We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Drinks.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Northern

Northern
Ranked #26 of 54 Restaurants in Fernie
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Canadian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sparwood, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Drinks.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

Came here for drinks on night. Was a pretty good pub. They have a pool table and a fair sized dance floor. We didn't end up staying late enough to party hard as it's a long drive home. Drinks were good and regular price for a bar.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    22
    21
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fun and good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013 via mobile

Food was pretty good especially for a bar. Had lots of inventive things on the menu which I liked. Waitress was blah but bartender was pretty awesome. Atmosphere is the best.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Totheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great bar food and atmosphere”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2013

Watch a couple of NFL playoff games on the big screens and enjoy working through the beer menu.
Awesome specialty burgers everyone at out booth though it was good food at a great value.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SteveKCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“awesome beer bingo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2013

a total riot. night life the way it should be, no bars fun! Food and beer was good but thats not the point stick with it and if its not been changed from 6 years ago i can tell you it is going to kick off big time!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernie, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Okay food, great party”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2012

I wish I could give this a 3.5. That is really what it should get. The food is either really good or really bad. Burgers are either juicy and filling or overcooked and over salted. I have enjoyed the fish tacos and noodle bowl in the past, but the fish and chips were awful. Brunch was pretty good, although only been once. Prices are competitive for the town but expensive for a pub. Drinks are good, especially beer and wine. Atmosphere is dependent on crowd and band/DJ. Still a place we frequent as it is reasonably priced (for Fernie).

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cleopatra999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Northern also viewed

Fernie, Kootenay Rockies
Fernie, Kootenay Rockies
 
Fernie, Kootenay Rockies
Fernie, Kootenay Rockies
 
Fernie, Kootenay Rockies
Fernie, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Northern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing