We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
15
55
33
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
55
33
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast room first floor patio doors free continental breakfast lots of parking rooms are clean downtown ottawa fridge beds costco linens
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2018

What you can expect from a Comfort Inn. The room was clean and the personnel very helpful and friendly.
However, we did not appreciate there was a reading lamp on only one side of the bed. We are two and we like to read in bed.
This is not unique to this particular hotel, we encountered the same elsewhere.
It is obvious the Choice Hotels decorator must be single.
We also find the cost of the room a little overpriced.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brasstess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort Inn G, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Gatineau, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Thank you for your review. We take good note of your recommendation. Our price depend of the period of the year. Be aware that our price are lower during low season.

Thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

Recently stayed there for a swim meet nearby. Although the price was decent you definitely get what you pay for.
The room was dusty. There was a layer of dust between the bed and night stand. We found a moldy prewrapped muffin, goldfish cracker and a Ziploc bag full of water under the bed.
I will say that the bed was comfy and the breakfast included was nice.
I don't think I would stay there again though..

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank 19Kelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort Inn G, Manager at Comfort Inn Gatineau, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Thank you for your comment. We will make sure this won't happen again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017 via mobile

Hotel room was as expected. My roommate and I came up from the states to bungee jump about 30 mins from this hotel, the room was nice for what we paid . Everything was clean and the shower was one of our favorite things !! Is all the water this amazing in Canada ?! Our skin was so soft and we both ended up with amazing hair days. This hotel is MOSTLY french speaking where we both speak English. I booked the room and somehow was charged twice I ended getting my money back for the second charge before I stayed but didn't receive a response til about 3 days later after I originally got in contact with them ... I'm guessing due to the langue barrier ? When I arrived I asked if there was anything they'd be willing to do for the inconvenience but I don't think she understood what I was asking. No ice maker on the second floor ? Giving 3 stars for the mix up of the double charge but this hotel room is all in all as described

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Licylic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort Inn G, Manager at Comfort Inn Gatineau, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Thank you for your comment.
We are sorry about the mix up with the room charge and the waiting.
I hope you enjoy the bungee jumping.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

A party of 42 of us stayed in the Comfort Inn, Gatineau last November. The welcome was warm, the hotel was comfortable and the food was excellent. I would recommend this hotel to anyone hosting a large group or for people passing through the area.

Stayed: November 2016
Thank VirgoLady19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Excellent service, rooms are clean and the patio doors are very helpfull. They serve a good breakfast in the morning. This hotel has a good location near Ottawa, near the shopping center, and lots a restaurant nearby.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Micheline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews