We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (953)
Filter reviews
953 results
Traveller rating
383
333
141
59
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
383
333
141
59
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course double tree cookies french doors hardwood floors pool and hot tub nice hotel living room king suite hotel staff buffet breakfast short drive free parking front desk staff close to downtown easy access upon check
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 953 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2018

The rooms were just perfect. The spa was excellent i had 2 treatments and both were perfect. The staff waited on my every need. I did not love the restaurant attached to the hotel as it smelled like the bar but the staff helped me find some fabulous local restaurants and I had a lovely trip!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank tflinn2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Custrelationsmgr, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Gatineau-Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Dear tflinn2018,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience during your recent stay with us, we appreciate your feedback's and we are happy to know that we have exceeded your expectations and you were satisfied with our services.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in the future.

George Chaiban

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed here 1 night, on the 2 floor, some comments per below:
1. Rooms are spacious, clean, nice decoration.
2. Wifi is free and good service.
3. Ice machine is on 2 floor and 4 floor.
4. Lobby is on 1 floor, Pool and spa is on 0 floor.
5. Near by the golf course which is very nice.
6. Only low point is that breakfast is simple.
Not much choice.

Date of stay: October 2018
1  Thank AnD1347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Custrelationsmgr, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Gatineau-Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Dear AnD1347,

Thank you very much for taking the time and sharing your experience with our hotel during your recent stay with us. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay and that we have exceeded your expectations and are looking forward to welcome you back in the future.

George Chaiban

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

It is impossible to adjust the temperature above 22 degrees. This idea of preventing a customer from choosing the desired temperature is unacceptable.

The room was cold. However, it was clean.

This is really not a "luxury" hotel...

It is far from Ottawa.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ATAM_9998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Custrelationsmgr, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Gatineau-Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Dear ATAM_9998,

Thank you for your comments, we are sorry for any inconvenience caused by the fact that the thermostat did not work properly in your room, rest assure that we take our guest comfort to the highest level of attention and allow me to confirm to you that all the thermostats in the rooms are adjustable between 16 and 28 degree, unfortunately, the thermostat in your room was malfunctioning and for that we do apologize.
Again, thank you for staying with us and hopefully we can welcome you back in the future.

George Chaiban

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

Great location and superb view, the room was recently renovated, very comfortable, made it easy to relax. Was there for some business and to have such a quality hotel near the location i was working at was a bonus, would definitely recommend even for leisure.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Luc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Custrelationsmgr, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Gatineau-Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Dear SusanLuc,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our hotel during your recent stay, we are happy to know that you have enjoyed our hotel and it's services and that we have exceeded your expectations.
We are looking forward to welcome you back in the future.

George Chaiban

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

I am flight crew, and recently stayed at this hotel while on a layover in Ottawa. As a diamond member of the Hilton Honors program, I was greeted with a gift bag with water, cookies, and locally made chocolate at check-in. The lobby is gorgeous, with lots of marble and a large crystal chandelier and fireplace.

Soon after I got to the room, a young lady brought even more chocolate, a bath robe, and slippers which was a nice amenity. No complaints about the room, other than my desk lamp wasn’t working, but they brought me a replacement right away. Breakfast the next morning was complimentary because of my status and delicious. Lots of offerings to choose from and strong black coffee.

I also enjoyed the golf club next door, where I was able to rent clubs and purchase a bucket of driving range balls. This hotel also has a nice pool, hot tub, and gym. I’d recommend this property to anyone staying in the area.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Furrow31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Custrelationsmgr, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Gatineau-Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Dear Furrow31,

Thank you for being a member of the Hilton Honors program, we are very happy to learn that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that we have exceeded your expectations. As a Diamond member of the Hilton Honors program, your loyalty to the Hilton Brand is very much appreciated and we benefit from any opportunity to show our appreciation.

Again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our hotel during your recent stay with us and we are looking forward to welcome you back in the future.

George Chaiban
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews