We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice, modern hotel in Fernie!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Fernie Mountain Lodge
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Fernie
Certificate of Excellence
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Nice, modern hotel in Fernie!”
Reviewed 26 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed for two nights. The rooms are large, modern and comfortable. Located right beside the golf course was a plus for us, with quick access to a grocery store, liqour store and more! Our room had a fridge, microwave and fireplace. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chantelle911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wojtek H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fernie Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
We greatly appreciate you staying with us and telling us about it here. It sounds like you enjoyed the hotel amenities the location a lot, which is always great to hear.
Thanks,
Wojtek Hellwig
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    147
    26
    8
    7
See reviews for
105
133
10
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Stayed here with my wife and our 2 kids aged 6 and 1 on July 6th. Check in was quick and painless. Due to the large amount of luggage ect we had to use a cart. There is steps outside the main door to the parking lot or you can take the wheelchair ramp which the is a parking stall at the end of . no biggie but just watch out as you may hit a parked car. The elevator is room key activated on the way up. Dont be alarmed that its not working as it takes awhile the go. Take the elevator on the left as its bigger , any luggage cart or stroller will have difficulty getting into the right one as its smaller. The rooms are quite large for a best western. The beds are really comfy, the shower was great. The bathrooms was also large. Wifi worked great, Tv had good picture , it has a channel guide on screen which is nice. The only - I could say about the room was that the walls were thin as even walking down the hall you could hear an awful lot of noise from the rooms. We really liked the indoor access to Boston Pizza! In the winter it would come in handy. The pool was great. It wasnt too cold all. The best part about the hotel is the outdoor hottub!! It is kept a little cooler than most which I liked . I'd say 100- 101 . The view from it was great ! Got to watch the sunset on the mountain in it . The breakfast spread they do here is the best Ive seen in my 14 years of basiclly living in hotels. ( 20 + days a month) It has everything and then some. Overall ....One of the best in the chain ! And FYI ..... while in Fernie you must visit "Big Bang Bagel " downtown . You wont regret it .

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wojtek H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fernie Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad you and your family had a great stay at our hotel and enjoyed all of our different amenities. It’s always great to hear about positive experiences. Thanks for your feedback about the walls, we are always striving to make improvements in our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you’re in town!
Sincerely,
Wojtek Hellwig
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, Oregon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Fernie, a lovely little village close to the Alberta border and the BW Plus Mountain Lodge is without doubt, the finest BW hotel in which we have stayed, and we have stayed in many! It's 4 1/2 star rating is fully justified.
Pools are clean, décor is lovely, rooms are large, clean, with every comfort.
Front desk staff, Dakota and Joe were extremely helpful with restaurant reservations, taxi and providing local information. Well done BW Plus Fernie!

Room Tip: Ask for one of the extra long rooms, overlooking the parking lots and the mountains (odd numbered ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wojtek H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fernie Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at Fernie! We are glad you enjoyed the location and your hotel room. It’s also great to hear that you got great customer service from our staff. We hope to see you again the next time you are in town.
Sincerely,
Wojtek Hellwig
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

This is one of the best hotels in this chain I have stayed in. Fernie is nestled in a magnificent Rocky Mountain valley with stunning vistas every where you look. If there is a slight downside the sound of the klaxons of the passing trains reverberate around the town. However if you keep your window closed there is very little noise intrusion into the rooms.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Nishni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wojtek H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fernie Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience. We appreciate you taking the time to write about your great stay in Fernie. It sounds like you enjoyed the location and your room. We will look forward to seeing you again the next time you are around!
Sincerely,
Wojtek Hellwig
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Stayed 3 nights at the Fernie Mountain Lodge. Found the staff to be most hospitable and accomodating, facilities are well kept. Convenient to have a Boston Pizza attached. Nice location for a walk around town in the evening. Located close to other ameneties, shopping, etc.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank MartinH104284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wojtek H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fernie Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
Thanks for staying with us and for telling us about it here. We love hearing from our guests, especially when they had such great experiences like you have mentioned. We hope that you will return and stay with us again for your next trip.
Sincerely,
Wojtek Hellwig
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver
Level Contributor
81 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Stopped over for 1 nite and were not disappointed. Beautiful lobby, great reception( Joe ) , very nice rooms. We are finding a lot of this chains properties are doing a lot of thing right now. Good beds and bedding, good breakfast. No problems here, except at Boston Pizza next door. Not hotels fault.
Dog friendly.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank opus11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wojtek H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fernie Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
Glad you experienced excellent service and a comfortable room during your stay. We hope your next visit you’ll be able to stay with us longer than one night to take advantage of all the amenities our hotel and location have to offer. Hope you come back soon.
Sincerely,
Wojtek Hellwig
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

I had a ski trip at the Fernie resort in March. I stayed in the Best Western Fernie. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good. The room was small for 4 people. Next time if I stay there I will choose two bedroom suite if available. The inside of this hotel was very warm, clean and relaxing. I love this stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wojtek H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fernie Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
A warm, clean, relaxing place certainly is a welcome place during a ski trip and we’re glad we were able to provide that to you. Our two bedroom suites are much more accommodating to 4 people, especially for a ski trip. We thank you for your feedback here and are happy to hear you had friendly and helpful service from our staff. We look forward to your next visit!
Thanks,
Wojtek Hellwig
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fernie hotels
3.6 mi away
Lizard Creek Lodge
Lizard Creek Lodge
#1 of 22 in Fernie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Tree Lodge
Red Tree Lodge
#4 of 22 in Fernie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
0.6 mi away
Park Place Lodge
Park Place Lodge
#7 of 22 in Fernie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Powder Mountain Lodge
Powder Mountain Lodge
#5 of 22 in Fernie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
3.7 mi away
Griz Inn Sport
Griz Inn Sport
#9 of 22 in Fernie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
3.8 mi away
Cornerstone Lodge
Cornerstone Lodge
#10 of 22 in Fernie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Fernie Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Fernie Mountain Lodge

Property: Best Western Plus Fernie Mountain Lodge
Address: 1622 7th Avenue | PO Box 2680, Fernie, British Columbia V0B 1M0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Fernie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fernie
#1 Family Hotel in Fernie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Fernie Mountain Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TravelUp, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Fernie Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fernie Mountain Hotel Fernie
Fernie Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing