We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lizard Creek Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Excellent 5/5
    • Free Wifi
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Excellent 5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (772)
    Filter reviews
    772 results
    Traveller rating
    418
    229
    64
    37
    24
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    418
    229
    64
    37
    24
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsoff seasonfull kitchenhot tubunderground parkingski hillchair liftmain buildingone bedroom suitelift ticketswasher and dryerski vacationfront desk staffgreat amenitieslong weekenda great place to stayski lockersice
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    662 - 667 of 772 reviews
    Reviewed 23 June 2014

    The setting was beautiful, right by the chair lifts to the ski hill (or mountain biking in the summer) We rented off some owners so the price was right for the off season. The restaurant was only open from 5:30-9:30 pm. Food was good but over priced for what we got. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was quite lame, toast, bagels, cereal, apples meh:( The hot tubs shut down at 10pm and weren't all that warm and the jets barely ran. All in all it was just average. Definately wouldn't pay full price to stay during ski season though. (oh and there weren't any curtain rods in the rooms just curtains STAPLED to the wall!)

    • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Jyllean N
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    LizardCreek, Front Desk Supervisor at Lizard Creek Lodge at Lizard Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

    Dear Jyllean,

    Thank you so much for your wonderful review from your recent stay with us here at Lizard Creek Lodge. We appreciate you taking the time to review us.

    Although we are disappointed to hear that the continental breakfast was not to your liking. Our restaurant hours have changed since you were here last, we are now open from 8am-9:30pm daily. We still have the continental breakfast but you can get a voucher from the front desk for $5.00 off of our hot breakfast menu.

    Maintenance has looked into the problem with the hot tub, they have since fixed it.

    Once again our apologies.

    I would hope this has not deterred you from staying with us again. We do hope to see you again soon.

    Kind Regards,

    Kari Zuffa
    Front Desk Supervisor

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 21 June 2014

    Our son and his family moved to Fernie in the past year and on the weekend of June 6 they took possession of their home. An unfortunate mix up in dates happened and we had nowhere to stay. Our son recommended Lizard Creek Lodge. We called on as we were driving from Edmonton and the gentleman I spoke with was amazing…. he let us know there was a 1 bedroom suite available at a reasonable rate and he offered us a 10% discount on the spot! When we arrived we were pleasantly surprised by the quality of our suite -- it was beautiful -- so spacious and well decorated and we were surrounded by the majestic snow cap mountains! We were delighted -- had a memorable stay. Everyone at Lizard Creek was professional, pleasant and made us feel very welcome. We even had the opportunity to enjoy an evening swim with our 4 grandsons and to relax in the hot tub! We look forward to our next visit! We however did not avail ourselves of the breakfast service -- we had family meals in our beautiful suite. A big shout out to Lizard Creek Lodge and their amazing staff!

    • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Jocelyne B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    LizardCreek, Front Desk Supervisor at Lizard Creek Lodge at Lizard Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

    Dear Jocelyne,

    Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued.

    We really appreciate your complements about our wonderful property and our staff. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service that our guests expect.

    I am glad to hear that your room was to your liking and made use of the pool and hot tub. Its a great way to end the day and enjoy the views.

    Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Fernie!

    Kind Regards

    Kari Zuffa
    Front Desk Supervisor

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 14 June 2014

    Perfectly located for ski in / ski out on to the Fernie slopes, our Lizard Creek apartment was excellent. Great views towards The Gris and slopes, the apartment was warm and roomy with a good kitchen to make self catering easy. Staff were friendly and helpful. We stayed for two weeks and I was impressed with the whole resort. The shuttle bus picked up and dropped off at Lizard Creek Lodge, made going in to Fernie town easy for a night out.

    I hope to return to experience more of the famous Fernie powder!

    • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Tony B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    LizardCreek, Front Desk Supervisor at Lizard Creek Lodge at Lizard Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

    Dear Tony B,

    Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued.
    We really appreciate your complements about our wonderful property and our staff. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service that our guests expect.

    Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Fernie!

    Kind Regards

    Kari Zuffa
    Front Desk Supervisor

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 7 June 2014

    I was surprised to find such luxurious hotel in Fernie. The rooms are spacious, very well equipped and had every service that is expected of a 5 star hotel. The hotel had amazing facilities like huge swimming pool and gym. This hotel has that luxury feeling as there is lots of open space to explore and good greenery. This hotel should be given 10/10 because the overall service is very good and the staff are very caring. It’s worth staying at Lizard Creek Lodge on the hill which is away from noisy downtown Fernie. I am looking forward to a returning visit.

    • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank steve z
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    LizardCreek, Front Desk Supervisor at Lizard Creek Lodge at Lizard Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

    Dear Steve Z,

    Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued.
    We really appreciate your complements about our wonderful property and our staff. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service that our guests expect.

    Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Fernie!

    Kind Regards

    Kari Zuffa
    Front Desk Supervisor

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 26 May 2014

    Stayed in many hotels in Fernie but I have decided to go back to Lizard Creek Lodge. I was there on 18th May for 3 nights with my family. All the staff were very accomodating. The rooms were clean and nice. The swimming pool was well utilized by my children. Housekeeping ladies were very well mannered. Whenever they saw us they would stop everything on the hallway and greet us with a smile. We felt very relaxed and we would definately go back again this summer.

    • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Iris H
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    LizardCreek, Front Desk Supervisor at Lizard Creek Lodge at Lizard Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

    Dear Iris H,

    Thank you for your kind words and wonderful review. We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

    I am glad to hear that your room was to your liking and made use of the pool and hot tub. Its a great way to end the day and enjoy the views.

    We look forward to seeing you again.

    Kind Regards

    Kari Zuffa
    Front Desk Supervisor

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews