We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Gatineau
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Ottilia Ms S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ramada-info, Responsable relations clients at Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,224)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

399 - 405 of 1,224 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2014

Hotel is great the staff and rooms. The restaurant and bar not so good the place was very busy both nights but the bar tender shuts things down at 9PM turning away customers while Montreal is beat Boston in the Stanley Cup playoffs Wow. Me and the guys I work with spent $380.00 in 2 nights at this place! This is not the first time we have stayed at this hotel and seen the same thing from the same crew. The only reason we chose this hotel it is located close to the Kruger paper mill in the future we will find a new place with a reasonable restaurant and bar.

So if you do not care about the restaurant and bar I recommend this hotel. If you are looking for good service, a good burger and a place that does not close at 9PM you should look at other options.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank WorldtravelerQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada-info, Directeur général at Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback on our rooms and team members regarding your recent stay with us, at The Ramada Plaza Manoir du Casino. Please allow me to apologize for the restaurant deficient service you encountered; I assure you this is not up to the standards we set for all departments, and I will be following up with our Director of food and beverages regarding your experience. I sincerely apologize for the impact this had on your stay with us, and I hope to have you back in the future for a memorable experience.

Sincerely yours,

Christine Cadieux
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Roland F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ramada-info, Directeur général at Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Victoria J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ramada-info, Responsable relations clients at Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank breakfromhome
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ramada-info, Responsable relations clients at Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ramada-info, Responsable relations clients at Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Raynald B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ramada-info, Responsable relations clients at Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatineau hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Lac-Leamy
Hilton Lac-Leamy
#1 of 26 in Gatineau
1,300 reviews
1.6 mi away
Les Suites Victoria
Les Suites Victoria
#6 of 26 in Gatineau
137 reviews
3.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Gatineau-Ottawa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Gatineau-Ottawa
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa
1.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton & Conference Centre Gatineau-Ottawa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino

Address: 75 Edmonton Street, Gatineau, Quebec J8Y 6W9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Outaouais Region > Gatineau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Gatineau
#2 Spa Hotel in Gatineau
Price Range: £88 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Plaza Manoir du Casino, a very good place to beDirectly across from the Casino du Lac-Leamy & minutes from Canada's National Capital attractions. The hotel offers, 174 guestrooms/suites all equipped with a double air jet bathtub and an electrical fireplace. Enjoy the warm atmosphere of our new Italian Restaurant-Bar Risotto, pates et grillades. As a very professional and client oriented team, our goal is to use innovative ways of ensuring our client's complete satisfaction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Manoir Du Hotel Gatineau
Ramada Gatineau
Gatineau Ramada
Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir Du Casino Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing