We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay if visiting Ottawa” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Lac-Leamy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Lac-Leamy
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Gatineau
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A great place to stay if visiting Ottawa”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

This was our second stay at Hilton Lac-Leamy and - once again - we really enjoyed it. The rooms are very spacious and (as we have 3 kids) we had to get the 2 adjoining rooms so there was plenty of room for everyone. The beds were very comfortable, the bathrooms very spacious and the showers are great. The rooms were kept very clean and tidy each day. Great views from the rooms.

The hotel restaurant is quite expensive but was generally pretty good. The breakfast buffet was good and literally has everything so everyone was happy. Again, a little pricey though.

One area they could definitely improve on is the arrival - when you pull into the driveway there is hardly ever anyone there to greet you. After a long flight with 3 kids, it would be nice to have staff on hand to take your suitcases from your car and valet park it. Instead, we all have to carry the bags into the reception area and my husband takes 10 minutes parking the car. Not a nice greeting. (And I remember this happened the first time we stayed as well.)

The pools are great (we have been in summer and winter and used both the indoor and outdoor pools both times). Overall a great hotel

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dubaiexpat71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    795
    260
    56
    26
    14
See reviews for
189
498
37
282
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

The Hilton Lac Leamy is situated between a quarry and a lake which provide a scenic and tranquil setting. The hotel offers excellent food and services including full service spa. The pool deck is spacious and offers an indoor/outdoor pool. The staff are professional yet warm which makes you feel well cared for and at home. Adjacent to the Casino Lac Leamy, the hotel provides you a place to go and be as busy or as relaxed as you would like. The bedding and room furnishings are excellent.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank flamingokate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Great hotel, very trendy. Fantastic artwork. The room was great and quite big. We had a view of the lake which was also great. The outdoor parking is free wgich is definitely a plus. It is about 10 minutes drive to Ottawa. The only bummer was the really expensive restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tulipe78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

I absolutely loved this hotel! It's very elegant and the rooms are really nice with spectacular views! This hotel is linked to the lake leamy casino and has several 5 star restaurants on site and a gorgeous spa with indoor and outdoor hot tub and pools. If you want to relax and unwind, I definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cutsy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Well located and the attention by the staff was fantastic. The pool area was amazing and relaxing. We went to celebrate my son's 18 birthday. He felt very special. Thank you.. The restaurants are well locate, well decorated and affordable. Food was excellent. Thank you for our lovely stay...

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Marie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

We have stayed at the Hilton Lac-Leamy several times in the past. We have also held holiday parties at the hotel for our staff. Each time we have been very pleased, so when it was my birthday this last weekend my husband thought it would be perfect to take me there to spend the night and enjoy a night out at the casino and all that the hotel has to offer. When we arrived, we pulled up out front and unloaded our vehicle. There was no concierge to assist us, there were no trolly carts for us to use to carry out luggage to our room and no one there to valet our car (which was fine as it was a decent day to park outside). Not one person came out to see if they could help or to show us where the carts were. I stayed downstairs with some of the luggage while my husband made 2 trips up to our room as we could not carry all of the luggage in our arms.

We upgraded to the Executive Floor so that we would have access to the Lounge that offered hot and cold appetizers as we could not get a dinner reservation until 8:30pm. We decided to go for a quick swim in the pool/hot tub. The inside pool was closed for renovations but the outdoor pool/hot tub area was open. when we went down, we were told there were no pool towels???? We were given "robes" and told that we could use them to dry off. How can you NOT have towels? So incredibly strange.

After our swim we went to the lounge for some appetizers to tie us over to dinner. It was 5:45pm (the appetizers start at 5:00pm). When we arrived there were no hot appetizers, only veggies/dip and some breads and a little bit of fruit. The vegetables were dried out and wilting (after 45min?). We were told that the hot appetizers were coming and to just wait a little bit. They came at 6:15pm. It was all seafood/fish which I cannot eat. So I ended up not being able to have anything. Our whole purpose in upgrading was for this treat before dinner.

I think the main reason i'm so upset is that there seemed to be no attention given to the areas of shortcomings. I really feel that I upgraded at a high cost to get nothing in return. Unfortunately, we wont be back and won't be holding our holiday parties at this hotel in the future :(.

So disappointed :(

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Glenda1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

Excellent service and attentive staff. Rooms can smell a bit smoky but otherwise are well appointed. We had a suite and the bathroom was very luxurious. Evening turn down and refresh service is very good. Restaurant is good but service is slow.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gatineau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Byward Market Area
The Westin Ottawa
The Westin Ottawa
#5 of 67 in Ottawa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Lac-Leamy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Lac-Leamy

Property: Hilton Lac-Leamy
Address: 3 Boulevard du Casino, Gatineau, Quebec J8Y 6X4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Outaouais Region > Gatineau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Gatineau
#1 Spa Hotel in Gatineau
#1 Green Hotel in Gatineau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Lac-Leamy 4*
Number of rooms: 349
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Lac-Leamy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Lac-Leamy Hotel Gatineau
Hilton Hotel Gatineau
Hilton Gatineau
Gatineau Hilton Lac Leamy
Hilton Lac-Leamy Gatineau, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing