We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Skiing Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Fernie
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I booked this hotel with three friends for a ski trip to Fernie. We got a room with two queen sized beds and a kitchenette. Space is a little small for four friends but was good for what we used it for. Very close proximity to the hill. It was noisy Friday and Saturday nights but very quiet throughout the week. They aren't great accommodations, but it is more than enough to accommodate people on a ski trip.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Adrian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Laurie M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Gurinder B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 February 2014

This was one of the cheaper places we could find in Fernie. And it was apparent why. Housekeeping was great the first day but quickly tapered off to smoothing the covers on the beds. The Travelodge is old and needs a thorough cleaning or refurb. But since it is packed with skiers and sledders I suspect that is not in the cards. Beds were comfortable. Wifi, although free, was atrocious. In this day and age it should be better. Walls are paper thin so expect to hear the slednecks partying till 3 AM and the transport trucks on the main highway just outside your window.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YYC_Foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

The stay was very good. The only mention I have is that other guests were very loud when coming home after midnight from a bar visit.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Our room was trashed when we arrived, no sheets on the bed, garbage cans full of beer bottles. Called front desk (it was after hours) and manager brought us sheets. We had to put them on the beds. Next day, got back from the mountain. and thankfully housekeeping did come. But a visit to the hot tub was disturbing. The hot tub is green with floating things. Luckily we got the dry sauna to work instead. Oh, and did I mention that the free WiFi dosen't work at all? Cant wait to check out tomorrow morning. im still scared the bathroom fan is going to fall out of the ceiling while im showering in the morning, but hey, at least the beds are comfortable.

Thank CJ S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I literally checked in 10 minutes ago and am so shocked by this motel that I needed to share. I was thinking ahead and booked this room back in December online. When making the booking, nowhere on the website did it ask if I wanted a pet-friendly room or that there were even any available. I arrived and found out we of course have been put in a pet-friendly room. Luckily, my boyfriend and I do not have any allergies but this raises serious concerns for those that might.

I am on a ski trip and all I've looked forward to after staying in hostels for the last few nights was having a bath. Well, that won't be happening. I truly don't think the bath has been washed in the past year. There was pubic hair and long dark hair lining the floor of the tub, as well as dirt and grime caked on the sides. I have never seen a hotel or motel so disgustingly filthy.

I didn't bother calling the front desk to rectify this problem as the gentleman who checked us in was completely unhelpful. He finished his conversation with his colleague after we walked in before turning to assist us. He then lacked all warmth and friendliness and made it feel as if we were inconveniencing him for causing him to do his job.

This is the most expensive place I am staying on my week-long trip, and am sad to say it is also by far the absolute worst. While I understand motels rarely deliver the best quality, I am so disappointed by all of this and will never again be staying at a Travelodge.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shoottothrill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fernie hotels
0.3 mi away
Powder Mountain Lodge
Powder Mountain Lodge
#6 of 22 in Fernie
150 reviews
0.5 mi away
Red Tree Lodge
Red Tree Lodge
#3 of 22 in Fernie
373 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Fernie Mountain Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Lizard Creek Lodge
Lizard Creek Lodge
#2 of 22 in Fernie
700 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Place Lodge
Park Place Lodge
#8 of 22 in Fernie
171 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Raging Elk Adventure Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites

Address: 401 Crowsnest Highway, Fernie, British Columbia V0B 1M0, Canada (Formerly Travelodge Three Sisters)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Fernie
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Fernie
Price Range: £50 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites Fernie offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, a Subway restaurant on-site, and free Wi-Fi throughout the property. Enjoy a refreshing dip in our heated indoor pool and jacuzzi. All guest rooms include a microwave, mini-fridge or full sized refrigerator, coffeemaker, hairdryer, 32 inch flat panel cable TV, iron, ironing board, free local calls, and wake-up service. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (11 and under in parent’s room). For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Pets are welcome, restrictions and charges apply. We are located on Highway 3 and are near local attractions such as College Of The Rockies, Fernie Museum, and James White Park. Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites Fernie is your best choice within the Elk Valley area of the East Kootenay region of southeastern British Columbia, Canada. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for vacation, festivals, business, or simply passing through on your way to Kelowna or Vancouver. At Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites Fernie, our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites Fernie, We’ve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Three Sisters Hotel Fernie
Travelodge 3 Sisters
Travelodge Fernie
Travel Lodge Fernie
Fernie Travelodge
Fernie Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing