We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Fernie
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We have stayed here a few times as it is convenient for us travelling from Calgary to the West Kootenays, The room was nothing special, and seems a bit tired. The shower head was very low, and could be a problem for people 6' tall. We will stay again, and would recommend for a brief stay,

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agroom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Jocelyn. Y
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 October 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Bedspread smelled of old cigarette smoke. Mold/mildew on shower walls and curtain. BIG dustbunnies!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Tammy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Unfortunately our stop in Fernie BC was a spontaneous one so no prior arrangements were made. We tried a few pet friendly motels/hotels and the ones with ground floor private door entrances were booked. We ended up at the Travelodge and while the hotel seemed really good...our room was not. The customer service and desk attendant was very friendly and helpful though. Our room ended up being off in a separate block from the main hotel and was a smoking pet friendly room. It smelled, was outdated, a bit cramped, but basically clean and would have to do for the night. The price was a bit high for what we got, and the pet charge a bit steep, but next time, we'll know better.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikkel2262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fernie hotels
0.3 mi away
Powder Mountain Lodge
Powder Mountain Lodge
#7 of 22 in Fernie
150 reviews
0.5 mi away
Red Tree Lodge
Red Tree Lodge
#3 of 22 in Fernie
373 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Fernie Mountain Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Lizard Creek Lodge
Lizard Creek Lodge
#2 of 22 in Fernie
698 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Place Lodge
Park Place Lodge
#8 of 22 in Fernie
170 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Raging Elk Adventure Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites

Address: 401 Crowsnest Highway, Fernie, British Columbia V0B 1M0, Canada (Formerly Travelodge Three Sisters)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Fernie
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Fernie
Price Range: £51 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites Fernie offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, a Subway restaurant on-site, and free Wi-Fi throughout the property. Enjoy a refreshing dip in our heated indoor pool and jacuzzi. All guest rooms include a microwave, mini-fridge or full sized refrigerator, coffeemaker, hairdryer, 32 inch flat panel cable TV, iron, ironing board, free local calls, and wake-up service. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (11 and under in parent’s room). For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Pets are welcome, restrictions and charges apply. We are located on Highway 3 and are near local attractions such as College Of The Rockies, Fernie Museum, and James White Park. Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites Fernie is your best choice within the Elk Valley area of the East Kootenay region of southeastern British Columbia, Canada. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for vacation, festivals, business, or simply passing through on your way to Kelowna or Vancouver. At Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites Fernie, our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites Fernie, We’ve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Three Sisters Hotel Fernie
Travelodge 3 Sisters
Travelodge Fernie
Travel Lodge Fernie
Fernie Travelodge
Fernie Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing