friendly. When I made the reservation for 2 rooms I explained that we were travelling as a family and would like rooms close by. The Comfort Inn responded by giving us adjoining rooms. This made our stay very enjoyable because we had immediate access to the two rooms and each other.
Check in was fast and comfortable. There was no reason to approach the reception desk after that as we had no complaints and our bill was under our door on check out day and it was accurate.
The rooms and bathrooms were clean. The beds were comfortable. The room was nicely appointed, nothing luxurious but entirely acceptable. We had a very positive experience at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lkennedyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort Inn G, General Manager at Comfort Inn Gatineau, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.

Chantal Maisonneuve
General Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2013

So, Comfort Inn promises on line best price match. We book a room. I go to booking.com and get the exact same room for $40 less a night. I book it. I send Comfort Inn the info (they have a hole office/procedure for this best price guarantee), they PLEDGE all over the web to give best rates if you book direct with them. Well, a day later they tell me NOPE. Why? booking sold out of rooms now. I tell her I have both reserved, happy to show her all the details, and screen prints or email confirms. Nope. They wont honour any of it, even though you can prove they were way off on prices. What BS. Nice guarantee. I HATE business practices like that.

The hotel was ok, just basic. Breakfast was late being put out (just muffins and juice). They serve it on a table 5 feet from the front desk (no breakfast room) and have a hotel room down the hall that they pulled the bed out of and put 4 tables in. It was packed and kind of odd. The front desk lady went up to an elderly client and told her to move, she could not rest her cup on the front counter. The elderly lady said there are no chairs and the tiny room is full. The counter lady said..maam, you can go sit in your room and eat. Nice...the little lady didnt even know what to say back.

Anyway, hotel is just ok, just burns me that they promise "best on line rates" and then bs to squirm out of backing up their pledge. Crappy business model, wont use their chain in the future unless stuck. Suggest you do the same. Shop online for better rates, their word and their pledge mean nothing, just BS.

Room Tip: Pick a different chain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013

OK hotel if you're in transit or in town for business for a night or two. Rooms are kind of basic but clean. No complaints here. The furniture is a bit dated and show some wear and tear but the general appearance of the room is OK. There was a fridge, coffee maker, LCD TV, hair dryer, iron and ironing board in mine. The service was very good and the staff seems at least professional. The hotel is quiet and you can sleep well here. Breakfast is pretty basic (waffles, muffins, hard-boiled eggs, cereals, apples, coffee and juice) and although there's a small breakfast area, it is preferable to eat in your room. There's a shopping mall and plenty of restaurants nearby. Overall, my experience here was a positive one. The only thing I found annoying was the shower: it makes a loud, high pitch noise when you use it and it seems more rooms have the same problem. Other than that, nothing worth mentioning.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KStDrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatineau hotels
District des Riverains
Motel Adam
Motel Adam
#8 of 26 in Gatineau
83 reviews
Hotel V
#7 of 26 in Gatineau
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Les Suites Victoria
#5 of 26 in Gatineau
132 reviews
District des Promenades
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#20 of 26 in Gatineau
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Gatineau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Gatineau

Property: Comfort Inn Gatineau
Address: 630 boul. la Gappe, Gatineau, Quebec J8T 7S8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Outaouais Region > Gatineau
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 26 Hotels in Gatineau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Gatineau 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 10 minutes driving distance from downtown Ottawa - our Nation's Capital! Within a short distance from the hotel you have access to: Canadian Museum of History, Rideau Canal, Hot Air Balloon Festval site, Casino du Lac Leamy, Gatineau Park, Gatineau Sports Center, Parliament Hill.Hotel offers: Free continental breakfast, Free high speed wireless internet, Free parking, Free local calls. 32In LCD television in all rooms and a 100% non-smoking environment. Rooms on the 1st floor have a patio door with direct access to the parking. Second floor rooms have a window that open. There is no elevator. We are Pet Friendly. A small fee may apply. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Gatineau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gatineau Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Gatineau Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing