We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service and food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Morello ristorante

Morello ristorante
Ranked #185 of 639 Restaurants in Gatineau
Price range: US$11 - US$19
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Vancouver
Level Contributor
206 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Excellent service and food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

the location is excellent with a nice terrace and lots of room inside if the weather goes south. the selection of wine and micro brews is adequate and the service is excellent, friendly and fast. the appys and entres are nicely prepared and tasty

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JeffkVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    22
    10
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in the Portage area?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013

Had another really good meal at Le French Quarter. They had a daily catch deal for $19 of striped bass with a smoke salmon sauce and it was a fantastic meal. Service is quick- drinks are constantly refilled and they are friendly for the most part.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
87 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Food was superb!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2013

The food and service were excellent. Cajun Chicken done to perfection. Atmosphere was excellent, servers came to ask if you needed anything. A place for a nice leisurely friendly dinner.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank racinee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level Contributor
211 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Very good experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2012

We went there for the first time to celebrate our friends' wedding anniversary and we were very impressed. We were seated promptly and the cocktails arrived very soon after. We each had appetizers, main courses, wine with the meal and desserts. I should mention I was a little shocked by our server's wearing some pierced jewelry on her lip but she was very nice and I soon forgot the jewelry was there. We each different things and we all raved about our food. We will definitely return!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SergeOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very good meal, very good price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2012

On Wednesday night, All you can eat - Mussels and fries for only $15. 6 different varieties. Other specials on Monday (flank steak) and Tuesday (Linguine) nights for the same price.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank criquet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Morello ristorante also viewed

Gatineau, Outaouais Region
Gatineau, Outaouais Region
 
Gatineau, Outaouais Region
Gatineau, Outaouais Region
 

Been to Morello ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing