We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Best Western Plus”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Fernie Mountain Lodge
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Fernie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Well located. Good facility overall. good restaurants reasonably close by. BW trying to build customer base and they do so with this facility but watch out for the registration for Rewards process. Don't trust the web site. Phone them to be sure.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Colin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wojtek H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fernie Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

I’m sorry you had trouble with your Rewards sign up. It is usually a quick and simple process. But I’m happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for sharing and come again soon!
Sincerely,
Wojtek Hellwig
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (463)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Fernie Mountain Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

300 - 306 of 463 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

We stay here every summer en-route to the Kootenays. Comfy, clean rooms which are pet-friendly on request (just make sure you phone in the reservation...do not rely on the online reservation system).

The attached Boston Pizza is a plus after a long drive. Best of all the breakfast spread is great.

Wee expensive after all the taxes and pet fees, but a nicely kept property. Recommend!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank PTicklefeather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wojtek H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fernie Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Having a Boston Pizza just steps away is always a plus! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
See you next time!
Wojtek Hellwig
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel in Fernie for one night and it was perfect! We needed enough beds to accommodate my husband and myself, 2 kids, and my mother, so we booked a room that had 2 queen beds and a pull out sofa bed. A few days before, the hotel contacted me and informed me that the original room we booked is not available due to the pull out sofa needing repair. They upgraded us to a kitchenette room with the same number of beds at no extra charge. The pool was great for the kids and right down the road within walking distance is a McDonalds, Tim Hortons and a grocery store. Great stay! Would stay there again for sure!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 24Magoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wojtek H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fernie Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

I’m thrilled you had such a perfect stay! Making our guests feel at home is what we pride ourselves in. Thank you for your comments!
Many thanks,
Wojtek Hellwig
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed here for a night. We didn't arrive until late but the front desk was very friendly. The room was incredibly clean and larger than I expected with a fireplace. Breakfast in the morning was delicious with hot items made right in the kitchen room, we had eggs, hashbrowns, waffles, pancakes, bacon and sausage! I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christinamh28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wojtek H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fernie Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

How could you not love our breakfast! It’s the perfect way to start off your day. I’m thrilled you had such a great stay and look forward to your next visit!
Sincerely,
Wojtek Hellwig
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This Hotel was very amazing, the staff was very friendly and accommodating . The hotel room was very clean and comfortable. As well the mountain view's are breath taking, but next time I will try to book a room with a balcony it's well worth it. I will definitely be back for ski season.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Celina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wojtek H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fernie Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

A balcony view at our hotel is almost a must. The views are spectacular. I’m glad you were able to appreciate them as much as we do.
Thank you for sharing,
Wojtek Hellwig
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Outstanding front desk personnel. Very friendly staff. Exceptionally well maintained and very attractive.building and grounds. Breakfast is very good and well presented. Adjacent restaurant OK with friendky staff.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Virginia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wojtek H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fernie Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

You complimented our staff three times! I can’t stop raving about them myself. They are very deserving of the praise. Thank you for sharing and we hope to see you again soon!
Wojtek Hellwig
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed here on our on the long trip home on our road trip, and it is easy to find on the main highway through town with a nice view.

The room was great: comfortable beds and pillows, extra pillows if needed, and some of the best sleep we've had on vacation! Very modern, wifi throughout and a Boston Pizza attached was perfect to walk over for a quick meal.

The main complaint was the shower, as the head was fixed at a weird angle where you couldn't escape the water. This makes it challenging when you're trying to shower a little guy.

The breakfast made up for it, as it was the only one that served bacon! The best spread of all the Best Westerns we stayed at.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Winesoakedjourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wojtek H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fernie Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

I’m sorry you had trouble with the shower, but thrilled you enjoyed your overall stay. Bacon has a way of making things right. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again!
Warm regards,
Wojtek Hellwig
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fernie hotels
3.6 mi away
Lizard Creek Lodge
Lizard Creek Lodge
#3 of 22 in Fernie
662 reviews
0.6 mi away
Park Place Lodge
Park Place Lodge
#7 of 22 in Fernie
169 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Tree Lodge
Red Tree Lodge
#2 of 22 in Fernie
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Powder Mountain Lodge
Powder Mountain Lodge
#6 of 22 in Fernie
147 reviews
0.8 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites
3.8 mi away
Fernie Slopeside Lodge
Fernie Slopeside Lodge
#15 of 22 in Fernie
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Fernie Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Fernie Mountain Lodge

Address: 1622 7th Avenue | PO Box 2680, Fernie, British Columbia V0B 1M0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Fernie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fernie
#1 Family Hotel in Fernie
Price Range: £106 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Fernie Mountain Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Fernie Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fernie Mountain Hotel Fernie
Fernie Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing