We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A MUST while in Fernie! !”

Happy Cow Ice Cream and Desserts
Ranked #3 of 5 Dessert in Fernie
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Description: Handcrafted ice cream, ice cream cakes, shakes, ice cream sandwiches and more!
Restaurant details
Description: Handcrafted ice cream, ice cream cakes, shakes, ice cream sandwiches and more!
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Best ice cream doesn't begin to describe this all homemade, natural, no artificial flavour/colour frozen treats!! If you miss Happy Cow you have missed one of Fernie's best experiences! Thank you Dan and Wendy for doing what you do! Excellent product and service!!

Thank Colin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 83 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014

This is the first thing we do when we arrive in Fernie! The people are super nice and always cheerful! And the ice cream! OMG! I can't choose which one I like the best! It has to be a toss up between honeycomb and champagne Tuesday! We always walk out with a cone and a small tub!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank AlbertaJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danowor, Owner at Happy Cow Ice Cream and Desserts, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

We are so Happy that you make Happy Cow a part of your visit to Fernie. Thank you for the great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

All homemade in store natural ice cream. The flavor was creamy and smooth. Lots of chunks of what you ordered mixed in. Great ice cream

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank beernsuds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danowor, Owner at Happy Cow Ice Cream and Desserts, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

We are so glad you liked our ice cream. Thank you for the nice review. Hope you see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Yummy ice cream, friendly, informative staff. All fresh and natural ice cream, kids size cones as well, ice cream cakes for sale , small seating area in and outside. I drink too many of their milkshakes but I am a weak person.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank james19501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

I've tasted a lot of minty things in my day. Happy Cow's blend of locally grown mints created what is, without question, the best Mint Chip Ice Cream I've ever tasted!

1  Thank Spencer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danowor, Owner at Happy Cow Ice Cream and Desserts, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

We're so Happy you liked it. We love mint season

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Happy Cow Ice Cream and Desserts also viewed

Fernie, Kootenay Rockies
Fernie, Kootenay Rockies
 
Fernie, Kootenay Rockies
Fernie, Kootenay Rockies
 
Fernie, Kootenay Rockies
Fernie, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Happy Cow Ice Cream and Desserts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing