We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Gatineau-Ottawa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Gatineau-Ottawa
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Gatineau
Rouyn-Noranda
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Excellent value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Nice spacious room,clean, nice hotel for the price paid.
Hotel is old so some things are to be expected accordingly
Nicely located, short riding distance to many places, including downtown Ottawa
Friendly welcome
Some teenage basketball teams were sleeping there so there was some noise, but nothing out of the ordinary, the hotel being old it's not as soundproof as other more recent hotels.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SFink75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    240
    230
    102
    37
    18
See reviews for
237
175
15
137
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

What a BEAUTIFUL Hotel! The two-room suites are beautiful, very nice looking and the fireplace adds a cozy-feeling touch. The staff is very friendly, and amenities are comfortable. Made me feel right at home! Thank you DoubleTree Gatineau!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank PerDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

The hotel looks beautiful in the picture and the breakfast staff is very nice. However, the rooms need painting and there were not enough towels for two in the suite that contained two queen beds. The room temperature was hot in one room and cold in the other so that no one in the room was comfortable sleeping. The hotel needs updating and painting. Staff was very nice.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank flowercountry2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustServManager, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Gatineau-Ottawa, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear guest, thank you for sharing your recent experience with the travel community. We are sorry to hear that our hotel was not up to your expectations. Your comments have been forwarded to our management team for immediate action. We do hope to have the pleasure of your visit again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

Loved this place. Booked because of the affiliation with the Spa Nordik--they offer a package that includes the salt water spa that the spa itself doesn't offer unless you have a hotel package. Rate for package was excellent. Room was beautiful, quiet, huge, clean. Bed and bedding was superb. We found it a little far from downtown, but liked that it was closer to other things we needed. I would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajax
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Good value for the money. Picked on price and location. Got what we expected. Did not use any of the services. Overall décor looked a little tired but would stay here again for the same price. Liked the smoke free policy.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lorna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Val-d'Or, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

Quick, efficient check-in with a warm welcome cookie. Clean, friendly accommodations at a great price! The bed was unbelievably comfortable. The wifi was speedy. Great water pressure in the bathroom with lovely smelling shampoos and soaps! Would definitely revisit and recommend to travelers!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Trish F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level Contributor
99 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

we were here for a bday party- rooms are nice- separate sitting area with pull out couch and tv- and a roomy bedroom with tv as well- our room had a balcony, but I don't think most rooms do.

the hotel in general was very warm- I turned our heat off in our room and opened the balcony door
gym was spacious and sufficient to have a good work out

bday party was in a banquet room on the first floor- cost of drinks at the bar were outrageous- about $10 each with a tip- pop was $4!
buffet dinner was sparse and not very good and this cost us $40 each

over all, nice place and we got a good deal on the room- $130 each night, taxes in, but the cost of the drinks and dinner were ridiculous

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank d-ray-toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatineau hotels
3.5 mi away
Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino
3.6 mi away
Hilton Lac-Leamy
Hilton Lac-Leamy
#1 of 25 in Gatineau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,153 reviews
3.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton & Conference Centre Gatineau-Ottawa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gatineau-Ottawa
2.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa
6.3 mi away
Hotel V
Hotel V
#6 of 25 in Gatineau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Gatineau-Ottawa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Gatineau-Ottawa

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Gatineau-Ottawa
Address: 1170 Aylmer Road, Gatineau, Quebec J9H 7L3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Outaouais Region > Gatineau
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Gatineau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Gatineau-Ottawa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Gatineau on peaceful, natural surroundings, this beautiful resort and convention centre offers the new Ekko de Brasil restaurant with casual yet elegant atmosphere and a first class Health Club & Spa including a splendid indoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Gatineau-Ottawa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Gatineau-Ottawa Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing