We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will be back!”
Review of Yamagoya

Yamagoya
Ranked #2 of 55 Restaurants in Fernie
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
1 review
“I will be back!”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

This is a very good place to eat! The atmosphere is excellent and the food was just as good, lots of selection. I will be back here for sure! Try the fernie and new york rolls!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

253 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    67
    14
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Sushi”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We enjoyed this place that is located directly across from the hotel we were staying at. We sat at the bar and enjoyed a few of there dishes. Overall the food was great.

Visited July 2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best sushi in town”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Loved it. Nice spot to have dinner. Great service, nice atmosphere, yummy food. Will return with friends next time. Good job

Visited August 2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Fabulous sushi in Fernie!”
Reviewed 26 July 2013

This is a new favourite of ours even though its been in fernie for many years. Simply good, fresh food and especially great for vegetarians (soya wraps instead of nori too!). If you love Japanese food you'll love Yama Goya. Watch for their rolling sushi truck - delish! Thank you for the fab meal and lovely service.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sparwood, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very good food”
Reviewed 26 June 2013

I'm not a sushi fan at all I just get the stir-fry but my fiancee absolutely loves their sushi. Her best friends dad is a professional sushi chef so she knows what good sushi is.

Visited February 2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yamagoya also viewed

Fernie, Kootenay Rockies
 
Fernie, Kootenay Rockies
Fernie, Kootenay Rockies
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing