We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Blackstone Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 12 Fernie B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed at this B&B for the February long weekend and absolutely loved it! The design of the lodge itself makes it a must see; super beautiful. The lodge is spacious with a gorgeous kitchen which gives you the option to stay in and make dinner while mingling with the other guests if you don't feel like eating out.

The host, Ian, is very knowledgeable and helpful with regards to what to see/do in town. The hot tub is a great way to unwind with amazing views of the mountains.

I can't wait to come back and visit this place in the summer!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

We were only planning on staying one night, but ended up booking a second night we loved it so much. Everything you could want and more. The hot tub with beautiful mountain views. The beds are so comfortable you don't want to get out of them until you smell that delicious breakfasts being prepared. By far the best breakfast I have ever had at a B&B. The hosts were a pleasure to talk to and offered great information about restaurants and Fernie. The living and dining area both have excellent views of the mountains. It is cozy and modern with beautiful wood features. Thank you for a wonderful memory.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TanyaBanff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

My wife and I stayed here last november and had a great experience. The breakfasts were phenomenal. The lodge is beautifully rustic, the beds are beyond comfortable and the hosts are so inviting.

All I can say is GO! You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed here in early March/2014. It is in the town of Fernie not on the ski hill. It is a big beautiful house with 4 rooms for rent. There is a separate TV room on the main floor. A nice living area to mingle with other guests and a kitchen at you disposal if you want to cook up your own meals for lunch and dinner. The bedrooms large enough and I think they all are ensuite rooms. Our host cooks up a nice breakfast at the time of our asking and gives you a couple of choices. He is very informed of all things Fernie and is very helpful in restaraunts, ski equipment etc in Fernie. It was a nice stay and we enjoyed this location.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rossco561955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

What can you say about blackstone lodge, apart from its excellent...
We had never been to Fernie before, so booked blind from the UK, also our friends booked from Canada.
We can all only say, what a wonderful stay we had, everything is so well thought out, exceptionally clean, food is some of the best anywhere I've ever eaten.
Ian, our host is very knowledgeable, about the surrounding area, so ask him anything you need to know, he was a real character, and had us laughing at his tales etc.
So anyone booking here can be assured of a fantastic house, and wonderful host.
We will always be happy to recommend blackstone to anyone.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Bruce180852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Owner's so knowledgable and friendly. Beautiful decor, fully equipped kitchen. We were able to prepare our own evening meal and enjoy the view. Our stay included breakfast every morning. The breakfast was fantastic and the presentation very well done. We would definitely return. The accommodation was so comfortable and very clean.

J. Ridgway

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We only spent one night with Ian and Charlotte as they were booked the other night we wished to stay. It was just really relaxed, welcoming and so, so comfortable. Even though the family has their own space in another part of the lodge, they spent time chatting and sharing stories with us.
The breakfast we had was phenomenal and Ian was a wealth of knowledge about nutrition and the surrounding area.
We would stay here again without question.

Room Tip: All rooms are beautifully appointed. A few rooms have a spectacular mountain view which could be imp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fernie hotels
1.2 mi away
Powder Mountain Lodge
Powder Mountain Lodge
#8 of 22 in Fernie
155 reviews
1.2 mi away
Park Place Lodge
Park Place Lodge
#7 of 22 in Fernie
174 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Fernie Mountain Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites
2.1 mi away
Lizard Creek Lodge
Lizard Creek Lodge
#2 of 22 in Fernie
747 reviews
1.4 mi away
Red Tree Lodge
Red Tree Lodge
#3 of 22 in Fernie
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blackstone Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blackstone Bed and Breakfast

Address: 7 Cedar Bowl Pl | 30 Piedmont Drive, Fernie, British Columbia V0B 1M4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Fernie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Fernie
Price Range: £81 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blackstone Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a luxury boutique Bed and Breakfast. Large spacious rooms, many amenities on offer located in Montane, a quiet part of Fernie with XC ski, biking and hiking trails right outside its door. Experience Fernie is luxury at your own pace and relax in the wood heated hot tub or the infrared sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Blackstone Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing