We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Fernie Mountain Lodge
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Fernie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 January 2009

This was our 2nd stay at the hotel and again everything was good. The hotel is clean, with the restaurant attached and overall in a great location of Fernie. Prices are ok for Fernie. Our room had a nice fireplace which was great.

Downtown Fernie is a good place to hang out and enjoy a good cup of coffee.

I would definately recommend Fernie and this hotel for relaxation.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank TorontoAsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (463)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Fernie Mountain Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

441 - 447 of 463 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2008

Great one night stay, good location, very clean and friendly.

Tim Horton's next door for a quick cheap breakfast and The Curry Bowl serves great Asian food with a proper kick - hard to find in North America!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BakingGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2008

This was a good hotel for a one night stay - we stayed here en route from Calgary Airport to Montana - we found Fernie a driveable distance after a flight. The USA border is relatively near and an easy drive next day.
Reception staff were pleasant - professional rather than warm - and the room was very clean and comfortable. We suffered no sleep loss through train noise, unlike other reviewers, but it is a very active rail line through Fernie. The gym was a good facility and the swimming pool/jaccuzi small but functional.
A short walk to the small historic downtown shopping area was worthwhile - in particular we found a really friendly coffeee shop but not much in the way of restaurants. Like a previous reviewer noted, there is a large supermarket and a drink store nearby, with Boston Pizza providing a good menu next to the hotel.
We suspect this is an excellent venue for a winter holiday; most people in Summer are likely to use it as a one night stop when travelling. It was perfectly fine for a one night stay but we wouldn't have chosen this hotel, or indeed Fernie, for a longer summer break.
On the whole, good value and well worth considering if visiting Fernie.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rich13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2008

For the cost of an executive room on the 4th floor, the room was very disappointing. The room we asked for was to accommodate 2 adults and 2 teenagers. All they gave was a separate room with a bed for the parents and the teenagers got one pullout couch (with 1 pillow). We were woken three times during the night by trains passing by. There was a jacuzzi in the room with the girls but out in the open. Who was supposed to use this? The room was fully furnished with useless decorates which took up valuable space. The staff were unfriendly, the pool was small and cold(very disappointing). The breakfast cafe was small and overpriced for what it had. The only enjoyable part of the stay was eating at the Boston Pizza next door. If you want to pay for the appearance on the outside go right ahead. The rest is a waste of money. I DO NOT RECOMMEND STAYING HERE.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alberta_traveller037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2008

Nice, clean, quiet, and across the street from a beer and wine store; what more could you ask for. Also they allowed us to store our bicycles in the room so we could tour around for a day without having to worry about them. Hey, and my favourite restaurant is attached to the hotel, Boston Pizza.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Tess G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2008

This was a great find. The room was clean and large including a fridge and microwave. The pool area was not busy, we didn't ever see anyone using it the whole time we were there.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank CalCanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2008

Great hotel. Friendly staff. The rooms were warm and very comfortale after a day sking on the mountain. Also being able to have a swim was a bonus. Will certainly visit again

  • Stayed: January 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shanahanLeyland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fernie hotels
3.6 mi away
Lizard Creek Lodge
Lizard Creek Lodge
#3 of 22 in Fernie
665 reviews
0.6 mi away
Park Place Lodge
Park Place Lodge
#7 of 22 in Fernie
169 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Tree Lodge
Red Tree Lodge
#2 of 22 in Fernie
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Powder Mountain Lodge
Powder Mountain Lodge
#6 of 22 in Fernie
147 reviews
0.8 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites
3.8 mi away
Fernie Slopeside Lodge
Fernie Slopeside Lodge
#15 of 22 in Fernie
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Fernie Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Fernie Mountain Lodge

Address: 1622 7th Avenue | PO Box 2680, Fernie, British Columbia V0B 1M0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Fernie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fernie
#1 Family Hotel in Fernie
Price Range: £106 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Fernie Mountain Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Fernie Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fernie Mountain Hotel Fernie
Fernie Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing