We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Birch Meadows Lodge B&B
Ranked #3 of 12 Fernie B&B and Inns
Kilchberg, Switzerland
2 reviews
“A Great Place”
Reviewed 22 August 2012

The lodge is in a quiet location a few minutes outside Fernie on a meadow with great views over the valley and the mountains. Our room in a log cabin was spacious and nicely furnished. Everything is very clean. There is a large and fully equipped kitchen and dining area. There is a large jacuzzi in a very nice setting. The hosts prepare a delicious and extensive breakfast. They really make you feel at home. This is a place to stay longer and to return to.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Balz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
16
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

If you want relax in the paradise between mountains for a good price with all amenities, that exactly what you need,don't think, just go. You won't be disappointed. Rooms are very clean and comfortable, well appointed. Hospitality of the hosts affects. Breakfast was always fresh and delicious. Location is great. Close to all attractions. Don't forget to visit during hot day Survivor Lake with beautiful sandy beaches, just 30 km.to the North, just past Elko, than turn right( Kikomun Provincial Park),than sit
by the fire pit hole night or in the hot tub. Nobody's gonna disturb you.
We've stayed for family of 7 and everybody enjoyed.
We are going be back in August.

Room Tip: If you gonna stay as big family with kids you' d better stay in the main building rooms. They...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CalgaryAlexA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2011

We stayed two nights at the Birch Meadows Lodge and could have stayed much longer. So much care and thought went into these cabins. The view is beautiful from each one of them - the first morning, we were treated to elk grazing in the meadow with fog rising from the river valley below. Breakfast each day was delicious. The bed was very comfortable and the stars fantastic. Fly fishing in this area is legendary! So much to do and see in Fernie. We will be back and will stay here again!

Room Tip: All rooms are the same - the cabins are duplexes facing the meadow with beautiful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chicosmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Albert, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2011

My husband and I, my sister-in-law and brother-in-law spent two nights during a recent golfing holiday to B.C. at Birch Meadows. The chalets were super comfortable with great scenery and amenities. We enjoyed the availability of the kitchen/eating area to cook our own dinner. The breakfasts were varied and delicious and the hosts very gracious. I recommend this location as one of the best.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank orcasual
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2011

My mother and I stayed in one of the beautiful (rustic in a very clean and elegant way) cabins while on a summer road trip. I wish we could have stayed a whole week, it was so relaxing and peaceful and the views of the mountains were spectacular. The resident dog is a sweetie, he came and got us for a delicious breakfast and showed us where the hot tub was. A great place to rest or enjoy the outdoors. The owner and staff were helpful and patient. Truely lovely!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alycone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Country, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2011

Birch Meadows Lodge B & B is a beautiful home about 5 minutes away from the Fernie Ski Resort. It's nicely tucked away up a little road in the mountains off the highway. (If you are there in the winter, be sure to have either a 4 wheel drive vehicle or some tire chains handy.) There's the main house as well as a couple of log cabins set on over 50 acres of breathtaking mountain views. My husband and I have stayed there a few times in the last two years...we couldn't imagine saying anywhere else when we head to Fernie!

We like to stay in of the little log cabins, which are cozy and nicely decorated. There's a small gas fireplace to curl up in front of after a long day on the slopes and out the window you have perfectly an unobstructed view of the surrounding mountains. Outside there's a large hot tub next to the main house as well as a nice sitting area indoors with games and movies that can be taken back to your room/cabin for the night. Sonya and Marcel are wonderful hosts...they make you feel right at home!

The breakfasts are always delicious with a nice selection of different items & treats. We always leave stuffed!

If you are an animal lover, remember to bring some carrots for Slider (resident horse) and give lots of cuddles to the owners friendly dogs.

Birch Meadows Lodge B & B is the perfect place to stay when in Fernie...you won't want to leave!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RustyRedHead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2010

Our second visit with extended family was wonderful. Thanks so much for your warm hospitality. This is truly a special place!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tigerlilythecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fernie hotels
3.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Fernie Mountain Lodge
0.4 mi away
Lizard Creek Lodge
Lizard Creek Lodge
#1 of 22 in Fernie
615 reviews
3.4 mi away
Red Tree Lodge
Red Tree Lodge
#3 of 22 in Fernie
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Park Place Lodge
Park Place Lodge
#6 of 22 in Fernie
162 reviews
3.2 mi away
Powder Mountain Lodge
Powder Mountain Lodge
#7 of 22 in Fernie
136 reviews
2.1 mi away
Blackstone Lodge
Blackstone Lodge
#1 of 12 in Fernie
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Birch Meadows Lodge B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Birch Meadows Lodge B&B

Property: Birch Meadows Lodge B&B
Address: 4485 3 Hwy S, Fernie, British Columbia V0B 1M1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Fernie
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Fernie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Birch Meadows Lodge B&B 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Birch Meadows Lodge B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing