We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unremarkable hotel in a nice town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Fernie
Reviewed 7 July 2011

Fernie is a very pleasant stopover enroute to the British Columbia National Parks – even if the nearby Crowsnest Pass is a disappointment from a tourist viewpoint. The rooms are priced very competitively, and the hotel does now offer in-room wi-fi. There is a “Subway” sandwich shop that is part of the premises. The rooms aren’t anything special, and no breakfast is provided, but it’s a quite inoffensive place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WhiteAnt2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

213 - 216 of 216 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2011

We stopped here for one night on our travels and found it very reasonable. The room was nice, clean and a good size. The fridge and microwave were great to have in the room. We would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Travel_G0ddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2011

If you are looking for a great stay at a reasonable price then this is a perfect place. The kids really enjoyed the indoor pool. We enjoyed the location however best of all was the staff. The owner spent about a half an hour playing tour guide and really gave us some great advice about Fernie and our next vacation spot in the Okanagan. We couldn't have asked for a nicer host.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chelseaisdrogba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2011

My wife and I arrived here just for a stop over, cold and tired. We met the Travel Lodge owner (apparently he had only just taken over) and he couldn't do enough for us. We had a wonderfull night in the motel spa and sauna and the best sleep. Next day the guy recommended some great places to see and eat. After seeing this lovely town we ended up staying another two nights. If you want a reasonably priced motel with a relaxed feel and great facilities, you really can't go past this place. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madnessporsche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fernie hotels
0.3 mi away
Powder Mountain Lodge
Powder Mountain Lodge
#7 of 22 in Fernie
150 reviews
0.5 mi away
Red Tree Lodge
Red Tree Lodge
#3 of 22 in Fernie
378 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Place Lodge
Park Place Lodge
#8 of 22 in Fernie
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Lizard Creek Lodge
Lizard Creek Lodge
#2 of 22 in Fernie
703 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Fernie Mountain Lodge
3 mi away
Fernie Slopeside Lodge
Fernie Slopeside Lodge
#15 of 22 in Fernie
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites

Address: 401 Crowsnest Highway, Fernie, British Columbia V0B 1M0, Canada (Formerly Travelodge Three Sisters)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Fernie
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Fernie
Price Range: £57 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Fernie offers the most value for your money. We offer clean spacious rooms, a Subway restaurant on-site, and free Wi-Fi throughout the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Three Sisters Hotel Fernie
Travelodge 3 Sisters
Travelodge Fernie
Travel Lodge Fernie
Fernie Travelodge
Fernie Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing