We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“our favorite getaway”
Review of Hilton Lac-Leamy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Lac-Leamy
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Gatineau
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 1 September 2014

We live close by and any time we want to get away for a week-end this is the place for us. There is no other hotel within 500 miles that compares to this fabulous resort. I strongly recommend this hotel to anyone who enjoys the very best that a hotel can offer.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,300)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Lac-Leamy
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

536 - 542 of 1,300 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2014

We stayed in Room 2013 with lovely view of Lac Leamy. The balloon festival was on and we were treated to a close-up view of the early morning lift off - spectacular. Hotel is adjacent to the Lac Leamy Casino and it is wonderful to feel safe walking to and from the casino at all hours.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank flamingokate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014

we had a wedding at 04:00 pm and were promised an early check-in when we booked 5 weeks in advance. Hilton staff stuck to there policy of no check-in until 4 and we had to change in the public washrooms.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne D, Manager at Hilton Lac-Leamy, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2014

Dear Diane B,

In my own personal name and in the name of the entire Hilton Lac-Leamy team, we wish to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate your comments as they allow us to better serve you and all of our guests while maintaining the high standards of service that have made the reputation of our establishment. We would also like to take this opportunity to apologize for any inconvenience this situation has caused. Indeed we have made a commitment to all of our guests that a room will be made available to you at 4 pm on the day of your check-in. Room availability is of course contingent upon the previous night’s occupation rate and specific room types and requests. As rooms become available, we are more than happy to accommodate our incoming guests with a room prior to the suggested check-in time. Our objective is to offer each of our guests a world class hotel experience. Should you have any further questions or comments with regards to you stay, we invite you to contact us directly at 819-790-6444. We will gladly assist you in making it right for you.

Have a great day and we look forward to serving you again in the near future,

Wayne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

The hotel is beautiful and greatly situated for a week of work in Ottawa. The staff was really professional and classy. Felt like a million bucks staying at the hotel. The room layout was great as well as a great swimming pool and fitness area parking was a little hard to find at times but great over all.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chrissy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

I was excited to have dinner in the restaurant with my family, but my experience quickly turned when I had to wait 45 minutes after my family had their dinner to get mine. I think the waitress took offence to me texting when she took my order, I was distracted I know but some urgent work texts came up and I had to deal with them. The waitress interrupted me to ask me for my order and I said I would need a few minutes, she came back 30 seconds later and said, "Are you ready now?", as I am still in the middle of a text. In the end she took my order a few minutes after the rest of my table. I think it was to punish me when she brought my food 45 minutes after the rest of the table, by this time, the others where done eating, and their plates cleared.The food was okay, not what you would expect for the price, but my evening was ruined by the waitress. When we were leaving, the hostess asked how everything was, I told her about my disappointment, and she called a manager. The manager came and all he did was say he was sorry.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne D, Manager at Hilton Lac-Leamy, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Hi Tricia,

We are so sorry to hear that you had a disappointing experience while dining with us. At the Hilton Lac-Leamy, we always aim to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected and your feedback will help us to better deliver this brand promise moving forward. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding visit. If we may be of any additional assistance, please do not hesitate to contact my office directly.

Regards,

Wayne
819-790-6444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We just loved the fact that it was so close to the casino, the beds were sooooo comfy, the view was great. Housekeeping did an excellent job and all the staff were super friendly and polite as well as helpful. Thank you Viviane from the Players Club for providing us with such an excellent stay. We will always recommend this Hilton location.

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helper_One
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

I was at this hotel for a 1 night stay when we were in Ottawa area. The hotel is very chic, clean, nice decor. I loved it! The room was spacious and had a great view over the lake! We were in a king size bedded room. The service was very good, everyone pleased to help us and always smiling. The only thing is that all night long we could hear people passing in the hallway and talking loudly. The doors could help a little soundproofing.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GenC1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatineau hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino
3.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Gatineau-Ottawa
1.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton & Conference Centre Gatineau-Ottawa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa
1.5 mi away
Les Suites Victoria
Les Suites Victoria
#5 of 26 in Gatineau
138 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Gatineau-Ottawa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Lac-Leamy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Lac-Leamy

Address: 3 Boulevard du Casino, Gatineau, Quebec J8Y 6X4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Outaouais Region > Gatineau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Gatineau
#1 Business Hotel in Gatineau
#1 Green Hotel in Gatineau
Price Range: £168 - £281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Lac-Leamy 4.5*
Number of rooms: 349
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Lac-Leamy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Lac-Leamy Hotel Gatineau
Hilton Hotel Gatineau
Hilton Gatineau
Gatineau Hilton Lac Leamy
Hilton Lac-Leamy Gatineau, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing