We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reasonable rate, clean, comfy, breakfast” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Fernie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Fernie
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Fernie
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    227
    83
    16
    6
See reviews for
197
153
32
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Crossfield, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

First time staying here. Good room has fridge and microwave. Winter stay was very quiet. I have slept on more comfortable beds. Nice large TV. Could do with plugs by the bed to plug in iPhone. Good parking in the parking lot for a large motorcoach.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank mcodon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8Fernie, Owner at Super 8 Fernie, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Thank-you mcodon for the kind review

Your suggestion regarding the plug by the bed is a great idea. There is currently a plug between the beds but it is hidden behind the bedside table and not easily accessible. I will look into what we can do to make it easier to access the plug. It is nice to hear that you had ample parking and enjoyed our new TV'S

Thank again and we hope to see you again

Jeremiah Pauw
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

I have stayed at this Super 8 twice now. The first time was only for one night, and then I moved to the Best Western, but on my return trip I decided to stay my whole trip at the Super 8 due to the great prices.

The rooms were very clean, but fell on the smaller side.
The continental breakfast was actually quite good - eggs, cereals, coffee, assorted breads, yogurt, etc.
My favourite part is that they have an outdoor hot tub that is open till midnight (but are not very strict on the closing time)

If you're looking for a place to stay in Fernie on a budget, this is a good place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ON3WEGO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8Fernie, Owner at Super 8 Fernie, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Hello ON3WEGO

Love to hear we have another happy return guest. You are right our hot tub is pretty nice and is one of our most popular amenities. It is the largest outdoor hot tub in Fernie and as you stated it is open till midnight.

It is nice to hear the breakfast was enjoyable and the selection was plentiful.

Thank-you for the nice review and we hope to see you back when the mountains call your name again.

Jeremiah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

Enjoyed our stay here. The beds were comfortable. The hot tub was clean and really nice. And it was quiet. Granted we were in the back of the hotel looking out into the hill, so no highway noise. In summary: Good place, good price and good people working there.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 100AngeT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8Fernie, Owner at Super 8 Fernie, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Hello 100Angt

Thank you for the great review. I appreciate the time you took to share your experience with all our trip advisor viewers. We do our best to offer a great stay at a price point that is unbeatable in Fernie. Thank-you again and hope to see you again next time you have the need for some fresh turns.

Jeremiah Pauw
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winlaw
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

Because we were traveling from the West Kootenay's to Calgary we wanted to overnight in Fernie.We made arrangements before leaving with Super 8 by phone,easy to do. Check in was easy & friendly with no surprises.Good value and yes we would stop here again. Thank you, Norm.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Norm E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremiahpauw, Manager at Super 8 Fernie, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Norm,

Thank you for your support. We will continue to strive to provide a great experience whenever you need that overnight in Fernie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fernie hotels
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fernie Mountain Lodge
1.1 mi away
Powder Mountain Lodge
Powder Mountain Lodge
#5 of 22 in Fernie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
1.0 mi away
Park Place Lodge
Park Place Lodge
#6 of 22 in Fernie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Lizard Creek Lodge
Lizard Creek Lodge
#1 of 22 in Fernie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
1.2 mi away
Red Tree Lodge
Red Tree Lodge
#4 of 22 in Fernie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
2.4 mi away
Cornerstone Lodge
Cornerstone Lodge
#10 of 22 in Fernie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Fernie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Fernie

Property: Super 8 Fernie
Address: 2021 3 Hwy S, Fernie, British Columbia V0B 1M1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Fernie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Fernie
#2 Best Value Hotel in Fernie
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fernie
#4 Family Hotel in Fernie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Fernie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary Super Start Breakfast, awesome hot tub and encloser. A must try!!!Exercise room and meeting room Strong reliable WI-FI though out hotel. Free Guest laundry Machines, Kids under 16 stay free Wyndham Rewards loyalty programSun deck and barbeque area All rooms are 100% NON-SMOKINGSki shuttle Business Center (word processing, printing, faxing, internet)Ski and bike storage Smitty's restaurant, Husky Gas and Dairy Queen on same property Minutes away from Fernie Alpine Resort.10 % Discount for all Super 8 Guests at Dairy Queen.With all these amenities included in all Super 8 Fernie's rates, you'll start your day full and save money at the same time! That's value and convenience, exclusively offered only by Super 8 Fernie. Our business is conveniently situated on the bank of the Elk River on Hwy #3. Guests at our hotel can expect to enjoy a Super start breakfast(R), complimentary high-speed internet in all rooms as well as an awesome large outdoor hot tub, meeting and exercise room. There's even a sun deck with barbeque and a ski locker room... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Super 8 Fernie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Fernie Hotel Fernie
Super Eight Fernie
Fernie Super Eight
Fernie Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing