We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A well run motel”
Review of Super 8 Fernie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Super 8 Fernie
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Fernie
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 25 June 2013

This is the second time we have chosen to stay at this hotel. It has been an overnight stop before leaving from Calgary on an overseas flight. On both occasions we have found this motel to be exceptionally clean and run very professionally. The breakfast is quite good and it provides a wide variety of choices. We will not hesitate to stay here again.
The only problem we encountered was a very loud air conditioning unit in our room. It most definitely could benefit from maintenance or possibly replacement.

Room Tip: The third floor rooms avoid noise from above. The property has an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank MontanaTraveler643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremiahpauw, Owner at Super 8 Fernie, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2013

Thank you for you reviews.

We appreciate the compliments you have graciously given us. It is comments like yours that make my day.

The A/C unit in your room has been fixed thank you for bringing it to our attention.

Thanks again and hope to see you next time you visit our beautiful town

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (591)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

461 - 467 of 593 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2013

Our stay was good! It's in a beautiful location. The staff was very friendly. My only disappointment was the breakfast in the morning, it wasn't very good selection wise. In fact, I believe we skipped it because nothing was appealing to us. Overall though, I would stay there again!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilk8901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremiahpauw, Owner at Super 8 Fernie, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2013

Hello ilk8901

Thank-you for your comments. We appreciate the comment on breakfast. This has been a reoccurring theme in our reviews and we are in the process of re-vamping the whole breakfast selections and presentation. I hope you will return next time to see the changes we have made.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jeremiahpauw, Owner at Super 8 Fernie, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Kandice K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jeremiahpauw, Owner at Super 8 Fernie, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jeremiahpauw, Owner at Super 8 Fernie, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 June 2013

This was our first Super 8.

We enjoyed our stay at Super 8 in Fernie so much that we joined the Wyndham travel program. Pleasant staff, helpful and friendly. Greeted us and after check in told us of the facility and its services. Pillow top beds – had a nice dip in the whirlpool. Clean and comfortable – well kept. Gorgeous flowers in the drive up and lobby entrance.

Great place to stay in the area. There is even a DQ next door.

Great view and great service.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremiahpauw, Owner at Super 8 Fernie, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2013

Hello Joan

I’m glad you decided to give us a try during you stay in Fernie. We do offer a great loyalty program called Wyndham Rewards. It is a great program that lets you earn point toward hotel stays with any Wyndham hotel. As well as airline tickets, car rentals and much more.

It’s great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and keep collecting those points.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank CarletonTravellor
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jeremiahpauw, Owner at Super 8 Fernie, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fernie hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Fernie Mountain Lodge
1 mi away
Park Place Lodge
Park Place Lodge
#8 of 22 in Fernie
171 reviews
2.3 mi away
Lizard Creek Lodge
Lizard Creek Lodge
#2 of 22 in Fernie
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Red Tree Lodge
Red Tree Lodge
#3 of 22 in Fernie
377 reviews
0.7 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites
1 mi away
Powder Mountain Lodge
Powder Mountain Lodge
#7 of 22 in Fernie
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Fernie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Fernie

Address: 2021 3 Hwy S, Fernie, British Columbia V0B 1M1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Fernie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Fernie
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fernie
#4 Family Hotel in Fernie
Price Range: £65 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Fernie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary Super Start Breakfast, awesome hot tub and encloser. A must try!!!Exercise room and meeting room Strong reliable WI-FI though out hotel. Free Guest laundry Machines, Kids under 16 stay free Wyndham Rewards loyalty programSun deck and barbeque area All rooms are 100% NON-SMOKINGSki shuttle Business Center (word processing, printing, faxing, internet)Ski and bike storage Smitty's restaurant, Husky Gas and Dairy Queen on same property Minutes away from Fernie Alpine Resort.10 % Discount for all Super 8 Guests at Dairy Queen.With all these amenities included in all Super 8 Fernie's rates, you'll start your day full and save money at the same time! That's value and convenience, exclusively offered only by Super 8 Fernie. Our business is conveniently situated on the bank of the Elk River on Hwy #3. Guests at our hotel can expect to enjoy a Super start breakfast(R), complimentary high-speed internet in all rooms as well as an awesome large outdoor hot tub, meeting and exercise room. There's even a sun deck with barbeque and a ski locker room... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Fernie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Fernie Hotel Fernie
Super Eight Fernie
Fernie Super Eight
Fernie Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing