We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Tree Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Super 8 Fernie(Fernie)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Place Lodge(Fernie)(Great Value!)
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Snow Valley Motel(Fernie)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lizard Creek Lodge(Fernie)(Great Value!)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Powder Mountain Lodge(Fernie)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fernie Stanford Waterslide Resort(Fernie)(Great Value!)
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (400)
Filter reviews
400 results
Traveller rating
189
161
36
11
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
189
161
36
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmovie roomyogurtbreakfast snackfree laundrymovie theaterhot tubguest kitchenbike storagerecreation roomheated boot roomtreat bagnice linenscommunity kitchenno elevatorboard gamescommon kitchennothing fancy
Filter
Updating list...
351 - 356 of 400 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2012

We visited our daughter in Banff and this was, not only the perfect location but also the perfect hotel which met all our needs. The staff were so accommodating and helpful, so friendly and relaxed and happy in their work and the rooms so large, comfortable, clean and well fitted with fridge and microwave, kettle, coffee maker, TV etc. There was so much storage, plenty of hot water and the beds welcomed us! This was the perfect choice chosen by our daughter and we could have not asked or needed anything better. We will certainly be staying here on our next visit to Fernie and we recommend it to anybody who wants to enjoy, explore and soak in what Fernie has to offer. The use of free computer and internet access was an added bonus together with the friendliness, helpfulness and sincerity of staff. The hot tub and sauna was well maintained and so clean and relaxing and topped anything we have experienced before. Although we did not use the other facilities we took a peep and were so impressed by the mini cinema, lounge and other facilities.

Room Tip: We loved our balcony that faced the sun......................so relaxing ............
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JulieTrowbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedTree_Staff, General Manager at Red Tree Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2012

Hi Julie,

Thanks for your great review! I'm glad to hear you had such a great stay and we'll look forward to welcoming you back next time you're in Fernie!

Sincerely,

Jon Ward
General Manager
Red Tree Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

This past September long weekend we visited Fernie for a wedding which was held on the ski hill with the reception being held at the Red tree Lodge. What a wonderful place to share this special day with friends. The lodge hosted a beautiful buffet in their dining room, it is a 3 area type of dining room so really well equpied for a smaller gathering (about 60 people but could hold more) with the tables set up in one level, the buffet set up in another level and the dancing in an attached room. This meant that if the music was playing you could sit in the eating area and actually have a conversation. The food was excellent, the service friendly and the room warm and cosy.

The hotel itself was where most of the guests stayed and the group rate arranged was really good for the types of rooms. The rooms were basic but clean and comfortable, there is free wifi, each room seems to have a large bar fridge and a microwave, there is lounge area to just sit and read on the main floor and a larger kitchen on the second floor (which we did not even check out) There is a basic continental breakfast in the morning which served yoghurt, muffins, coffee and fruit. The best part about the place however was the friendly staff who made each guest feel welcome and seemed as excited about the wedding as the families and friends of the couples were.

Fernie is mostly a skiing town in the winter and a mountian biking town in the summer. I think it should also be a favourite Canadian Destination wedding locale as well!

Room Tip: No elevator so stick to the main floor if you have mobility concerns.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suitscase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedTree_Staff, General Manager at Red Tree Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2012

Hi Suitscase,

It was a great weekend, wasn't it? Thanks for your review, and for your photos. I'm glad you had a good time here at the Red Tree and I completely agree with you that Fernie is a great place to hold a wedding. We've held quite a few now and they always bring a great vibe into the hotel - I know our staff agree and they truly enjoy making our guests feel at home.

I hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Jon Ward
General Manager
Red Tree Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Stayed here on Aug 31, 2012 while in town to go rafting and we were very pleased with the property. Very clean and comfy. Our only critique was that breakfast could have been better with only muffin, coffee, fruits and yogurt... deffinetly could be improved upon. All in all would deff stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mingster57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedTree_Staff, General Manager at Red Tree Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2012

Hello Mingster57!

Thanks for your words, I'm really glad you were comfortable here at the Red Tree. Our breakfast snack is really only intended to be a light breakfast, but we do offer discounts at two local breakfast restaurants for those who are looking for something a little more substantial. On your next visit, the front desk would be happy to give you one of our discount cards so you can take advantage of that.

Looking forward to seeing you again,

Jon Ward
General Manager
Red Tree Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We found this hotel on redtag.ca for a good price and decided to give it a try. From the second we arrived we were impressed. The lobby area is so decorated so cozy and makes you feel comfortable. The front desk clerk was so friendly and helped answer questions regarding hikes and where to eat. Can't say enough about how great the service is.

We decided to check out the hotel amenities and were surprised to find out there is a full kitchen with 2 ovens, microwaves, and anything you might need. There is also a games room with a pool table, pool, hot tub, movie theater, and free laundry!

We just got back from dinner and got a free movie from the front desk and popcorn for $1 to watch in the theater.

Very happy.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedTree_Staff, General Manager at Red Tree Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2012

Hi Jessica,

Thanks for your review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I thought you might like to know that since your visit, we've added a few new amenities for our guests: we've got a great frisbee golf course here in Fernie so we've purchased some discs for our guests to use, and we've purchased some cruiser bikes as well. Of course, as always all our amenities are free for our guests. I hope you'll get a chance to try them out on your next visit!

Sincerely,

Jon Ward
General Manager
Red Tree Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

I stayed one night in between camping. The hotel had all the amenities and was pretty clean. To me it looked as if it had been a bit rundown but was just about back to top shape. The desk clerk was very good and the WiFi was fast. I loved the free washing machines. I didn't swim but I checked out the facilities and they looked nice. Overall quite nice and the price was good.

Room Tip: They should all be good
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pasomonte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedTree_Staff, General Manager at Red Tree Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2012

Hello Pasomonte,

Thanks for your review! We've worked hard to make sure we offer a broad range of free amenities to our guests and it's great to hear you appreciated them. I'll make sure to mention your comments to the front desk and housekeeping as well. Thanks again!

Sincerely,

Jon Ward
General Manager
Red Tree Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews