We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fernie
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Alpine Lodge Fernie
Reviewed 17 August 2011

A great place close to everything. Wonderful hospitality and room to spread out. Delicious breakfasts all included. Michylo took great care of us and we felt very rested as we continued on our holiday...

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GrandmaRose55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2011

Beautiful timber-frame lodge set against Fernie's breathtaking scenery. You could literally ski right into the hot tub! I loved the heated floors for drying gear and the steam room was killer. Our hosts Cam and Michiyo were so nice, they were always working hard to keep things tidy or making a tasty breakfast. Not to mention our dog Foxy was allowed in the lodge no probs. Thanks guys, we will never forget our time in Fernie and we'll spread the good word!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tomtanium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2010

We stayed two nights between christmas and new years. It was over priced this time of year but was clean, comfortable and over all a nice cozy spot. Cancelation policy is poor if booking through RCR. Try to book directly with the owners for beTter customer service.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajcad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2010

The Fernie Alpine Lodge is a great place to stay. The staff is warm and the location is great. We stayed for two nights and boarding back to the lodge is a snap. The Hot tub, steam room and heated flooring were just some of their great features. The Lodge becomes a Japanese restaurant at night and all though we never ate at it, it was packed full every night and the other guests highly recommended it. Breakfast was very good and the common areas have a great fireplace. Its a very cozy place and I would highly recommend it for a weekend getaway for couples

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SJcalgary11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2006

We spent 5 nights at the Alpine Lodge in February 2005, and had a wonderful time. This was the first stop of our 3 centre trip (also to Kimberley and Panorama), and was the nicest place we stayed. The room was a good size, the hot tub was very welcome. We found snowboarding back to the lodge hard work, probably due to our relative inexperience. We had dinner at the lodge on one evening, and it was very good indeed. Breakfasts were varied and set us up for the day wonderfully. We had excellent pizza at Gabriellas Little Italy - Recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2005, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank JaneInBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fernie hotels
0.2 mi away
Lizard Creek Lodge
Lizard Creek Lodge
#2 of 22 in Fernie
697 reviews
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Fernie Mountain Lodge
0.6 mi away
Timberline Lodges by Fernie Lodging Company
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The Raging Elk Adventure Lodge
0.1 mi away
Snow Creek Lodge by Fernie Lodging Co
1.5 mi away
Fernie Stanford Waterslide Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Lodge Fernie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Lodge Fernie

Address: 5291 Highline Dr, Fernie, British Columbia V0B 1M6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Fernie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Fernie
Price Range: £50 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alpine Lodge Fernie 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the village of Fernie Alpine Resort with ski-in ski-out accessibility, award-winning Alpine Lodge provides a unique accommodation experience. Blending the atmosphere of a resort with the warmth and service of a B&B, Alpine Lodge is the best of both worlds (and a great place to be after a long day shaking the world-famous powder from your hair). Good friends are made around the huge log fireplace while you sip your wine and share the day's adventures. Alpine Lodge is a purpose built "Inn" type of lodge. Typically found in European and South American resorts, Alpine Lodge was specifically built to offer amenities to cater to an alpine traveler's needs. Ski in/ski out accommodations, a steam room, jacuzzi, drying room, laundry, large fireplace, great room and media room are just some of the sevices and facilities available to Alpine Lodge guests. Bedrooms are all three piece ensuite with shower type facilities. The bedrooms whilst comfortable are not the focal point of the lodge. The common areas are what makes this accommodation particularly unique. Please enjoy them. Alpine Lodge has eight guest rooms on two floors with access from the lobby. All rooms have views of either the ski hill or the forest and trail network. Guests may choose from a king size bed, perfect for couples, two single beds, or one single and one bunk bed. Each room has an attached ensuite with sink, toilet and shower. Our guest rooms are certainly comfortable, but we encourage guests to join us in the Great Room around a roaring fire. The view of the ski hill is wonderful, and this is where some of the best memories of your holiday are made. Our clientele is varied... couples, singles, families–from near and far. During any stay you could meet a traveler from Australia, Japan, USA or just next door in Alberta. You'll all have something in common, a love for the awe-inspiring magnificence of the Canadian Rockies. After a long, 'hard' day on the slopes you'll want to relax your muscles with a soak in the hot tub. A short hop from the back steps to the tub and you'll feel the exhaustion melt away, just in time for dinner. Or perhaps a steam bath is more to your liking. Our steam room is probably the best way to get the cold from your bones on those really chilly days. If you'd like, a massage is also available by request. Several excellent body workers reside in Fernie and make their services available on the ski hill. Check with us when you book your reservation and we'll set it up for you at the lodge. There is Wi-Fi throughout the lodge, but there are no phones or televisions in the rooms. Alpine Lodge Fernie is a place to relax and watch the sunset from the deck, or have a hot tub and massage. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing