We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECT CHRISTMAS!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Snow Valley Motel & RV Park
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Fernie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 January 2014

I'm A Bit Late In Posting This Review As January Has Gone In A Flash, But Promised Myself I Would Write A Quick Review As We Had Such A Great Time Staying Here Over Christmas. As A Family Of Four (Two Kids Aged 12 & 9), We Really Enjoyed Our Stay In Fernie, But It Was Really Made By The Accommodation. Snow Valley Is A Small Hotel (Or Motel), But The Rooms Were Plenty Big Enough And Had Everything We Needed. The Staff Are Friendly And So Helpful, Just What You Need As A Visitor. Highly Recommended!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2013

We stayed in one of the two bedroom suites. It was huge! It had a bathroom for each bedroom, full size fridge, hot plate and all cups and dishes provided.
If you are looking for the polished, uniformity of a hotel chain (Best-Western etc), this is not that sort of place. It's more eclectic, like staying with friends.
And it certainly felt like we were staying with friends! The lady at the front desk was a delight! She was the best part of this cute lodge!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jillybean238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SVManager, Owner at Snow Valley Motel & RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

Thank you for thoughtful kind words. Just as a family run business should be, warm, friendly and welcoming. We appreciate your recognition of that very much.

Kind Regards
Jason Burt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

A very pleasant lady welcomed me. Was quite surprised at the price of $80 for two beds as Fernie seems to be quite a 'hot spot' these days and being high season. Only travelling through so one night was good. Hard to rate service when you don't really need anything!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

We stayed here after a bad experience at a local hostel in Fernie. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Our room was clean and more modern than the photos show. The beds were very comfortable and the hot tub was good. Very good price for the room too, cheaper than a hostel in town.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatrinaGou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2013

Rooms are nice and clean, but I guess the building quality is not so good so the rooms are pretty noisy. If you are a light sleeper - this is not a place for you. Plus the internet is quite slow (can't stream videos). No free breakfast either which is generally available in such places (Super 8 etc.).
But the caretaker (Janice) is a lovely person, and would tend to your issues.

Room Tip: Get a room on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Varun P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SVManager, Owner at Snow Valley Motel & RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2013

Dear Varun,
Thank you for taking the time review our motel, it is very much appreciated. We are continually improving with room upgrades and feel we provide cleanliness and our staff provide excellent customer service. It is unfortunate that on occasion other guests are not as considerate and their noise levels can disturb other rooms. We hope that these isolated incidents will not deter you from returning and you will consider us in your future travel plans.
Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

Overall it was a comfortable stay.

There were a couple of little annoying things such as the bathroom fan was incredibly noisy (and rattly) and unfortunately the bathroom light could not be turned on without the fan. The shower was average in terms of pressure. When the people next door had a shower you could hear the water going into the drain in our bathroom as if it was us having a shower.

Other than the bathroom issues, the bed was comfortable, the channel selection on the TV was excellent, staff were wonderful. The microwave was convenient and surprisingly the coffee was great!

Probably a bit overpriced for what it is, however it was the cheapest accommodation in town that I could find.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joolery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SVManager, Owner at Snow Valley Motel & RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2013

Dear Joolery,
Thank you for your review. We are very dedicated to our customer service and cleanliness, so we appreciate your kind comments regarding our staff and amenities in the room. We have recently made some improvements introducing flat screen TV sets and upgrading beds and furnishings. The bathroom fan in your was very noisy, so we apologize for that. We have since remedied the problem. We appreciate your feedback, positive and negative as it allows us to build on the success that we have built up over the years.
Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013

Our room was very clean and comfortable with good beds and was a lot more modern than the photos on this site show so they may have done some renovations. The one staff member we dealt with was very friendly and extremely helpful. Given the quality of the room, great location and helpful staff the price they charge is a real bargain

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SVManager, Owner at Snow Valley Motel & RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2013

Dear Joolery,
Thank you for your review. We are very dedicated to our customer service and cleanliness, so we appreciate your kind comments regarding our staff and amenities in the room. We have recently made some improvements introducing flat screen TV sets and upgrading beds and furnishings. The bathroom fan in your was very noisy, so we apologize for that. We have since remedied the problem. We appreciate your feedback, positive and negative as it allows us to build on the success that we have built up over the years.
Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fernie hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Tree Lodge
Red Tree Lodge
#3 of 22 in Fernie
366 reviews
0.1 mi away
Powder Mountain Lodge
Powder Mountain Lodge
#6 of 22 in Fernie
149 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Fernie Mountain Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Park Place Lodge
Park Place Lodge
#7 of 22 in Fernie
169 reviews
3.3 mi away
Lizard Creek Lodge
Lizard Creek Lodge
#2 of 22 in Fernie
685 reviews
0.4 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snow Valley Motel & RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snow Valley Motel & RV Park

Address: 1041 7th Ave, Fernie, British Columbia V0B 1M0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Fernie
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Fernie
Price Range: £45 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Snow Valley Motel & RV Park 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family owned & centrally located Motel & RV Park. All standard rooms have upgraded furniture, fridge, microwave and coffee maker. 6 cedar-lined cozy kitchenettes (separate building) and 1 family suite available. Free wifi, hot-tub, movie channels, BBQ deck, parking. Close to all amenities; ski shuttle, restaurants, shopping, skating arena, bars, parks, aquatic centre. Fernie has many wonderful activities available including golf, fishing, rafting, skiing, tubing, horseback riding, mountain biking, festivals, art classes. Fernie Alpine Resort 10 minutes drive, downtown Fernie & Fernie Golf & Country Club 10 minute walk. RV Park open year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Snow Valley Motel & RV Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing