We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Fernie Mountain Lodge
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Fernie
Certificate of Excellence
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

This hotel met all of our expectations. Well kept and like new. Excellent hot breakfast buffet. Although the staff had trouble keeping up with the number of people. The juice ran out more than once. We stayed 3 nights and would have stayed more if they would have had room for us the 4th night. We had a double queen room and found it spacious. A small table might have been a nice touch. Excellent WiFi coverage. Enjoyed the Bath & Body Works toiletries. The staff were friendly and even provided free Tide & Bounce for our laundry. Outside hot tub was nice if you like it really hot! However, only 3 of the jets were working. Would definitely stay again only we'll book further in advance to ensure we can get accommodation for our entire stay. Price is average for the area and the peak time. Use the internet sites to get the best rates.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wojtek H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fernie Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Thank you for your comments! It’s nice to hear it when people notice the little details. We believe that it’s the little things that add up to a special stay. I’m sorry you had to cut your trip short. We look forward to taking care of you for your entire vacation next time around.
Warm regards,
Wojtek Hellwig
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    147
    26
    8
    7
See reviews for
105
133
10
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edgeley, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2014

The hotel was quite easy to find. The staff was pleasant and helpful which amount to no worries for us. The breakfast service and staff were excellent as it is quite a busy time. The attached Boston Pizza had great food and service. The hotel staff also gave us a couple good local restaurants to check out. All amenities were up to par and worked great. The kids loved the pool and the outside hot tub was a nice touch. We all had a great time.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Charles G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wojtek H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fernie Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Glad we could provide you with a memorable and worry free stay! Keeping you comfortable is our highest priority. Thank you for letting us take care of you and we hope to see you again soon.
Warm regards,
Wojtek Hellwig
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharjah, UAE
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

A nice hotel with nice rooms. Gladly helped join rewards program. Small area for breakfast; gets very crowded and not room for everyone to sit and to have enough space to get around tables to get the food. Food buffet was nice and hot.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank lindaolson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wojtek H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fernie Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Thank you for joining our Rewards program! You won’t regret it. We’re glad you had a great experience and look forward to your next visit.
Sincerely,
Wojtek Hellwig
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

Have stayed here several times now, it is a nice enough place although pricey. Check-in experience this time around left a lot to be desired though, definitely no service with a smile. No acknowledgement of being a Best Western Rewards customer, probably due to attempting to serve two clients at once and juggle the phone. Our son decided to tag along on our trip at the last minute and for the first time ever I got charged extra due to the extra person. Anyhow, the customer service or lack thereof has soured this stay, I may look elsewhere for our next visit.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lloyd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wojtek H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fernie Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Thank you for being a regular guest. I am sorry however that your check-in experience was not up to par with the level of friendly service we pride ourselves in. I will be sure to bring this to the attention of my staff during our next training meeting. I sincerely hope you will give us another chance to wow you with our service.
Respectfully,
Wojtek Hellwig
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Room was very nice and clean. Great amenities especially the indoor and outdoor hot tub. Beds are very comfortable. Small fridge and microwave is handy. Free breakfast is also very good.

The only annoying thing was the room backed the elevators resulting in on-going noise of the elevator motor.

Room Tip: do not select the rooms backing the elevator banks
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MVR154913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wojtek H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fernie Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Our hot tub is the perfect way to end your day. We’re thrilled you had such a great experience during your stay. We look forward to your next visit!
Sincerely,
Wojtek Hellwig
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranbrook, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Beautiful hotel, the staff were very friendly and helpful, the location was great, Tim Hortons, grocery and restaurants all within walking distance. I will definitely stay at this hotel in the future and highly recommend this for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Judith F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wojtek H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fernie Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Isn’t it great having a grocery store and restaurants just steps away? Our convenient location is one of the many reasons guests keep coming back. Thank you for your recommendation and we hope to see you again soon!
Many thanks,
Wojtek Hellwig
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Unionville, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Enjoyed our stay. Many amenities close at hand. Food, beverages and fuel. Skiing at Fernie Alpine Resort was misty but snow conditions were good. Did some back country snow shoeing as well. We had a great time!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wojtek H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fernie Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
We have some of the best snow shoeing trails. It’s nice to hear our guests are taking advantage of them. If you’re ever looking for a local attraction or need a recommendation, we always encourage our guests to speak with the front desk and they’ll be happy to help you. Thank you for your comments!
Best wishes,
Wojtek Hellwig
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fernie hotels
3.6 mi away
Lizard Creek Lodge
Lizard Creek Lodge
#1 of 22 in Fernie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Tree Lodge
Red Tree Lodge
#4 of 22 in Fernie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
0.6 mi away
Park Place Lodge
Park Place Lodge
#7 of 22 in Fernie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Powder Mountain Lodge
Powder Mountain Lodge
#5 of 22 in Fernie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
3.7 mi away
Griz Inn Sport
Griz Inn Sport
#9 of 22 in Fernie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
3.8 mi away
Cornerstone Lodge
Cornerstone Lodge
#10 of 22 in Fernie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Fernie Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Fernie Mountain Lodge

Property: Best Western Plus Fernie Mountain Lodge
Address: 1622 7th Avenue | PO Box 2680, Fernie, British Columbia V0B 1M0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Fernie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fernie
#1 Family Hotel in Fernie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Fernie Mountain Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Fernie Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fernie Mountain Hotel Fernie
Fernie Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing