We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really spacious rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Gatineau-Ottawa
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Gatineau
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Best part is that you are welcomed at the front desk with warm amazing cookies :)
Rooms are great. 2 TV's, one in the living room and one in the bedroom. Nice view overlooking the green golf course. The only problem in the room was the stinky smell from the washroom. I will stay in this hotel again for sure

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank U-Choudhry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (758)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Gatineau-Ottawa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

516 - 522 of 758 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

Located just a few kms from the popular Gatineau Park and with fast and easy access to Ottawa, Double Tree in Gatineau is a good hotel located in a quiet area. Rooms in the back are on the golf course, thus offering a fantastic view. Rates are very reasonnable.
Nice convenient rooms. The hotel offers a full equiped exercise room, a pool with sauna and steam bath. Also on location, a spa operated by Studio 157 offers very professional services in massotherapy and esthetics. And acess to the Château Cartier golf course.
The only bad part is the restaurant on premises. Ok for breakfast (buffet service) but to be avoided for dinner.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back : view on the golf course
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJLauzon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

I booked a 6 night stay. Everything looked good upon arrival. the place is well maintained. I was given a new assignment on Tuesday so I had to cut my stay short and head down to Cornwall. I phoned the front desk and told them. Apparently the girl I spoke with made no note of my change of plans. Got on the road early Wednesday morning to make it to Cornwall on time for the start of workday.

I finished my trip, got back to Calgary and I phoned the hotel for a copy of my invoice to file my expenses. The girl I spoke with said ok and they will email it to me. Two weeks later I phone back looking for the same invoice and this time the girl I spoke with looked it up and read back what was on it. She said I was charged for 6 nights and she will send me a copy of it. I mentioned to her I was there for 3 nights. So she put the hotel gm on the phone and she said she was going to investigate and talk to the people that were on duty that day and get back to me. never heard back from her. She did mention that one of her cleaning staff told her there was a do not disturb sign on the door all week. Which is an absolute lie. Assuming I did have a do not disturb sign on the door all week, it never occurred to the cleaning crew there will be a need for some toiletries, towels, soap or shampoo. When I put a do not disturb sign on the door at the Ramada in Cornwall, I had a bag full of towels, soap and shampoo and toilet paper hanging on my door when I returned from work that day.

So I phoned back three weeks later after returning from my next trip and asked the girl who answered the phone to once again email me my invoice. The invoice arrived a few minutes later. I paid for the 6 nights at the Doubletree.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Tomm D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustServManager, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Gatineau-Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Tomm,

Thank you for reaching out to us via TripAdvisor. Please accept our sincere apologies for the billing confusion of your recent stay. Kindly get in touch with me directly so we can resolve the issue. I apologize for the mismanagement of the situation, and for the frustration you must be facing. We are dedicated to ensuring your satisfaction, and look forward to speaking with you.

Thank you

Roxane Dompierre
819-776-7947

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We enjoyed our stay in a suite. Friendly people and classy hotel. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom was OK. We visited a number of nearby attractions in Gatineau and Ottawa. The breakfast was included in the package that we ordered, and it was varied and delicious, with very helpful wait staff. The pool is nice, although the hours were not always clear, and it's a bit deep for our children who are beginning swimmers.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Y2858ENstephenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

GREAT value. Staff were wonderful, warm, friendly and helpful. Hotel was only minutes from amenities and easily accessible. On site, free, parking was a bonus. Requested a room on the golf course side without any problem. The room was lovely and clean.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Adam / Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

It's the second time that I'm staying at DoubleTree Ottawa. At first time we had some problem with reservation (our fault) but staff treated it as their mistake and resolved everything for our pleasure. The perfect service and a nice room were the reason to come back. I love the style of the hotel, room design, park view. Even the worm cookie makes a difference. The price is reasonable, the hotel has a shuttle to Ottawa and back.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank sofiak953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Went to the Ottawa area for a family gathering and was very satisfied with this particular hotel. Room was very clean and the hotel staff friendly. Would certainly return at a future date. While the rooms are a bit dated they are still kept up quite nicely. The TV's are HD and function very well. The internet service could be improved as connectivity was lost from time to time.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank williamk910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatineau hotels
3.6 mi away
Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino
3.6 mi away
Hilton Lac-Leamy
Hilton Lac-Leamy
#1 of 26 in Gatineau
1,296 reviews
3.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton & Conference Centre Gatineau-Ottawa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa
3.3 mi away
Les Suites Victoria
Les Suites Victoria
#5 of 26 in Gatineau
136 reviews
3.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Gatineau-Ottawa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Gatineau-Ottawa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Gatineau-Ottawa

Address: 1170 Aylmer Road, Gatineau, Quebec J9H 7L3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Outaouais Region > Gatineau
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Gatineau
Price Range: £94 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Gatineau-Ottawa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Gatineau on peaceful, natural surroundings, this beautiful resort and convention centre offers the new Ekko de Brasil restaurant with casual yet elegant atmosphere and a first class Health Club & Spa including a splendid indoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Gatineau-Ottawa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Gatineau-Ottawa Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing